It's not about what's an outside, it's about what's an inside!

13 43
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

23-sep-2022

You are excited when your college life begins, because it is that stage when your observe a big change in life after school life. Everything is new for you including teachers and that one teacher whom you can never forget.

We were all afraid of this teacher as he was strict and rude, much like his subject "Math."

I clearly remember that day when the whole class was so quiet and everyone was confused in word problems but it was me who dared to ask a question from him. On asking a question he scolded me, and suggested me to improve my English rather than asking about math problems. After that day, he used to point me in every class.

One day when I was absent so didn't do home work I just copied my friend's home work. Unfortunately, I was sitting on the first seat when the teacher came to check my home work.

He muttered all of the attempts are wrong.

I was the best student of maths in school, but this time I failed as I didn't know how to solve these problems. If I were not absent that day, maybe I would have escaped the teacher's wrath. He scolded me very badly and started to call me "loser". I buttoned my lips and listened to him without justifying myself. Only the tears came out of my eyes when he said me "Loser."

He told me that I would never achieve anything in my life. When the class was over I cried my heart out. I cried out and burst into tears, but I was convinced that I was not worthless person because no one on this planet is doomed from the start.

Within a month, it was his birthday, and our class decided to suprise him with an unexpected gift celebration.

My friends encouraged me to draw the teacher's sketch as they all knew that my drawing skills was brilliant. As they continuously insisted me so finally I agreed to make my teacher's portrait. I made the portrait and gifted him on his birthday.

The moment I handed the picture to the teacher, he was, his eyes widened as he was completely taken aback. He hesitantly asked, "Did you make it"? I replied yes. But he did not seem convinced and repeated the same question. He was still deeply skeptical.

Finally, he extended his heart to pay respect towards me. He said that in case if you have made then I will give you pictures of my children and will you be able to portray them too?

Actually, he was testing me on whether I should portray the picture of his children too or not. It was unbelievable to him. I answered him ye, and after a few days, I brought the portrait of his children.

He started to call me an artist and appreciated me with his whole heart. His point of view about me was totally changed, and now he used to say that I have got a bright future and art is a gift from God to me . He also introduced me to his sister, who told me alot about art.

According to me, the worst situation is when life puts you in a circumstance where you can't prove yourself right even though you are not wrong.

If someone judges you on on how they see you, believe me, it doesn't matter.

What matters is how you see yourself. This bravery towards you will prove them one day they were wrong about you.

Every person may not be brilliant, but there is brilliance in every person. Every person may not be genius, but there is smartness in every person. Find out what makes you special. Hone what? It makes you shine.!

Thank you for taking sometime and reading my articles dear readers. Feel free to like, subscribe and leave related comments.

And yeah beautiful morning and beautiful day to all of you, don't forget to remember me and my parents in your precious prayers.

Stay safe, stay healthy

-KatinessEverdeen

Free images are from unsplash

10
$ 3.13
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Meher-Mah
+ 7
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

Katiness Everdeen Rock Teacher shock, Haha.

Don't forget you are awesome and you are capable to do anything. I think every one of us has had the worst experience once with the teacher and I have had some too. But Teachers are just like our parents so mostly I try to ignore their rudeness toward me.

Wish you a nice time ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis for showing your presence I thought you forgotten me well indeed we all have worst experiences but Alhamdolilah in the end eventually we become favourite students of our teachers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, no no

How can I forget you? Just miss some of the notifications + this little human being is busy taking naps all the time.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was surprised to know that you are gifted in art work. Can I make a request. Can you make me a portrait using my profile picture in noise app and upload the portrait on your post there. Just a remembrance from an artist friend like you .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I used to make portraits when I was in school gave up on that because of my father well still I will try my best dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry if you failed and as you mentioned I also believed that it is due to scolding of your teacher

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't fail I proved him my worth proved him that iam not useless dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true we all have a purpose. Sometimes it just takes us time to reveal it. This was a nice story and we'll written I very much enjoyed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear yes sometimes it really becomes hard for us to prove ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all special. And we cannot compare ourselves to others because if we do we are only insulting ourselves. We have our own special powers and no one knows us better than we do. Our power is in within. Keep shining!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed sis but sometimes it becomes necessary to show/prove others what we are, no doubt we all are special but may be people don't wanna see speciality and uniqueness in others!

$ 0.00
1 year ago