Something about myself and a recipe for delicious and gluten and dairy free chocolate chip cookies!

10 60
Avatar for Katarina22
3 years ago

Hi, I’m new here and the way I’d like to introduce myself is one great recipe for a gluten and dairy-free chocolate chip cookie and a slightly healthier version of the original chocolate chip cookie. Why a recipe? A few years ago, we found out that my younger brother is allergic to gluten and lactose, that is, all dairy products, and that was a big change for all of us in the house. Eliminating countless foods from the diet, adapting to a new lifestyle, a new diet, absolutely everything is changing. At that moment, I was still struggling with being overweight, which has been the case since I know for myself, so I decided to support my brother and discover together that field diet, healthier recipes and a little different food from the one we ate. Why am I telling you all this and why am I introducing myself this way, you ask? Because my weight has defined me all my life, and now, I adore healthy food, training, I've always loved cooking, but now I see cooking as a pleasure, not a feeling of guilt. I always wanted to stop eating meat, my parents wouldn't let me, but now I'm officially a pescetarian and I've never felt better. My passion is healthy food that is delicious and easy to prepare, accessible to everyone and I want to share my passion and love for food and a new way of life with everyone. And I want to take a course for a nutritionist. Well, that's something about me, which defines me at the moment, and here's a recipe for you to enjoy these wonderful cookies.

INGREDIENTS :

2 tablespoons unsalted butter at room temperature (to make vegan, use vegan butter or coconut oil)

1/2 cup coconut sugar or light or dark brown sugar

1/4 cup almond butter

1 large egg at room temperature (to make vegan, use a flax egg)

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon kosher salt

2 cups almond flour sifted if lumpy

1/2 cup semisweet or dark chocolate chips dairy free if needed

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper or a silicone baking mat.

2 In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment or a large mixing bowl, beat the butter, coconut sugar, almond butter, egg, and vanilla extract on medium-high speed, until smoothly combined.

3.Sprinkle the baking soda and salt evenly over the top, then sprinkle in the almond flour. With the mixer on low speed, beat until the mixture is well combined. By hand, fold in the chocolate chips.

4 With a cookie scoop or spoon, portion the dough by 2 tablespoonfuls and roll into balls (each ball will be about 2 inches in diameter). Arrange on the baking sheet, leaving 2 inches between each.

5.With your fingers, lightly flatten the tops of the cookies. Sprinkle with salt, if using. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes or until the edges are just beginning to brown. The cookies will feel dry on the top and edges but slightly molten and underbaked beneath the surface when touched. Place the sheet on a cooling rack. Allow the cookies to cool on the sheet for 5 minutes, then transfer them to the cooling rack and let them finish cooling for as long as you can stand the suspense.

I just had a little amount of chocolate chips, but you can add more if you want.

I hope you enjoy! 🥰

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @sandra22
$ 0.01 from @milanlukic
Avatar for Katarina22
3 years ago

Comments

Baš radimo Božićne kolače. Uživam u kolačima oduvijek! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Read Cash Katarina22.I know you will feel good here while you were reading great articles.Your recipe for cookies I will try to make in next days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great recipe, especially for people who have gluten intolerance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We make those cookies, but in the "normal" version, with butter and eggs. Sometimes my kid carries them for a snack in school. But this version will be great for vegans and the ones who have a problem with gluten. Wish you good luck and hope we will support each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

together

Thank you, wish you all the best😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bravo, odličan tekst i recept. Probam to...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Svidja mi ovaj recept, praviću za par dana, kada bude bilo vremena. Očekujem još neki recept. Pozdrav

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dobrodosla.. I ja sam nov od juce pa neznam gde se to prati ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the recipe, welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome ..This is a great recipe, I have not tried it so far, I will have to do this, keep writing such posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago