Potato Pinwheel

59 111
Avatar for Kaniz
Written by
3 years ago

Ingredients:

medium size peeled and cooked potato

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 cups powdered sugar

1 cup shredded coconut

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

Process:

Cut the potato into eighths and place in a stand mixer. Beat until mashed, then blend in vanilla extract.(you can also use potato mixer)

Then mix the powdered sugar gradually until thick.Then add coconut and mix until well-blended.

Form candy into two equal balls and wrap.And Refrigerate for an hour to firm up.

Spread waxed paper in table and sprinkle with powdered sugar. Roll the candy, to form square on the waxed paper. Spread each square with peanut butter, covering the entire surface.

Roll the candy into a tight spiral. Wrap each roll in waxed paper and refrigerate for 2 hours, or until firm enough to cut.

Slice the logs into 1/2-inch slices and serve.

N.B you can also stored in an airtight container.

Happy eating😊

17
$ 6.10
$ 6.00 from @ancient.stone
$ 0.10 from @DrNums
Sponsors of Kaniz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for this sharing recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.i hope you will try it at home.all the best.stay connected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great work. Nice recipes and more good bloggers is what we need to make this platform even better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes We are trying dude.we want to see this platform above other site.keep supporting so that i can bring more for you guys.Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dude!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy one. Thank you for the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot.though you are new here i think you dont know the comment rules.let me remind you have to write 60 character to get points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks so good on the picture...would like to try those recipe...thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah let us know if you make some and please post some pictures. It is really tasty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure!i m thinking about my upcoming new recipes😁you just stay here and support me.i think i can give my best here.Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.You can easily try by yours.i make it so easily you can see.after trying also share with us..stay connected for next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So just mashed potatoes with vanilla extract or sugar (?) and coconut and wait till it's cold? (And peanut butter) No baking, no frying

I do not have a fridge so I need to wait till it's winter. I will save this post. 👍💕

@heartbeat1515 how about this recipe? No oven needed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting. I need to read it a few more times to understand. Sound yummy too especially the peanut butter part. I love peanut butter but currently I do not have peanut butter or vanilla extract at home. I will try this once I got the ingredients and time. Sounds like a lot of work.

You can submit articles like this to the community next time. Share Your Thoughts(SST)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Perhaps sometimes you could share some tips about how you blog? I see that you are also new here but your viewers and read are fast. Faster than me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Your food looks so good. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe. Waiting for your new recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for your compliment.Yes i am coming soon again with new dishes.stay connected and get updated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Apu. thanks for sharing the recipe.It looks So much delicious.I wii love to make this at my home.waiting for your next one.Hope it will not take much time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww love your recipes. You are turning into a great chef. Good job girl.carry on. Take love. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you love.i think this platform turning me into a chef😄keep supporting dear.i wanna try my best.stay well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmmm... yummy yummy.am already salivating... thanks.i will try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..thats why Before the saliva falls to the ground, make the recipe quickly and put it in your mouth😄then keep sharing here..Stay safe and healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol... of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!! This is totaly uncommon and yet simple. Potato is my favourite. Often i used to cook French fry, potato kabab. And now i found this from your article!! Great..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.now a new potato recipe are added in your list.Enjoy with Different sauces.after trying share with us.happy eating☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What kind of sauce you use?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used tomato ketchup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your recipes for potato pinwheel is awesome. The finished potato pinwheel looks delicious and nice. I will give it a try to ascertain the taste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We look forward to you feedback as we love them so much! Let us know how long it took for you to make too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Olad.I really like the way you sincerely appreciate alltime.your appreciation give me courage.Stay by my side all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post regarding potato pinwheel. I heard this name today.. steps are simple.. i will try it tomorrow hopefully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its an irish dish dear.you know its so tasty..so please try it once.after trying you must share here with us.i want to see your effort.☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I want to make this. It seems such a healthy dessert. With potatoes and peanut butter together 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure dear..you can make it easily.and ofcourse its really healthy.you know i love potatoes so much.thats why i always try to make something must including potato..haha! Keep supporting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be i don't taste the dessert before, it’s not a common food in our country but your recipe looks like very easy and tammy, i will try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will not regret eating some of these tender pinwheels. Don't get addicted tho ;) lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dear its not common in our country.its an irish dessert.i learnt it from my cousin who lives in southern Europe.its so famous there.anyway its so easy you know!so please try and Enjoy yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh glad to know this, so you will try to give this type of uncommon recipe more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinwheels and a few beers. Makes a great combo for watching sports with my friends!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really!i have no idea about how it will taste with beer.though you are saying i think it will be great.i wish i could taste it.Anyway Thanks.Enjoy bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww love your recipes. You are turning into a great chef. Good job girl.carry on. Take love. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome!! : ) Please accept my tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i got it!Thanks a lot.keep supporting.and keep giving tips😛Take love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very nice article. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. I hope you will write new delicious recipe next time . Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you..i always love to share my recipe with you guys..you just keep encouraging me.i will do more.stay connected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good delicious looking food. i wish i can try this out, it really looks like a lot of fun. Thanks for the steps though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Stella.keep trying to make and enjoy with your family.i hope they will also like it.Wait for my next post.Happy eating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The step to making it looks simple and direct I will have to make some for myself.. Thank you for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have made it simply here so that you can make it easily.you can have it also with different sauces.i hope you will love it.Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yumm looking.One of my weakness is snacks made by potato! Cook something for tomorrow,I will come at your place😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Aria Thanks for your complement.i make beef biriyani today..so please you are cordially invited to my house..come and try my dishes todays.i am waiting for you.come quickly😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I could come.Could not go anywhere due to lockdown situation!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Theres a proverb that"Where there's a will there's a way".I was eagerly waiting for you.but at the end you disappointed me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.I hope this situation finish quickly so that we can take breath in the freash air again and can meet agai with each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a nice article. I like your articles.i will try to give you my best.I hope you will give us also articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation.i am honoured that you liked my post.keep encouraging.stay connected for my next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinwheel!! Name is very interesting.. I made it before... It is really yummmy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This item seems to me very uncommon. I like the name very much. Whenever possible i will try it in my home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago