Yesterday was Tough

16 44
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Good day to you all! Hope we are good there? I completely missed out a day again here, I don't know what happened but I was so demotivated to pick up my phone to write...although it was a very busy day for me.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️
  • Early morning

I woke up so early at my usual time, picked up my phone to reply comments on my last article, which I did to some extent and also read some articles with the intention of returning back to continue in a short time.

Meanwhile, I have in mind to iron some clothes that I had washed a week ago and couldn't iron them because there have not been electricity for a while. So I quickly brought them out and seeing the heap alone got me tired because that would take me a long time to finish because there was no light and it's my alternative(plan B) I'm gonna use.

  • I began to iron

I wanted to procastinate till afternoon but I remembered that I've been dodging the client every morning when going to work because he always ask me when his clothes are going to be ready and I've been using the only excuses to cover up, which is absolutely true and he's aware (there's no light).

I'm doing a par time laundry work for some people and I depend on public light to iron, so if there's no light for a while, the delivery time is prolonged.

I thought of packing the clothes to a nearby laundry that has Generator to iron but I calculated how much he'd collect and I gave up when I saw that i won't gain anything.

So, I brought out my gas cylinder, the pressing iron, I lit the gas and work started.

It wasn't a smooth process because I was sweating but I just have to do that. To motivate myself, I played music on the highest volume and I was dancing along (I don't mean normal dancing, just shaking heads and singing along) lol🤣.

I was still ironing when the man(Owner of the clothes) brought another set and begged me to make them ready before this coming Sunday. I stylishly agreed but within me I knew its not gonna be possible because from now till Sunday, I won't have a free time. Oh! I forgot to tell you, I was seen at home that day because it's my OFF DAY.

  • I was stressed

I did the ironing for a straight 4hours and I became so tired. Time was about 11:00am and I haven't taken breakfast nor taken my bath.

I began to think of buying a generator to ease myself on this process of ironing Incase there's no light. While packaging the clothes, I quickly login to jumia (shopping site) to check on prices of Generator and I was shocked on the price I saw. The one I found suitable is around $400🤔, and that would take me months to generate here, or in a shorter period if I decide not to sleep for days🧐. Yes, I'm planning to run a marathon race here not to sleep a month(day and night) and grind here crazily to achieve that. Juju!

I finished packaging and took the clothes to him and he paid. Oh! I now have money!

  • I started spending the money on the spot

The man's shop is close to my boss's wife's shop, so I entered there when returning, I met them and carried the 9months old baby to play with her, I never knew that baby has started throwing legs to walk, so when she demonstrated I clapped for her, that was when the mom held me that I must buy something for the baby. I didn't argued with her, I took the baby to a nearby grocery shop we bought something worth $1 and we returned, the mom was expecting me to get something for her too but I boldly said no because I'm not father Christmas lol🤣.

This is why they say outside is very expensive. I quickly rushed inside my house to avoid unnecessary billing, Especially when I know that these people don't see me often because of work.

  • Hunger came!

Time was 1:00pm and food has not entered my stomach. I Went out to buy bread and tea and used that to calm down my hungry intestines before going for a major food. I know it's not only me that don't consider tea and bread as major food. That food only last in my stomach for 30mins🤷.

I later went out to buy beans, cooked and eat. Mehn! I was throwing accolades to my cooking capacity because the food was so sweet. Husband material!💯

  • I washed again

Yeah, sun was blazing hot as if the window of hell fire opened, I decided to take advantage of the intensed sunshine to wash the clothes i received earlier. It didn't take me time, I finished the washing within 30mins and I hung them in the rope for sun to dry.

  • Dreamland and Rain

I became so tired after washing the clothes and couldn't do any reason thing here until sleep came fighting and it won within a short time. I slept off on the my soft bed. It didn't take a long while and I heard a knock on my door to come and pack my clothes because it's raining. Yes, I expected the rain because the intensity of the sun meant rain would fall afterward.

The rain lasted for hours and I missed going to church.

That was how I spent my day. It was a productive day for me in the real world but I lagged here.

Sorry for my absence in your article, I'll catch up today.

Thank you for reading

Special thanks to my sister @Ellawrites for bigger sponsorship. You won't lack any good thing. Amen!

Lead image source

May 19th 2022

13
$ 1.30
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am going to invest something in crypto market I hope that everything will go smoothly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hours and hours of ironing sounds tiring. At least you got productive :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had a very productive day, i found you so much busy in your day off. Anyway I hope you can bought that generator so next time you won't struggle anymore on ironing clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After taking bread and tea, you still went ahead to get a "major" food. Some people are really enjoying in this buhari Nigeria faa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I don't know which is better having work to do all day or sleeping non-stop which is what I've been doing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Boss, I'll choose sleeping all day anytime any day. People do say it's boring, yes i want to have a taste of that boredom.🤣

Thank you for stopping by bro 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, this your laundry business is very stressful o, I can't imagine myself ironing for over 4 hours! 😲 And you were even using gas

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's tiring I must say but na God. I'm looking for money from every angle 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good bro, you're really working hard. I pray you hit it big very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a really productive day Kay, hope the rain didn't get your clothes wet ooh.. Lol, and I wantu taste that beans you cooked 🥺

Funny enough, it didn't rain in my area, just intense wind and the sun came scorching once more. So it means that wind that blew yesterday meant it was raining heavily in another area... wow!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, it was productive outside here hunting for money but was unproductive here🤔. Give address let me waybill the beans, the taste is still intact 🤓. Thanks so much for the sponsorship dearie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, ☺️ I can perceive its lovely aroma. Lol.

You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, it's like the rain nationwide caused it is as heavy here too and why will you bless the baby and leave the mother, don't you know they both come together and they should be blessed together 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The rain yesterday sweet me eh, I slept off and woke up by 8pm. Everywhere was cool🧖.

The mother is an adult🧐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i am sorry that it was tough for you. For me it was touch also because of hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. It was tough for me but it was also productive for me. The weather was hot in the afternoon and became cool in the evening with rainfall

$ 0.00
1 year ago