Tough Yesterday

19 43
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

It was choky yesterday for me that made me to be absent here for couple of long hours, it was my brothers case that was admitted to the hospital, he got discharged yesterday in the afternoon and I rushed home (my place of residence) to attend to things I left, especially my soup that was about to get soured because it hasn't been warmed.

I passed the night the night at the hospital and I couldn't close my eyes because the mosquitoes were endowed with big tummy filled with blood 🤦.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

People have been looking for me

I got to my house and about to enter my house, one troublesome client blocked me, he's been looking for me since morning, it was his clothes that he came to collect but he was unfortunately disappointed. I explained to him why I haven't worked on his clothes and luckily he concurred. I promised him to get his clothes ready before 5:00pm(with no hope of electricity).

I've washed the clothes, what's left is is Ironing (pressing).

Immediately I entered my house, I heard a knock on my door and it was a woman that sells food in my compound, she came to tell me that people that have been looking for me since morning and I told her I'd put a call through to them. Funny enough, just a night I didn't sleep in my house, People have been looking for me, meanwhile I'd stay in my house for a whole week and no one will come knocking at my door.

I swept my house, warmed my soup with fire, it was all favour to me because I thought the soup will get soured before I get home.

My eyes were heavy(calling for sleep)

My eyes were heavy and wanted to give it its food(sleep) because I didn't sleep last night but I have clothes to deliver by 5:00pm. I wanted to lock my door to get a good sleep and procastinate ironing the clothes but that would not please my customer and it'll make him feel disappointed.

Let me divert a little;

How do tailors derive joy in disappointing their customers? I was in the same shoe as a tailor with a demanding customer but my mind was heavy to disappoint. If it were to be tailors that I know, they would pack and dump the clothes and if the customer comes, they know how to manuever and withstand quarrels. Let's raise hands for tailors 🙌🙌🙌

I don't like disappointment

I don't like to be disappointed and so I don't like to disappoint People too. I picked up my ALL TIME ALTERNATIVE WAY OF IRONING (using cooking gas and pressing iron). I did the work for about two hours. The clothes were ready, I packeted into two packs and took to him, he was so glad and pleased to see his clothes ready. He asked how much, I told and he paid without argument. I left to my house, took a quick shower and wanted to enter online to read some articles or at least reply comments on my previous article but my eyes was so heavy and also my battery was just 4%.

  • Sleep won

I was sitting on chair and I was avoiding bed because bed could be so magnetic when sleep is calling. I don't know what happened, I saw myself holding my phone with my left hand, my right hand holding my power bank and my head on my foam coated table(I've been sleeping). Yeeey! I checked the time it was 7:14pm, I had slept for almost an hour in that bad position.

  • My charging centre

Battery was down and stomach was crumbling for food too, I Went out to buy two wraps of fufu(NIGERIA food), I treated my stomach so well and after that I went to charge my phone at my usual place of Charging. The place is just few steps away from my door and sometimes I do oversee my phone while charging from my door. But yesterday was Friday and all manners of people were around, so I had to take my Chair to sit there and watch my phone to avoid stories. My phone is not costly but right now it's the most treasured object to me... it's my baby!

I charged till around 9:30pm and was not pressing while Charging to make it gain more battery quickly. I left there when the battery was 88% and went straight to my bed which I saw myself awake by NEPA light (power) this morning!

________________________

Sorry for this rant, I planned to write something totally different from this but when I started typing, I decided to flow with my hands(keyboard). I promise to bring a better write tomorrow, infact my next article is weird. Watchout!

Thanks for reading

Lead image source

16th July 2022

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Same for me I don't like also someone feeling disappointed by me, so as much as possible I do my best as I can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My phone is also my baby right now. I hope your brother gets well soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should probably start planning on how you can buy a power bank, abi you like going out to charge everytime? I don't know how you guys even stay without power bank, that's one thing I will always have with me in this crazy country known as Nigeria 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have 30k Mah but it has worked his purpose, I bought it 2019. I'm planning to buy new one sha, BCH should rise a little

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you grabbed a chair to guard your phone. I'll also do the same thing, not because my phone is costly, but because my life is here :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't be sorry. That is the way it is. Life happens that may not always be in our favor but we do what we have to do and just deal it with it. I hope your brother is doing better. Take care of yourself too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A story that touches, no matter the amount of the phone, one needs to be careful of charging it in public place cause no one will be held accountable for it, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's one risk I can't take in my life. Phone is Handy and can be moved in a second. If I'm charging phone outside, I make sure I'm there to watch over it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Raise hands for tailors oo🙌🙌🙌 Hope your brother is better now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Because you're a tailor. It still baffles me on how tailor get their outstanding courage to disappoint People. That courage Is out of this world 🤣.

Thanks dear, my brother is better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Extraordinary Confidence 🙌🙌🙌 Well, I don't disappoint customers though. If they know they already have enough deadline to meet why are they still collecting more clothes and making unfulfilled promises. If my hands are tied and I know I won't be able to meet up then I will just say the truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I can put voicenotes cos I'm laughing out loud!🤣

So you're telling me that you reject work too because your hand is full? I never see such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm serious oo😂😂 A girl came one Saturday night that she wants to sew a cloth she will use on Monday I rejected it because I know I can't finish the cloth on time. If tailors can be faithful enough to tell their customers the truth it would be better. They should also try and keep their promises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is good! I'll come and tempt you during Christmas period 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah😂😂😂 I don't sew for guys but you can bring your girlfriend's cloth sha😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why are you admitted to the hospital? I hope you are well after those lots of hours pressing clothes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was my immediate younger brother that was admitted, so I followed him to watch over him at the hospital. Thanks do much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How is your brothers health, hope he is getting better. I pray total healing to his body. Sleep always wind.. hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, he was discharged yesterday and he's perfectly good. Amen to the prayer. Thanks so much ☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago