Spending millions on phones

13 24
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

IPHONE

Happy weekend People!

I'm happy it's weekend already, I don't know about you. Even though there's no major difference between my weekdays and weekends, I just love the weekend's weather. Do enjoy your Weekend👍.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors✌️🥰

What's your price limit in purchasing a phone?

Image source

Way back when I was in secondary school, things were a little bit cheap compared to now and using $100 to purchase a phone was seen as waste of money. Oh yes! I made a vow not to follow the footsteps of those that squander money on phone, I vowed not to purchase a phone that's even up $50 not to talk of $100. Should I say it was poverty mentality? No! At that time phones of $100 were seen as "rich men's phones", so I wanted to stay on my lane to manage what I have (cut your coat according to your resources🤗)

I saw those big boys in class holding a well studded phone as waste of resources because they could easily get a simple phone with the basic requirements such;

  • Make call

  • Browse(what the kind of network available at that time)

  • Snap picture (with the kind of camera quality available

  • Normal inbuilt space (RAM; afterall there's SD card

they would save some money but hell no, they like to spend money on phones.

As time goes on, we started seeing the reason to get a good quality phone, we began to check phone processors, Canon-like camera, RAM and other things as major requirements.

  • We wanted to get along with technology,

  • we wanted to feel the sharpness of Camera,

  • we wanted to feel the fastness of internet (3G, 4G, 5G)

and all these come with increase in the price of phones.

I that once said I can't buy phone with $100 went ahead to buy a phone of $150 and above.

I've bought series of phones that were above $100 and they didn't looked like waste of money to me when I bought them because they worth the prices.

________________________

More also, we are in a economic world that's increasing the cost of living on a daily basis and inflation is having its way as the day passes by.

________________________

Should we talk about iPhones and their prices?

It's no longer a big news that Apple [iPhone] is dominating the phone market with its high quality products and this also comes with a matching price.

You know the prices of the various specs, right?

I've seen a lot young fellows holding these phones as if they were bought with $1 and it makes me wonder if they're plucking money from the tree... although some of these young fellows using the phones are not 'pure'

A lot of people have done malicious acts just to belong in the latest iPhone's gang. I need not to mention those acts.

And if they by mistake misplace these phones, they'll be like, "The world has ended"

I once picked a misplaced iPhone 13 for a customer that came to our eatery to buy food. She unknowingly left the phone after she purchased food and you needed to see how she rushed back with fear all over asking if we saw her phone.

I know we have our weaknesses on how we behave if we lost our phones, but this lady was on a cr*zy level, she acted as if she'd drop dead if she doesn't see the phone, her heart was beating as if she partook in Olympic race.

Immediately we gave her the phone, she became calm and relaxed.

________________________

Today, I called a friend that I haven't heard from for a while, it's not that we talk often but I noticed I haven't been seeing her disturbing status on WhatsApp even. She told me that her two iPhones were stolen and she's "mourning" the phones. One is iPhone 13 pro and the other is a lesser quality of iPhone, they worth over $1,700.

I was shocked to hear that she lost that amount of money on phone. I wanted to raise my voice on her but she's a big girl na....

According to her, she passed through "alot" to get the phones and all my mind was that it was her father that bought it for her because the man is rich but she said she bought it herself (the rich family must have contributed though). So she used her $1,700 to buy a phone when she's not working.

Funny enough, she wasn't using the phone to do any reasonable thing aside snapping of pictures and videos for Snapchat.

Conclusion

No doubt, it's good to enjoy life when you have the money but of what use is it to get use a million dollars to buy just a phone when you are "poor"?

What of the phone get lost?🤗

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

23rd September 2022

9
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I actually buy my phone because I want to use it more side hustle and more productive things. Even if I will have more money, I will buy a phone with not so expensive price but will be very useful in many ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that lady who lost her phone had some secrets there or she spent money she doesn't have to buy that. Lots of reasons there :)

The important thing for me in buying phone is the camera but it should be within my budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once bought $120 phone once, it was a Huawei y6pro 2019 phone and a $100 dollar Samsung phone dear. one for me and one for my husband.

Way back when I bought those, their purpose was just to take pictures of teh kids and have memories of their growing. But now I was thinking of buying a $140 phone since I knew online sites that can earn. But never had I laid an eye on an iPhone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People use as a way to show case their wealth and status. As far a phone can do the basics things I want to do I'm fine with.

But the notion about buying phones should be cut your coat according to your size

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only spend $100-$150 for phone, I really can't lose or spend more than that most specially that earning money is harder than spending. However it ain't bad to spend millions for phone, most specially if they can afford it as it was part of a person's happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, if it's affordable at ease by the person, there's no problem with that. But selling off everything just to please yourself with a high cost phone is abnormal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not bad to spend millions on phones as long as it is worth it, but first check your pocket. Most people use the money that is meant for this feeding just to buy iPhone. It is peer pressure sha. If buying the expensive phone will leave you I disposed for a really long time, then don't buy it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it, people go for these phones due to peer pressure and after it they'll be starving or selling off their properties just to cope with the hunger heat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can spend millions on phones so far it has the great qualities that I want. It was before I do say that I can't spend too much on phones but now, things don change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I used to be there before but it all a boil down to pocket too. Can you go for iPhone 14 now? Answer is No. That's because you need a matching pocket/life first.

If you sell your dad's land to get it now and the phone happens to miss😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 my daddy land ke, I go just die before they kill me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the same mentality I had some years back when I didn't really understand the important of good phones. It's really good to purchase a good phone for important purpose that will bring out income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah for sure. The best feeling is getting a phone that is productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago