Rant: Skin bleaching

21 25
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Good day to you all!

I wish you all the best today!

________________________

I don't have any reasonable topic today and that's why I'm publishing a little bit late than my usual time.

This article is all about rants and complaints on skin bleaching. So please, you're free to skip.

Image source

________________________

Maybe it's because I'm very fair in complexion that's why I see skin bleaching as very odd. Just maybe that's the reason.

We all know how it works, the black likes the white while the white likes the black..."like charges repel while unlike charges attract". I'm not discriminating but I fancy more of the dark complexion with regards to having a partner and it all boil down to my fair complexion.

This morning while thinking on what to write, I was siting on a chair while resting my hands on the table, the door was wide opened and I could see every passerby. Then, I saw this lady passing, I was moved to approach her but I just had to hold myself.

I don't mean approaching to ask for friendship bla bla bla, No! all I wanted to tell her was to stop bleaching😢.

Mehn! This lady was one of the most beautiful girl in our street as of last year, but now, the sharp colouring has made her ugly.

Mind you, I mean, "she's now ugly" to my sight and I know that she's still or more beautiful to others, especially to her boyfriend that's encouraging her to bleach.

You know, it can't be hidden when you're bleaching with a very harsh cream, it shows everywhere, one would know you're bleaching with a mere look. That's the kind of bleaching I saw on the girl. She was far away from and I could see the bleaching signals on her.

I'm not against bleaching at all but do it moderately if you want to change colour. It's never an idea step to get a cheap harsh cream to transform your skin. If you can't get a good cream, please leave bleaching alone.

I remember way back at home villa, I had a cousin that wanted to transform his dark colour skin to Light complexion. He went to buy a cheap cream, infact I didn't know the name of the cream untill we started laughing at the black-redish colours on his skin. We had to force him to stop using the cream.

On a sincere note; you're more beautiful/handsome with your original complexion. Let's stop deceiving ourselves trying to adopt people's complexion.

If I should by any means turn to black, I won't be recognized again and same thing with you and you.

________________________

How do you feel when people openly tell you that you're bleaching?

I've been told this several times and it weakens me a lot. Once I'm told this, I quickly go and check the cream I'm using and stop it instantly.

Also, I've been told about my skin becoming light and at that moment, I wasn't using any cream for over a month. Yeah, what made my skin to come up was because I wasn't stressing my skin with high sunlight. I worked indoor.

To the light skinned countries here, you don't know what black countries are battling with bleaching. It's rampant.

Stop bleaching!

If you want to bleach, please avoid harsh creams. Go for good & costly creams.

Thanks for reading🥰🥰🤩

17th November 2022

9
$ 1.24
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Too much bleaching have turned many into masquerades, one side of the face black and the other something I don't even know. No to bleaching

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh you are kind of roasting her 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol😂. Bleaching is very bad and makes someone to look odd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me I know you very well... When you stopped her, you might have asked for her number 😂😂😂.. Anyways, If you're not against bleaching. I'm totally against it... Saying that.. I like yellow girls sha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah. I no longer collect Numbers these days, billing is the next thing immediately after number collection.

I'm not against it though because it's rampant and now a normal thing among us...the worst is that celebrities are fostering it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂.. Till next year match before I collect number again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah😂. After Valentine🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have just given me a brilliant article idea about the detrimental aspects of bleaching

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahead ahead ahead! Write let's read.

I've seen your photo and you're just my spec...black n beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Don't judge aa book.by it's cover o 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol😂. This particular one, I love its cover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You say well: the black likes the white while the white likes the black

So true, here people want to be suntanned, spent hours under the sun. I like the sun and I like being suntanned too (not very difficult to me, my skin changes easily and fast but some other people just get red and that's dangerous). So I really don't understand why to do that or there as you explain to put aggressive creams on the delicate face skin! We all should love ourselves as we are and see the good things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just like someone said, bleaching the skin is literally saying we don't like ourselves and that's low self esteem at work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never tried bleaching my friend and I think I don't have a plan too. I saw a lot of post in social medias about bleaching.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear, bleaching the skin is not a good idea. Thank God you're light skin and there's no reason to bleach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend it's not a good idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo bleaching Nah mad thing ooh. E dey spoil people face and e dey make people lean😅. Did you ever notice that or you're hearing it from me for the first time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I know of the leaning. My dad used to make reference to that. Once he sees someone that's bleaching, the first thing that comes out of his mouth is leaning and it's very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whether, one uses a cheap or an expensive bleaching cream, it's still going to show. I think low-self esteem is the main reason people bleach. We should never forget that we are beautiful just the way we are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is from another angle, it's actually low self esteem that makes people to bleach. It's very bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago