Rant: A dull program It was

15 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

How did your weekend go? Mine was just tough for me, i had little free time to grind here and at nights I tried severally to catch up here with engagement but sleep kept winning me.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors✌️

Sunday supposed to be a normal one for me but it turned to another thing when I got to church. It was announced that the city is having a praise concert and a top Nigerian gospel artist was coming, and our church is fronting the movement. So that's to say, we are all encouraged to attend and the workers should by all means try to be available to assist in the run around. Infact they made it compulsory for us(USHERS) to be present because we will anchor the ushering work.

  • Some certain programs don't move me🧘

Actually, I'm not that freaked with attending some concerts especially when an unfamiliar(to me) gospel singer is coming. Yeah, that's just how I am. It's not like I don't like attending church programs, I do but on certain standard. I like it when it's local and within.

For the Nigerians, you should know the artist-SAMMIE OKPOSO, he trended on Twitter some weeks ago🧐.

We were given dressing code to put on for the event and time was stated to be 2:00pm. I thought I'd not be going until my boss came back from church and said I should go while he stays(yes, we are in same ushering unit). I haven't ironed my white shirt, so I was reluctant but I just had to figure a way out because it was looking like a blessing was waiting for me there...I must attend.

I used my all time plan B(cooking gas and pressing iron, without electricity) to iron my clothes....because there was not electricity.

  • Afrikan Time won 🧘

I checked time and I saw that 40minutes was gone already. I didn't bothered because African Time (better late than never) will surely be adopted. I was very hungry too but my conscience wouldn't let me think of preparing anything to eat at that moment (I was late already), so I decided to go with junk along the road.

I boarded a bike and I got to the venue within minutes of drive. Yeah, the venue is the university stadium in the community, my very own school. I entered and was amazed on how they've beautified the school. I reminisced on how I and my guys used to cruise around the environment looking for babes in business schools, especially the ones we met online. Lol🤣

I got to the entrance of the stadium and I saw one of us(usher), I met her and she showed me where our stand was, I got there and just as I expected, they've not started the program...African Time at work💯

I came out of the stadium to get a bottle of drink as a support because I was so hungry, to keep me fit for the work ahead...you know, ushering work is a bit tough; we walk and stand all through.

The venue (stadium) is very big, a forty thousand seating capacity and I doubted if people would come to feel up the whole. After drinking my soft drink, I joined them to usher People to their seats, it was a stressful one because most of the people that came were not from our Church, they were just random stubborn People but thank God we tried our best.

Own photo| The Stadium

  • The program kicked off

The program kicked off at exactly 4:00pm with prayers and singing, followed by Introduction of dignitaries. To be sincere I found the who scene dull and not lively as expected, the MCs were just talking, talking, talking and talking in their local dialect which is hard to my ear. The talking became more than the music and dancing we expected, and the few music they performed were still their indigenous songs which was even dull to the taste of the indigenes.

After staying for a while under the sun, I noticed that I was turning black already due to the effect of the hot sun, I just took another direction to find a cool place to escape the sun. I sat down and was watching the event from a corner and was pressing my phone as well. One of us sighted me and walked down to where I was and she asked if it's Yahoo I was doing because I was glued to my phone. Lol. We just laughed over it.

Time was 6pm already and the event was still dull and by then, our work has reduced. That was when I decided to leave. Yes, I didn't stayed till the end.

Own photo| I took this photo while leaving the school environment

Have you once attended a dull program/event? Especially a church program? Let's talk in the comment section.

Sorry for bringing to you again, a rant to your reading eyes and mind. My head is not corresponding with figuring out a worthy topic, I guess it's because the body has been busy too, that's why.

So sorry too for missing out on your Articles these few days. I'll catch up soon.

Thank you for understanding.

Lead image source

PLEASE TELL BCH TO STOP DIPPING 😔

8th May 2022

.

11
$ 3.08
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have attended several of them and when I see that I am not enjoying it again, I take my Leave.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo. The way you are walking in the last picture like someone offended you before you left 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. I was so moving with speed bro because I don't want to be called back, I sneaked out. And also, I went with empty stomach so I was rushing to go and eat food🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like watching program like dancing, singing and etcetera I preferred staying at home. Most especially if there's a lot of people I immediately feel the boredom. HAHA I'm really an introvert one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. I fully understand this friend. I was once like you but I figured it out to be social.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the event was full for you because you didn't actively take part in it. That's the thing with ushering, you tend to miss out on the main part of the event because you're always running around, I always pity the ones I see in big events because they can't even enjoy it 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually yes, even in my church okna Normal Sunday, most times we don't listen to the word of God because of movement here and there... especially when we are posted in a far settings in the Church

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm finding more and more commonality between your culture and mine. We also have Filipino time and it is way, way late than the supposed time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. I've heard of the Filipinos time too. So this means this mindset of appearing late to an event is almost practiced in every corner of the world. I used to think it's only in my country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! You are not alone :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some ceremonies could be really boring, lol, especially when their MC doesn't really have enough humor in him, cracking of boring jokes amongst all others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I've witnessed this oftentimes. But this in particular was totally different. They were not even cracking jokes, the Mc was reading from documented books, throwing accolades to this man and that man. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you're an usher! Please come and usher me in more BCH oh😁😁. Now to the main thing, I don't like it when a Master of Ceremony talks in an unfamiliar language, i would go there and call him to order. That's me. Bro, this reminds me of one program i attended back in one of the neighboring state to mine. OMG! It was very boring enn! It didn't look interesting at all, i wanted to take my Bible and writing materials, then take my leave. But my friend that we went together forced me to stay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mehn! These people are just too muchly fond of their dialect not mind whether non indigenes are around or not. I left them before closing 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even like it when a Master of Ceremony talks in the language strange to me, i could go there and call him to order. That's me. Bro, i hate it when program becomes dull, i could remember the one i attended sometimes ago, i nearly took my writing and leave there for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago