Our pot of soup was stolen

23 43
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Good day everyone!

I know you're doing good, keep enjoying.

I would be sharing with us one of the funny encounters I had during my first year in school.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors 💝

Three friends in a room, the indigenous and the ghetto people.

In a bid to save some money, I and my three friends decided to rent a big single room for the whole academic year. It saved us alot because the house was cheap, the house was in a family house where the landlady and her children lives there. Also, the house was located in an indigenous area and very different from the student populated environment.

I and my friends lived well, we cook and eat together, whenever a lady is visiting one of us, we know how to smartly move away for the guy in charge at that moment but that can never happen at night.

We lived among these indigenous people very well and they loved the way we bonded with them.

Image source

Before I forget, the area was filled with ghetto youths, police raids the environment at least twice a week. Sometimes we don't sleep at night because of disturb by the police and them especially when they're dragging not to go with the police.

School cultural day

This is very common to Nigeria tertiary institutions, there's a period set aside for all students to celebrate their various cultures with various displays.

Image source

I and my friends were from the same community (same culture) and it was our turn to celebrate our culture in school the following day. We were somehow popular in school then, so we had some of our brothers (community people in the same school) gathered to do "watch night"(kinda rehearsal) before the D-Day.

We gathered, we were beating native bands that we rented, making noises and the people that fancy alcohol were busy soaking themselves with dry gin. It all fun that night because those indigenous people gathered and danced with us as well, not knowing they were calculating something else.

We prepared soup

Image source

That night we prepared a big pot of melon soup with beef. All the friends that came enjoyed the meal and we had to go back to the market to buy more meat to add to it because we were many. So after we ate, the meat inside the soup were still much and that would serve us the following day.

Night came

Night came and our friends had left to their houses. We didn't sleep on time because of the gyration... I remembered I was awake till 1:00am.

I woke up around 4:00am,I reached out to my phone and couldn't get it. I remembered there was light before I slept and I plugged it to charge, I got up and went to the socket. I was shocked because I could only see my charger and phone was not there. I saw our three chargers there but no phone was plugged.

I had to wake my guys and asked them whether they removed all the phones. They confirmed that they plugged theirs too before sleeping and they didn't removed anyone.

It wasn't a joke anymore, we began to search everywhere but nothing was found. I looked closely and noticed that our door was not locked... that's to say it was a robbery. The only way one could enter our house without breaking anything is when our door wasn't locked. Oh! One of us didn't locked the door when he came inside to sleep.

Image source

Anger fused up, we've just been robbed while we were sleeping💔.

I don't know how one of us got to noticed that OUR POT OF SOUP was no longer where we kept it. At that moment we bursted into laughter,,, they've stolen out pot of soup🤣🤣.

We checked properly and saw that even the small 'eba'(cassava flake) was taken along🤣🤣🤣. The were really hungry people.

We gave up the search, we never seized to be amazed at how people will steal prepared pot of soup.

But thinking at it deeply, it seems those people used vodoo on us because it's not possible to come and do that kind of thing while the owners of the house were inside sleeping and they didn't know...it must be vodoo! I don't sleep like that, I wakes up at any little noise.

Our pot was returned

Story cut short, we woke up one day to see our pot being dropped at the entrance of our house. Oh! They did well to return out pot🤣.

It was clear that it was those rascals around that did the stealing. They've had their head soaked with cigarettes and needed food to balance up but they didn't have food because they don't cook. They thought of using our pot of soup as remedy to satisfy their dried stomach.

For the phone? The phones were not retuned, we purchased new phones and did SIM retrieval.

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

13th September 2022

11
$ 0.48
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 7
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is really funny friend why will people do such without having any conscience in them. Moreover it is those phones that is very important, had it been they return back the phones rather than the pot of soup that could even be better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the phones were more important that they decided to returned the empty pot. It's well.

That was a long time ago anyways, we've moved on.

Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah 😢 a whole pot of soup. The phones are even more painful than the pot of soup.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe they are hungry that time and they found your soup and so they also take it with them, but it's funny that they return it to you like they just borrowed it for a day. Anyway that sad that you lose your phone but at least they didn't hurt you. The phone can be replaced but life isn't. Take care and make sure before going to bed you have already locked your door.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah, they just did it as if they borrowed out pot of soup...so funny🤣.

The event happened a long time ago and anytime I think about it, I laugh out loud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you guys were not hurt. 9ja is getting scarier everyday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it, we are getting more broad in things like this as the day passes by. The event happened some years ago and it was all fine that we weren't hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! 🤣🤣🤣 Those ones na hungry thieves. But is there no gate in the house? I also stay in a dangerous off-campus community filled with cultists and thieves, sometimes I forget to lock my door at night and I will wake up in the morning to meet it open, but I have never been robbed

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's nothing like gate, the place was an open building. We lived Freely there oo because there were nights we stay outside up to 2:00am and nothing happened. We were just unlucky that day.

Instead of them to walk up to us and asked for food, they decided to take it by force🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 they probably didn't come to steal food but they took the pot along as a bonus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the phones but glad you were okay and no harm had been done to you. That's the most important thing and oh, yes, the pot! :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bro, we were lucky that they only came for the food and phone and didn't harmed us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha that was very funny! Oh, voodoo? Do you believe in such too? I'm glad the pot was returned, maybe they are still hoping you cook plenty again for them to steal haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. Vodoo? Ummm... It works, yeah it works. I've seen its practical manifestation.

Those thieves were funny🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Group of three friends really a complete gang that doesn't lack any kind of entertainment. You guys are brave to live in the area where police raids were common.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At first stage, we were scared but as we continued to live in the area, we got used to it and we never get scared again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! They must be hungry when entering your house then saw your phones as a bonus lol. Anyways I know you already moved on that at least they bring back the pot soup. And the vodoo thing, is that real?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, exactly my thought. They came for the food and they couldn't resist the phones that were charging.

It's been long the event Happened, each time I remember it I always laugh.

Vodoo is real, I've seen where they practicalised it. It's magical

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After reading about culture I have one request from you could you share some videos about Nigerian culture with me ! I want to upload them on YouTube if you have because I want to cover the culture of whole world I love this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay,,,

Nigeria culture is a broad one. We have different tribes and I don't know where to start from.

Drop your telegram/Twitter/Facebook/IG handle let me message you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Their are a lot of thieves my friend Kacy. Hehe I laughed when I know that even your pot of soup was taken away then there was a reason. I'm sorry about the phones Kacy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are a lot of thieves out there seeking for who to rob.

The event happened a very long time ago, so I've moved on. It's always funny each time I remember about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really scary my friend. There are a lot of thieves in our country.

Ah okay my friend. It will never happen again friend. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago