Netflix is organizing a real life Squid Game

31 49
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Game, Movie Series

It's Friday!!!

Good day/night to you all, the Friday feeling is second to none for the working class and the student, it's a new beginning to enjoy a two/three days rest. Make sure you enjoy your weekend.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsor🥰

Searching for what to write this morning, I went to some of my news feed and I found something so infacinating. Guess what?!

Disclaimer: What you're about reading is a news I saw in one of the news channel in my country. I didn't navigate to check Netflix page to see if it's real but I trust this news Channel to be real. If it turns out to be fake, please kindly discard. Also, I'm just sharing for entertainment purpose.

________________________

I saw that Netflix is hosting a real life squid game.

Lead image

Image source

Immediately I saw this heading, my head got sparked up instantly, like "why are they trying to be the devil?" That game is deadly to participate in real life and it's LUCK that saves and not SMARTNESS

I'm sure you've watched the movie, one of the most stream Netflix movies last year and after the power packed intrigued season one, it has been announced that the season two is coming out next year...and this made lots of us Happy, yeah I was happy when I heard about the release of the season two but it's too far😢(next year).

Oh! Remembering the Green Light, Red Light which I found as one of the most deadliest game is making me to think far. Will people survive at all?

Image source

But the Goodnews is that Netflix said No Killing.

Read the news here;

Netflix is looking for recruits to compete for millions of dollars.

Unlike the original ultra-violent fictional show from South Korea, which became one of the biggest-ever hits on Netflix last year, losing contestants would not be killed.

“With the largest cast in reality TV history, 456 real players will enter the game in pursuit of a life-changing cash prize of $4.56 million,” the streaming platform said on a site set up to look for candidates.

“Squid Game: The Challenge” is looking for English speakers from around the globe, aged at least 21 and free to travel for up to a month in early 2023.

The stakes are high, but in this game, the worst fate is going home empty-handed,” the platform promises.

Describing the new reality show as its “biggest-ever social experiment,” Netflix says players will compete “in a series of heart-stopping games.”

The original fictional series was seen as a biting satire on modern capitalism, with contestants drawn from the fringes of society to play children’s games for the chance to win big sums of money, with the threat of being killed if they lose.

The new announcement came shortly after Netflix confirmed that a second season of the “Squid Game” was on the way.

In April, its creator, Hwang Dong-hyuk, said the follow-up would not be ready until 2024.

Source

It was stated very clear that loosing contestants would not be killed?

I don't have doubt on that but I still have doubt.

I don't have a doubt: Netflix is a reputable company and can't stand to stain the company by going against their words. Yeah, for such a company that has won the heart of many, they'd do all things possible to keep a clean record and make more histories thereby winning the heart of the people the more. It'll serve as a market strategy too, because it will glue millions of users to stream the event.

I have doubt: As said in the movie, the game is for fun. Imagine that, making Killing humans just for fun.

I've seen a lot of movies where by people (especially the rich) use humans as object of experiment to their drugs or whatsoever, they slaughter humans as if they are chicken.

You've seen movies that they bet on fights?, where the winner is known as the survival (meaning the opponent must die)? This is the kind of thing I'm talking about.

The era we are now, a lot of humans don't value life anymore.

What am I saying in essence? Some people (rich men) may try to hijack the show and push in force to make the game more interesting by killing loossers as it was done in the movie.

So let me hear from you, WOULD YOU LIKE TO PARTICIPATE IN SUCH GAME?

Thanks for reading

16th June 2022

14
$ 2.03
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Game, Movie Series

Comments

Lol, it's actually true sha, they are organizing it. This one that they made it known that there is no killing, what if we go there and dem come begin shoot people that lose a game? 😆 That's how squid game started, no body expected there will be any killing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Guy!!🤣. You really got it. That's exactly how the game started and they never believed it until they did the Greenlight and Redlight game.

Anything is possible there abeg🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoh, it is a good step but no doubt it should be because this game has gained so much popularity it deserve all this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, if they succeed in bringing such game, they'd make a lot of money because they've gained popularity and this one will make a lot of people to subscribe to Netflix

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, these people will have a lot of money and the only thing that will be sweating them to spend the money is to see a human in pain, I haven't watched the series yet, but I have watched something similar which is called “escape room” it's a movie and not a series though, but they still head for the same goal by seeing humans suffer in pain.. For I think that, the only guarantee they gave is people won't be killed, but they might be injured badly, some might lose their some part of their body completely..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is from another angle too! They might make it tough with injuries attached.

Like I've been saying, I've seen lots of videos that portrayed how rich people go about hijacking such games to entertain themselves. 🤐🤐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This could be interesting. It put our life jeopardize if incase this could not be simulated instead make it happen in real life situation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's true my dear friend. If it goes the normal way in movie, it's surely gonna gun down lives🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe,...it's interesting friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no fit abeg😂 I no feel lose my life in the essence of money and the truth is I know I can't even get anywhere if I decide to participate and I don't trust the fact that nobody would be killed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣🤣. The first fact is the Koko, the chances of winning is very small because the game is someone based on luck and not being strong.

The other thought is scary, like what if they change plan along the way? Hahah🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could not participate in this type of games, it is definitely not my thing, but it must be cool to watch that program, I hope everything goes well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, it'd be among the viewers too as I can't just imagining me to take such risk 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true I also read about it on BBC. Well the killing can't happen. Just don't imagine it. Did it happen in the movie? No it was just acted 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the possiblity of it now happening is sure. But don't you think there are real games that they bet on human lives? It's happening oo🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is actually happening in Nigeria 😔. Maybe all the senseless killing happening is as a result 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the notification too but didn't bother to open it. Omo what happened in that movie can't make me risk this. what if it turn out to be like the movie? lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly what I'm saying 🤣. What if they agreed on not to kill loosers as they've said in the news, but decide to make it look alike with the movie's version for a better fun-filled entertainment? Omo! I no fit. I better watch the video at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The execution or reenactment of Squid Game is possible, but not to the point there will be a killing happens. Have you already watched Mr. Beast's video about Squid Game? That's how will they work it😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I'd go for the Mr Beast's version.

I know they won't have the agenda of killing lossers, but what if?, like what if?

What if they the agenda is changed and probably do it in a "more closed door"🤷🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds fun tho! Except from the killing of course haha but for sure that part will not happen. Netflix will only adapt the games idea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I know they won't implement the Killing aspect, as it was stated. But I'm just imagining weird, what if...💀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If its real than I don't like to play this squid game. Many things will come but at first need to alive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro, if there's going to be killings, the chances of survival is very little.🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard about the reality show of Netflix which is inspired by Squid Game. Yesterday I joined the live of one influencer in Display about the reality show of Netflix and she even ask her viewers to joined and pass an application but mostly they prefer not to join. Maybe its to risky or its not suitable for all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's advisable for one to think twice before joining. Even though they promised to be real, what if the plan changes along the way?💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously I would love to be a part of this game since there's no killing. But what discourages me is the part that loser goes back home with nothing.... But it shouldn't be so, Netflix should reconsider this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's TRUE! After all the tasks and they'll select just one winner. It's not fair. They should at least do it in a runner form, 1st runner up, 2nd runner up etc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will make more fun...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's possible, but you are thinking much about it like killing. it would not happen because it is a reality tv.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ummm...yes. they might not be killing but just what if? What if people hijack the show? Hahaha🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago