My love letter experience

23 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

I woke up this morning to see myself added to a WhatsApp group by a very close friend. I didn't bothered to chat there because I assumed it was a political campaign group. But scrolling down, I saw his message and he was telling me the purpose of the group and he pleaded for me to anchor the activity of the group.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty

My friend is getting married and he added his friends to help in planning the occasion. I didn't know he has seen someone to marry all these while because he plays a lot. I asked him to know whom the lucky one is and jokingly I reminded him of his vow during our high school days to marry the headgirl. We all laughed over it and I took the chance to tell him how he embarrassed me because of the girl during those time.

Fasten your seatbelt letme take you on a ride🚥

Image source

During high school, we had the most beautiful girl in the class as the head girl(Head Girl is the second in command in student affairs). This girl is so beautiful that almost every guy imagine her to be with them... ofcourse I wasn't left out but the competition was much so I never showed any interest. The major thing that made me like this girl is that she plays football so I never stopped imagining her to be my girl...🤷🤷

Image source

Fastforward, this my friend Henry by name never seized to show his interest in her. He normally tells her in a joking manner but this girl never took him serious because we live in same area...all of us see often aside school environment.

Those times phones were not common, so if you want to woo any girl, it must either be "face to face" or via letter. My friend had tried the "face to face" but the girl never believed him. So he deviced a Means to get me involved.

He got me involved.

During those time, we used to have extra moral class(tutorial) after school time and Henry don't attend because he's always busy in his mom's shop. What he normally does collecting notes from me to read to catch up with the lectures.

I don't know he had something in mind to get me involved without my consent.

One day while preparing for the tutorial class, he quickly rushed to my house to hand over a book to give to the headgirl. It's a plain exercise book, so when I asked him what's the use of the book, he said I should just give it to her. I concurred.

Image source

When I got to class that evening, I walked up to her and handed over the book to her telling her it's from Henry. She asked what's the use of the book, I told her that I didn't know because Henry said I should give you. She collected and I left.

It was a lover letter and I didn't know

The next day(normal school hour) during break time. I saw this fine headgirl running towards me, screaming my name in a romantic way and I "fell" instantly 🥰.

She: Kingsley Good morning, have been calling you since

Me: Sorry, I thought it wasn't my Kingsley because the voice was so lovely and I know I don't have anyone to call my name like that in this school.

She: (she busted into laughter). Okay, take this book back to the owner (she returned the book I gave to her).

Me: Wait, i don't understand, hope no problem, but Henry is in school, if there's anything you should give it to Him.

She: Kingsley please do as I say.(she walked away).

I was so confused and imagining what could be the reason. As I was heading back to class to look for Henry, I saw him spying at me from a corner. I walked up to him and he started laughing.

He collected the book from me and opened it to show me what he wrote inside. Yeeeey! I was mad at him and at the same time laughing 🤣. So I he made me to deliver a love letter without me knowing.

Image source

He flipped the pages of the book to see if she replied and we saw her hand written words with

"Mr lover boy, I'm not interested"

Highest!🤣🤣. At this moment I couldn't hold my laughter. My guy was served breakfast(Heartbreak) in the afternoon 🤣.

That was how he ended his moves toward the girl, and I made sure I let her know that I wasn't aware of the love letter inside the book but till today she never believed me.

Thanks for reading☘️😍🥰

20th July 2022

13
$ 0.11
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha what if your friend had written your name as the sender lol. That's a funny story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered a scenerio like this in school too, I was really nervous talking to girls. They was this particular beautiful girl I was crushing on. Then phones were not common to teenagers. I tried all possible best to get her attention. It didn't work out well. I decided to write a letter to her. I think that was what boasted my morale a bit, the letter was delivered to her. She didn't read it, put it in her bag. So when it was time to go.. I think it fell off her bag. They was this crazy designs back then, 'read me with a ♥ symbol..

So someone picked it and read and passed it to everyone in class, I was the last person to read it..

And worst of it, she said I wasn't man enough to ask her out in person, so she won't accept.. The same was too much, I stayed back for a week. Nobody knew as my parent do leave early to work..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laugh wan kill me🤣🤣. Everyone was reading your letter in your presence. OMG!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was like being buried alive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You became a love messenger between two people unknowingly but you knew in the end when he was served breakfast 😂😂

I wish your friend in this new journey of a new found love in marriage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That must have been embarrassing sha, especially for your friend 😂 thank God I never wrote any love letter back in the days, I rather woo the girl indirectly by using jokes and making laugh, it's easy for me to know if she's interested without falling my hand 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was my scope all through too. I like knowing my stand with jokes first, if the like is not green enough I stay off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, Omo, I just don't know what to say, but I can't just stop laughing 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love letter, I'm sure you wrote when you were in secondary school🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's really amazing what she responded. It's quite funny that you were delivering love letter of your friend without knowing that it's a love letter 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very funny, when j knew I was in between, don't know whether to laugh or get angry🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha this is funny love letter. I remember early days and those crazy letters we receive and gave to our crushes!

She was not into Henry but have you tried courting her?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think Henry didn't pushed further that's why it ended that way. I didn't bothered to Court her because I was having low self of esteem of possibility of rejection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I happens so many times that when we are getting study at school there is also a girl who was beautiful 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, and that was what made high school beautiful. I miss those old days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂and I was thinking they ended up together as an adult, probably that was the person he wanted to get married too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who dash monkey banana?🤣. The talks and crushing ended in secondary school. After then everybody find their own better-half

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂. I hope you have found yours sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems beautiful ones are not yet born

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then in school, I recieved a lot of love letters from boys. Some of the letters will make you laugh until people will think you're not okay up there. It's good you didn't know what was written in the book, cos I think you wouldn't have accepted to deliver the book.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! You turned them down too after the reading? I'm just imagining, how girls feel to receive love letter from guys 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't. The content of their letters did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago