My battle with a lady's indecent dressing

22 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

How did your weekend go? Hope it went well with enough relaxation? Mine was fine but a little choky. The Sunday wanted to take the steps of Friday and Saturday (where I was unable to engage here), but I outsmarted it. How? I just found out another way to get along with this engagement after a break

If you're finding it hard to bounce back after taking a slight break, just look for interesting topics and read and watch out the 'engagement spirit' come up with full force. When I said "interesting topics" I meant those genre you have great interest on. Like me, I go along with articles that makes me laugh, I love humour!

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors 🥰✌️

I want to share an experience I had in church today about the lady that angrily left the church..

As some of you know, I'm an usher in my church and I derive so much joy in serving God in that particular unit. Our pattern of officiating during service is standard and we adhere to all the protocols with a smiling face.

My church is open to everyone to attend, there's no restriction to attend whether you have a natural hair, putting on artificial hair, with coloured hair, ladies on trousers...etc. Yes, everyone is permitted to join us in fellowship as long as you're willing to and you want to worship God.

But one of the challenges we are having in the church as a whole is indecent dressing. Yes, most especially in Ladies. Just like I said earlier, the church is open to all manners and People are taking the advantage to dress indecently to church.

Having known this issue, the church set up a committee to be checking and correcting indecent dressing, coupled with repeated announcement on indecent dressing every Sunday. The church made my unit(ushering unit) as members of the group because our work does more of it.

This is how we Operate as regards to directing People to seat;

Ladies that are indecently dressed are not allowed to sit at the edge or front of a row, we push them inside so they'll be covered if they sit down... I know this is common to most churches too

Guys! We do see a lot every Sunday because of things ladies wear to church and it baffles be always on their intention of coming to church. Let me not go further.

So anytime a lady mistakenly sit at the edge of the row, we have the duty to politely plead to her to change seat. It's not easy!

So today...

Service was going on and I was on my post directing People to seat, and a very beautiful fair lady walked in, I was beckoning on her to come towards my direction but she refused and sat on the edge of the row, mehn! Her sitting was a complete massacre!. I quickly rushed to her seat and our conversation ensued;

Me: Hello ma, please could you kindly take the next seat... because your wears is not short for this position

She: (She gave me an "I don't care look), What do you mean my skirt is short, if it's short they'd have called me at the gate.

Me: Sorry ma, I don't mean extremely short but it's somehow not okay to be at this seat at this moment.

She: Guy, do your Worst I'm not getting up from here.

Jeeez! I felt it! I was confused on what to do say because I might tense things up and create a bigger scene. I was surprised on her attitude because she's not the first I've walked up to, to change seat and they all concur with a Smiling face. This lady was trying to be difficult, People were looking at our drama and I later assumed why she doesn't want to get up. I know she was feeling herself because of her make-up and maybe they showered her praises at home before leaving for church...(these things can enter ladies sometimes eh🤣).

I was loosing it but I just decided to play cool and waved at one of the female Usher nearby to help out, let it be woman to woman. The usher has her a matching beauty too, so they got talking while I shifted back , holding my laughter and dishing it out in a smile because my usher must surely win. And yes, she won and the lady moved to the next seat with murmuring.

Another happened to this same lady during service but that'd story for another day.

________________________

Thes are the kind of things that made some churches to have restrictions on people that fellowship with them...

I do wonder, what do these ladies have in mind dressing "extremely indecent" to church. May God help us ooo!

Thanks for reading.

I want to appreciate you all for staying with me in the few days that I was away. Many thanks, Love you all.

Lead image source

26th June 2022

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's not proper for a lady to dress indecently to church because the church is the temple of God and it is meant to be respected and kept holy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good how you handled the matter by calling on a female usher to talk to her.

They are many in my church here too and you would wonder why they came to church. To show off or seduce the pastor? Some ladies do not have regard for God and the house of God and I detest such attitude.

Many of them dare not wear such in front of some mean lecturers oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't seem to understand why ladies will dress to church as if they are going to parties, who are they trying to impress in church sef? God abi who again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how people feel comfortable wearing such, we, ladies need to do better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I got an idea. Yes, you're right, improper dressing at church is sometimes a problem. Men are telling, oh women please help us to be saved. This is just a joke but seems to have a deeper meaning. That idea is good.

For now, in our church I seldom see women who have short skirts or dress during worship. We keep on reminding them about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really a big problem because men will be tempted if care is not taken and it's not good in the house of God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thats why church should give awareness about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some ladies who dress indecently to church go with the mind that they will get a man attracted to them. Some of them are due for marriage, that's why they behave that way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeeeey! This is true, this is one of the main reasons they dress like that to church but somehow, if it's extremely odd, it doesn't make sense too because guys will see them as wayward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many indecent dresses we are witnessing in the church today, only God can save us for real cos it's getting too much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My broda, it's really getting out of hands. Guys will just be receiving Temptation every now and then in church. Too much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we are going to go to church and praise God its really necessary that we need to make sure that we are presentable enough, though we have the free will to wear the things that we want we should make sure that we wear a proper attire yo praise God its a sign of respect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the problem, because we have freedom on things to wear, ladies are taking advantages to wear outrageous dresses. It's not good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's quite a headache! Haha. This girl doesn't respect the church itself, poor soul!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was wondering if actually she came to church with her mind, seems she left her conscience at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the church has become a place to show off fashion, everyone's awareness of the purpose of attending services.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The show off is really taking a wife shape and people really need to be conscious of this aspect, otherwise it'll lead to something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indecent dressing has become the order of the day, where we even have audacity to wear them the church.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God is just too merciful if not it would have been something else. Because I'm sure that these people that dress like that have something in mind before going to church. Temptation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true and for some, it might be "I don't care" attitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When someone is going to scared people everyone should follow the rules and regulations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! She was just too stubborn to succumb, she showed me her stubbornness

$ 0.00
1 year ago