Loving too much

17 48
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful souls!

A very special morning (day) to you, hope you're doing good? The week has been a wonderful one for me, I've been jumping from one Platform to another trying out how they look, like going around tasting different soups, and I won't lie some soups are bitter like pure bitter leaf. Lol🤣.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

Yesterday I posted something on my WhatsApp status about the struggles to be in a good relationship and I got a lot of reactions but one really caught my attention because he went down to give me a gist about his relationship life.

My status on WhatsApp

But come to think of it, don't you think people are giving too much attention to this relationship stuff, like don't People think of eating good food? As for me, if you'll be giving me goat meat and say I shouldn't near a relationship for a year, omo I'll gladly jump on the offer. I love goat meat and can't trade it for anything. Lol.

In a more sense, it's better to be in good health with food than to be battling with relationship saga every now and then.

Alright, so when this guy reacted to my post, he said he prefers food to anything relationship and I laughed so loud because I know a bit about his relationship status. The guy has seen "pepper"(He has seen a lot) in the hands of Ladies. I've seen pepper oo! But his own is the Yoruba type of pepper. Lol.

Based on relationship coach that i am🤪, I began to counsel him to find the love of his life regardless of what he's seen in the past. He said he has a problem with love.

He quoted a Bible scripture;

Songs Of Solomon 8:6 "Set me as a seal upon thine heart, as a seal upon thine arm: for love [is] strong as death; jealousy [is] cruel as the grave: the coals thereof [are] coals of fire, [which hath a] most vehement flame"

He said when he loves, he loves with all his might, spirit and soul. "Haaaa! In this era!" I exclaimed. Please don't get me wrong, I'm heading to somewhere.

He went further to tell me that his ex left him because he was showing too much affection, in a clearer note, let's use BEING TOO CLINGY.

This is the point I'd like to analyzed. There's nothing wrong to love to the fullest infact that's the idea love. But modern days relationship has jeopardized this Patten of love. Now you're seen as a clingy person when you show much affection and to most people, it's not a welcome approach to their Patten of relationship.

I like saying it the way it is, relationship life is no longer how it used to before, the things that used to be valued before have been replaced with alot of things.

Examples;

  • Love used to be the uttermost interest in relationship but now, money has taken over. I know a lot of people would say this is not their pattern but let's go for a survey, you'll see that a lot of people put finance first in relationship before love. Like me now, I don't have a babe because I don't have money 🤣. Who want to date a broke guy? 🤣.

  • A sound Relationship used to be the target of relationship those days even though it's not gonna lead to marriage but now, the major focus has been turned to a typical pleasure.

With all these happening, breakup and divorce here and there, I still recommend that someone shouldn't be out to commit 100% to relationship. Do you know why? Once you're seen on that level, you becomes somehow cheap and prone to easy Heartbreak. I'm not saying you shouldn't love or show love to your partner but bro, please reduce your affection to 60% in order to avoid "see finish".

Like my friend I talked about, he was all out for love, giving too much attention to be point that he became clingy, what did the lady did? She served him breakfast(Heartbreak) and left. It sounds unserious but that's the situation we've found ourselves today.

Honestly, if you give me mic to preach about relationship in churchy, I'm sure I'd be pursued to leave because I won't minced word, I like to say it as it's real.

________________________

By the way, I was glad when I got a notification of Rusty's visitation on one of my old Articles yesterday, finally I'm still valued. Lol.

Thank youuuu!

Lead image source

28th July 2022

13
$ 1.03
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I believe that there are those who are meant to be single and to be left alone and yes, rice is life lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah. Even in those Bible time, no everyone got married🤷. Food is sweeter than Relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationship is overrated abeg, people are just using it as avenue to nack and cashout. I rather be getting a hot plate of jollof rice and turkey everyday than to be in a relationship 😂 na stress

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it. Relationship is full blown loaded stress. Food will always win

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It become a normal trend that people leave those people who are giving them so much love and respect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such is life, it's been like that and can't be changed. I've seen a lot on this category and I wonder alot why it happens like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do tell people, don't base your happiness in a relationship because your partner could wake to call it off any day. So sorry for your friend, while other ladies crave for constant attention, his girlfriend wanted being an independent woman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the worst to do, tying ones happiness to Relationship, breakup can happen anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, the lady is not good oo cause it's hard to find a caring man nowadays , she shouldn't have done that to him, well at least the guy has learnt lesson. Am not also a fan of relationship and i prefer food to relationship, like the saying goes: relationship na scam 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aunty you're not a fan of relationship too? Where the relationship People come dey? Lol🤣. I will go with food anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, because he’s too caring, Omo, life just get as eh be sha, everyone get were dey pain them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No be small. This is one man's food is another man's poison. Many are looking for who'll care for them and people are running away for such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why this the rule in girls mind that they left the guy who is showing much affection to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think they were created that way. They keep confusing us. If we care too much it becomes an offense. lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my tribe, they will say he who has a cap doesn't have head to put it on and he who has head doesn't have cap to put it on.

I wonder why some ladies would still complain of a guy being too clingy, whereas someone like me is wishing for one 🤣🤣🤣

It would be a good thing to find a guy who loves me and would do anything for me and also, I wouldn't fail to return the love back to him. But it mustn't get to the extent of being too much jealous.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's how God created women, their needs are highly insatiable. No Manual to get know how function. You self, if you see someone with excess attention, you go run 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loving too much is not a mistake at all. But we should also love ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago