Last Night's Dream

22 62
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Police troubles

Hello beautiful people!

My Wednesday started well with laundry, the sunset was fine untill the cloud changed and I was like someone has the weather remote and the person is working against me because it hasn't rained for the passed four days, it's now that I just washed that it want to rain. But thank God, the weather turned to normal but not completely fine.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

Let me tell you a dream I had last night, even though I'm not the type that gives too much attention to dreams, I assumed most of the attachment People click to dreams are mere Superstitious 🤦.

Okay, it was a weekend and I was travelling home for a friend's marriage, I was dressed fine in native wears. I wasn't with bag, just me, my phone and ATM card. The day was a market day for one of the major communities along the way and as usual they were Police checkpoints at every insignificant distances.

We got to the first one and the driver seems to know them very well, so we weren't Disturbed, driver tipped money into their hands and the way was cleared for us to pass. Second and third checkpoints were the same untill we got to the fourth.

The fourth checkpoint;

We got there and the driver gave them the normal sign of "I'm a regular driver on the road" but it didn't worked. We were stopped and told to highlight. One of them started looking at our faces to see if anyone looks suspicious but none was found wanting. They went further to search us one after the other, checking our pockets to see if there's any exhibit. The people with luggages were told to open their luggages to search.

I was the first single(without luggages) to be searched and after pressing and touching my body, nothing was found apart from my ATM card. He asked me where I was going to and I replied, he said he concurred because my dressing portrayed that.

He stretched his hands to get my phone and I declined. He said I should hand over the phone to him and I refused. I asked him for what reason and he said I look suspicious and would want to check to attest to that. I still refused, saying the government passed a law that on no Account must a police man demand to check the content of our phones.

The police man fused up and started vibrating while I stood on my ground and still refused to give him my phone.

Image source

In the misdt of the troubles, I quietly moved to a corner and faked a call as if I was speaking with a law personnel. My faked conversations were as follows

Me: Sir, I've been held and they're demanding for my phone

Ghost reply:....

Me: You mean I should capture his face and send to you? Okay, I'd do that straight away

I turned back to see the policeman dragging to collect my phone has moved away from the scene, he heard my conversation on phone on phone and decided to take caution.

The other ones just allowed us to enter without further issues. We left entered the bus and drove off and not up to 20mins of drive, we stumbled at another checkpoints but fortunately, the driver knew them so there was no Disturb.

People were trying to give me accolades but I didn't react because I feel shy often at some things. So I was just me on the bus.

We got to the First destination, we all highlighted and I took a motorbike to further my journey.

That was the end of the dream.

________________________

The dream was coincidental, before the dream I saw a post on social media about a guy going for job interview, he was stopped at police check point, he was asked to surrender his phone and he gave them his iPhone unlocked. The policeman entered his files and wallet to see if he's into fraud and the guy got angry and requested to have his phone back but the policeman refused, he took his second phone to video his battle with the policeman on how he was accessing his phone and the policeman got angry because he was being Videod, he angrily tried to smash the second phone to discard the video but the guy refused.

To cut the story short, the guy dropped the video on Twitter and that was it. The policeman was arrested and disciplined.

________________________

For us Nigerians, we know how police try to paint things black, once they see many Crypto wallet in your phone...you're a fraudster, once they see a foreign photo in your phone...you're a fraudster. They are good in implicating someone just for them to cashout(to benefit bail). That's why it's never ideal to surrender your phone to them. Although there are some stubborn ones that shoot when you challenge them or refuses to give them your phone. This was one of the reasons that caused #ENDSARS protest some years ago.

Thanks for reading.

10th August 2022

10
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Police troubles

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Roadblocks are very common here because they serve as major source of income to the policemen🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was scary and it really happened in reality

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are very lucky. There are some policemen that won't threat you well after that fake phone call. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, even till now after the ENDSARS saga, some police still behave inhumane when it comes to issues like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the police can work professionally and not seek profit when they want to get more from their work as a service to the country and society.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If all policemen put in their professionalism to work, then this world will be a better place. I don't know about your country, but the police in my country are corrupted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May be you were thinking about police because psychology mentions that we dreams the things about which we dream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. No doubt, the dream occured via the news I news I read online about the same harassment. Psychology at work🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always try to avoid police wahala coz it can either result to you getting beaten or possibly killed or you lose so money. Some of those policemen don't even want to hear you saying their oga has banned searching your phone, their own is just to find ways to extort money from you. Bunch of vultures

$ 0.01
1 year ago

TBH, it's good we wish not to meet them because not all of them know how to play gentle in cases like this and because they're with gun, anger can push anything 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz... You took a smart action in the dream.. when last did I have a dream 😃😃😃. Police wahala is even too much. Thank God for endsars protest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Thank God it was a dream because on a real life, those people will treat you harshly till you surrender to their terms. They're like 5&6 to bribe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Police is the developing world is general is like the same. I hate it when I have to confront them because it's always about getting some bribe. Good to read your writing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro, when they are insisting on bribe they don't go backward, they make sure you succumb to their terms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just a dream, but it gives us a lesson and reminds us to be aware of things that the police demand us to give or to do, that might give also to the police that they should do what they need to do and know what their limits are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's a clear lesson for us to be careful too because these policemen could be dangerous most times and hard to bend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you are one VIP in that dream. But then, it's the confidence for me😂😂😂 I read the story of a law graduate last week, he was beaten by the police because he refused to hand over his phone to them. If someone could just capture that scenario like the one on Twitter, it would have been nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And the worst thing is the those policemen behave like beast. They pour anger anyhow. Imagine beating or killing someone because he refused to submit his phone. Weird!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree they are beast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago