Do you still maintain 4mins Write/Read?

22 39
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

How are you and your family? Hope you're all doing fine?

How about your weekend, sure you're having peak of relaxation and fun?

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

This blog's content contains a fact that's familiar with 98% of members here. Let's enjoy...

When I joined this platform, I was told that this platform is for long contents with a minimum of 600 words and minimum of 4 minutes read. Ever since then I took it up to myself to abide by this rule. I downloaded a note App that has word count and I've been using it to check my writings.

On a sincere note, I sometimes battle to meet up with the 4mins read. From what I found out, the number of words that will give minimum 4mins read should be 650 words atleast.

This has discouraged me in a couple of times to publish an article or to just start typing. Whenever I don't seem to have a way of making an idea lengthy, I leave it to the air.

I think the only reason for that idea/law is to keep Rusty but now, nothing reasonable is keeping rusty. He comes and go at anytime. It seems this is why a lot of people have been publishing 2mins and 3mins read recently, or does it mean that it has been like this?

Let me ask you these questions...

Are you addicted to 4 minutes write?

Have you been checking your articles to see if it gets to 4 minutes before publishing? Just like I said earlier, I've been very much on this wing. If my write-up doesn't hit 4 minutes, I get demotivated especially when I'm short of words to write.

If it doesn't get to this, I feel like rusty will view and run away, so I battle it always to hit the 4 minutes.

Do you think the 4 minutes write/read still counts?

From what I've noticed, I think this 4 minutes read/write does no longer count. I've seen those that wrote just 2mins were heavily visited while those that are still maintaining 4 minutes & above are still struggling to earn $0.5.

________________________

I'm not trying to discourage us from writing a lengthy article, I'm only giving analysis based on what I've noticed.

________________________

This is where it becomes easier to write on hive with regards to the word frame. Most of the contest on hive are framed with minimum 300 words and that's very easy to achieve.

Before I drop my keyboard, let's give applauds to those of us here that always have words to meet up the 4 minutes writes, it's not easy.

This article is 3minutes read, let see if I'll be visited by @TheRandomRewarder

Thanks for reading

12th November 2022

11
$ 0.14
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's actually 3 minutes read. 600 words roughly amounts to 3 minutes read and that's usually the threshold that rusty suggested, mostly for new users because I have found out long before now that it doesn't apply to older users. Some people even do articles that are less than one minute and put their YouTube video there, they will still earn massively

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I know is only 3 minutes of reading time whenever I write I always check if I got already the 3 minutes so I should stop quickly there are times that it's hard for me to write up to 3 minutes so what I did I just adding some motivational words to make it 3 minutes lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't know that a lot of people have already settled with 3 minutes read, and I've been struggling always to come up with 4mins read. I'll just adjust

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often have a 3-minute read of the article also, but when I have all the energy I can make it up to 4 minutes read, depending on my mood. Regardless of how long my articles would be, as long as Rusty visited me, I am happy and feel motivated :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all about the energy and idea. I do write more(up to 5mins read) when my ideas are flowing. Just like you said, Rusty's visitation is the main thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know this about the 4 minutes but generally I always write up to 4 minutes!! Although nothing bad happens if one day I write up to 2 or 3, other day maybe 6. More less it's the length good for me, and many of my articles have 4 minutes so yes I'm addicted to the 4 minutes!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, for those that are good with words, writing a lengthy article is no big deal for them. sometimes they write 7mins read and don't feel like stopping 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and sometimes in order to not make it so long I do some parts (I, II, III) jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once mine reaches 3 minutes, I am satisfied but if I can still write more, I will still continue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is really surprising! I'm just finding out now that almost everyone have settled for 3 mins read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is ok to write a 3min article and if someone like to write more so he can but it 3min seems to be more comfortable even in reading.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's very okay with 3 minutes read. The only thing there is that most of us believed that writting a very long articles will make rusty to visit frequently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is 3minutes read, let see if I'll be visited by @TheRandomRewarder.... this is funny, but I do write for 2minutes frequently and I get rewarded

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You write for 2mins read and still get visited? Woww!

Let me just follow your step and stop stressing my brain always to come up with 4 minutes read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a way I usually write. I always remember that I have been writing for 4mins and try to come to a stop irrespective of wether I have more ideas to write. Even when I am writing fiction, I just have to stop there 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I haven't seen your article that's below 4mins read, which is better and recommendable🎉. If I have this your kinda strength for stories, all my articles will be 5mins read above 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed with your views I also get bored of expanding any topic or idea for four minutes read that's why I used to spend more time on micro blogging platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's easier to flow on those micro blogging than here. It's not easy to keep up with four minutes read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well honestly, I am also struggling to reach 600 words in every articles I have so mostly my article is only 3 minutes of read. Before I always do checked my articles and always make sure that it's already 600 words, but not now anymore. 😅.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah😂. It's not easy with this 600 words I must say. I'll just settle with the 3mins read. Let me not be stressing myself anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine, I only write 3 minutes read article most of the time. Sometimes it's even hard to reach that long but trying to reach it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll just adopt this 3minutes read because it seems almost everyone have stopped struggling to meet up the 4 minutes read

$ 0.00
1 year ago