Do you fancy Streaming church services?

13 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

A very beautiful Sunday to you all!

How are you doing, hope you're good?

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

________________________

I remember one of the articles I read on @Princessbusayo blog last week where she unknowingly missed her streak for the first time in her whole writing years here, I DID THE SAME THING that happened to her yesterday.

I edited my article and thought that I've published, my mind was at peace all through yesterday, I came online to read but didn't go through "my articles".

Coming online today to reply comments, I met it on "yet to publish"😭

________________________

From Friday last week, my mind was made up not to attend Church today, so with that, I didn't prepared or ironed my clothes. Although my reasons for not being in church is not a big one, it's just a decision I know it's good for me even though it sounds bad not to attend church because of personal reasons. But believe me, it's not a big deal.

I woke up this morning at my normal time, so many thoughts kept flying in my head, thoughts like;

  • Are you sure the devil is not using your brain that made you said you're not going to church?

  • What's actually your reasons for not attending church? That common reason? You're funny!

  • Okay, since you're not going to church, why not stream service online?

Oh! The last thought made me to laugh, I should stream the service? Can I really do that?

Now let's talk;

Do you fancy streaming church services?

For me, I'm a bit far from normal human when it comes to streaming services online, I don't know why my body system is yet to find it attractive.

Image source

My church is a highly technology based that every bit of thing is done online. Infact as I'm typing now, I don't need to login to any website to stream, we are currently live on Facebook now, just a click away.

It's not like I detest it, no! It's a good method and I applaud at the morden days technology especially on how it has helped church to spread God's word. But for me I prefer to be physically present in the church.

I love it when it's dancing time, I dance to the loud beat of music. I know some people dances when they're streaming online, special accolades to those people🙌🙌.

I remember when I was working in church office in my home town, there was a pastoral program and it's meant for pastors alone, it was transmitted live to all the stations Nationwide. My boss and his boss(two pastors) were streaming the service in our church on a laptop. Being a staff, I was around 24/7 and I never seized to laugh at one particular displays from them. I noticed that whenever it's dancing time, they both look at each other and started laughing because they found it awkward to get up and dance to that low tone from the laptop🤣.

I like being present physically in church because I love to do my physical service(ushering) in the house of God. Truthfully, this is one of the things that has helped me to be consistent in the church. If I'm streaming, I'll just sit and be watching...it doesn't go well at all.

Live transmission in the church

Maybe some of you are not aware of this; there are some services that are being transmitted live to all branches from the headquarter. I mean, members will come on a normal Sunday service(or special service), and they'll be watching live transmission on big screen while the head pastor will be ministering. Some churches operate fully on this standard, they have branches all over but they don't do "local" preachings there, all sermons must be transmitted from their headquarter.

Although, the live transmission goes well too but to me, nothing beats a physical engagement church. Yes, in my church we sometimes do the live transmission.

"You can't stream live church service but you are okay streaming live matches"

My conscience is being judged right now. I'm a big fan of steaming live matches, Infact I streamed Manchester United match yesterday but look at me battling to stream a church service. If on judgement day God is going to be using this as ticket to hell of heaven, omo!🤣

________________________

So which spot are you? Do you fancy streaming church programs online?

________________________

Special thanks to @itsmeCguro for sponsorship renewal. God bless you my dear friend

Thanks for reading💝🥰

28th August 2022

12
$ 1.13
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It was okay to me, especially when the pandemic happened and I could not go to church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we enter any religious site we feel such a positive energy that we wanna live there for all time respect for every religion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer to go physically in the church, because inside the church, you can more feel the essence of God. And you can feel the same aura with other people that makes you more feel that God is in the center in times of church services. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming online today to reply comments, I met it on "yet to publish"😭

😂😂😂😂😂Welcome to the club. The way your mind would be at peace ehn, because you never felt such a thing could happen. Sorry about that!

I love physical service than streaming live online. I won't concentrate and I find it weird dancing to such thing. Lol

Though, it's fun too but I won't enjoy than being among people and dance away my sorrow. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn! I was shocked to see my already edited article yet unpublished, it was unbelievable and yet undeniable 🤣.

If I stream, there's no way I can completely concentrate without checking on my notification. Distraction🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even fancy anyone 🤣 but I see both physical and online church as the same thing, the main difference is that the online one tends to be boring because you won't be interacting much with other people, just watching it like a movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🤣. The movie like Pattern is what makes it tiring sometimes especially when it's not "sweet". At the end, one sleep off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't "attended" a livestream service yet :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! This is very common in my region, we do that occasionally in my church while some other church do that as their way of fellowship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When the pandemic started, we don't have any choice but to use the streaming services in attending church and now, we're into it already although I agree, it feels different in person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, during the pandemic, almost everyone got adapted to this Pattern. It's a convenient way for fellowship though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacy01 as you said that are you sure the devil is not using your brain a thought like this always in my mind everyday . And your church is very advanced that is adorable have a nice day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. That thought always come to my mind whenever I'm defaulting from church and to proof that the devil is not using my mind, I get up quickly and move to church

$ 0.00
1 year ago