Budgeting is for those with money

8 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Budgeting, Expenses

Hello People!

Greetings to you all! Sure you're doing good? Just be fine🥰.

It wasn't shocking to me yesterday to have missed my writing streak here. I was with myself all through and not that I was extremely busy, but laziness won. I couldn't think of a topic to write or login to read articles to get motivated, I was just roaming around online, checking on things that are not beneficial.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Sorry for not seeing me in your blog recently, I've casted out the spirit of laziness and I'm back now💪.


I'll be talking about what I know about budgeting. We once used this topic as a contest in Hive. I read a lot of things and got a better understanding and people's view on budgeting.

But first of all, let's admit that budgeting is mainly done by people with money (I mean regular money or salary). Have you seen a poor man budgeting with $0.5 to last him for a week? Ofcourse, that $0.5 is mainly for one time meal, which is not even enough.

Image source

I read a lot blogs talking about budgeting and it made me to wonder, it seems these people are really rich to have seen money to budgeting with lol!😂.

But nevertheless, you can still Budget with that little you have to make it cover a good space in your expenses.

________________________

Number one characteristics of budgeting is SCALE OF IMPORTANCE.
When budgeting, it goes with the hierarchy of preference (importance). Let's say a man that hasn't eaten food since yesterday receives $3 right now, common sense will tell him to satisfy his stomach first before any other thing, because if he collapses out of hunger, the $3 won't be able to cater for medical bills. Food first!

I learnt the act of budgeting right from home when I was little and living in my parents house, we didn't have enough, so we make proper plans to utilize the little with us in order not the incur waste. We saw wasting of food as crime because if that food is properly managed, it'll cater for someone's portion of meal. My mom used to beat my siblings when they throw away food.

Living alone while in school, it was easy for me to manage what I receives from parents and the earnings I get from par time works.

Because money wasn't enough, I cut down my taste on some kind of foods like using chicken to prepare soup, I rather go with fish or beef. I only eat chicken once in a blue moon if my pocket is fat enough. I had friends that cook all sorts of food but I was never moved because if I decide to follow their steps I'd end up fasting the next week🤗.

Just to survive the financial heats, I trekked to school in order to save money for textbooks and handouts. I trekked to the extent that it became an habit for me, I only enter bike to school whenever its an emergency time (urgent calls for tests). I had a friend we were in this category, so it was easy for for me because we go to school together and return together. It turned to fun because we always meet 'fine fine girls' on our way home🤗

Currently, I'm working towards a project and I've cut down most usual spendings just to fit in.
At this moment now, if a lady calls me for urgent 2k I'll boldly tell her that I don't have and she should go and sort it out somewhere because I'm not sure even till next week.

Yes, I budget also for miscellaneous and emergency calls but that doesn't include dashing out money to people that needs it to buy data for internet subscriptions.

Let me drop my keyboard here.

Thanks for reading 💝💝💝

26th October 2022

11
$ 0.67
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Budgeting, Expenses

Comments

You trek so tey it became an habit for you.... It wasn't your fault though but the act of budgeting when you realize the little income with you. One has to cut down on some expenses that aren't necessary when budgeting so you can save the rest and have something to fall back on later.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 😅. So if I ask you for 2k you won't give me😅. I'm not an ingrate, ooh and I'll never ask you if it is for Garri or Eba😅. Bud getting is just like another skill alone. If you can budget your expenses, you have solved a big problem in your life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Budgeting is really difficult task to do, have to sacrifice many things sometimes the things you really want, but due to managing everything we have to sacrifice them haha 😅 budgeting I can say that makes our life easier to spend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I will decide my budget but it gonna be good by the way it is my first day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol. People who don't have money have a bigger reason to budget then people who have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to have a good budget when you don't have much to save, that's true. If you don't have money, you focus on how use it efficiently.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Budgeting is really important. I agree friend. It's the key to help to survive everyday if we know how to budget.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Budgeting is great Your funny🤗At this moment now, if a lady calls me for urgent 2k I'll boldly tell her that I don't have..

$ 0.01
1 year ago