August At A Glance

8 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Happy New Month!

It's a joyful mood to see a new month again, the year is gradually coming to an end. I must say, this year has been a speedy one, so fast that we are in September now.

I've seen people celebrating their one year anniversary here and that made me to remember when I joined this platform. I should be celebrating my year too if I had been a cool headed fellow, although it's not my fault too, luck was not on my side, but it's all good. Incase if you don't know, I had my first Account the same period that Kushyzee joined,,,he was the one that got me introduced here., I should be 1year+🤗.

Designed via canva

This morning I made a quick calculation on my activities on the month of August, it's not a funny one but I'm still grateful, yes I'm very much grateful.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Number of articles

I've been on a writting streak since three months, although I didn't made it open but it's something I made up in my mind to be steady in publishing daily here, I had that fulfilled last month and I was at the verge of fulfilling that this Month but I fell out.

I missed two articles for the month of August, the first one was because of tiredness, I went on a journey and I couldn't help my hand and brain to sum up a topic when I returned, I planned to make it up before the month runs out but I had another one to top it last Sunday where I forgot to hit the publish article after editing. It was painful but I let it slide, I can't come and kill myself.

Let's see how this month goes, I want to be serious here once again.

Earnings

I feel like skipping this one but...

I'm very much grateful because they were days I thought rusty wouldn't return after a long skip but it came back. That alone is something big for me even though the earnings were not much.

You know, having Rusty's visitation is a big time motivation to keep writing. Yeah, I'm thankful for that.

Earning for the month of August was reduced again compared to last month,, but it's still managable, the goodnews still remains that readcash is still in existence.

But who noticed that at some point of August, earnings got increased? Yeah, that moment I thought the good old days were back but nah! The happy mood was waved off by breeze🤣.

Number of subscribers

Honestly, having an increase in number of subscribers these days is a battle, it's a battle I'm not willing to fight. It's more easier those days to easily have additional subscribers compared to now, and that's because here was much active those day to now. Now, it's just a few percentage of us that are active.

Although I acquired some new friends which I'm grateful and in love with them, yeah, if you're reading this, I love you.

Other blogging sites

I joined Hive two months ago and it's not been easy at all. Honestly I still find hive difficult. The challenge of having what to write and where to publish kept hitting me.

I don't know why hive can't just be like here, very easy. I was ON and OFF all through the month of August. One of my Articles last month was muted,why? I don't know ooo! I made sure I followed the rules of the community before posting and I chopped "mute" within minutes of posting.💔

On blurt, it looks a little bit easier to catch up there but some Earnings can discourage ehh! Lol🤣.

I recall asking Princessbusayo how she does her thing there, she purely explained that it's more like luck to earn big...luck plus connection🤣. But nevertheless, I'm catching up, I've been posting almost daily there to accumulate some blurt.

I went to view my blurtwallet this morning and it got me laughing, what I Accumulated since I joined it's funny.

Do you know that I went back to noisecash? Oh yeah! I went back there to see if I could be getting subscription money, also I heard that the site is still giving free tips, so I went to test but it's like I'm back🤣,,,I didn't received anything for a week's thorough engagement 💔.

I'll try more this Month though.

That was how I spent my August in the blogging world.

Hope your August when well?

Happy New Month once again!

May September be better than August, Amen!

Thanks for reading

1st September 2022

9
$ 0.29
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good for you for still managing to publish here almost daily although you missed some days. That's understandable for we have our reasons. I have Blurt but I don't post there. For noise, I haven't been back since I started with Hive. Luckily for me, I'm doing okay with Hive. No that great but nothing to complain :) Good luck with your future earnings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That earning aspect sha, let me not even talk about mine yet 😆 I was calculating my earnings today and in my mind I was sayingb "is this me?". But at least the one I got from hive helped to boost my total income. I think I will just officially switch to hive as my main platform and use here as alternate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some goals in August that I did not achieve, but I'm looking forward to this month.

May you have a fruitful day for September, keep hustling! Everything is worth it in the end :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you're back in noise.cash this time. Hope to see you there. Are you using same username here and in noise.cash? Anyways, cheers to the new months. Let's hope for this month to be a fruitful one to us all!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I've heard people saying thritro still receiving FreeTips, I decided to go back and see if I'd be blessed too. I'm on noise.cash as @kiingsley

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, I'll visit your account there and followed you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month to you too,great writer. August was fun. I wish you all the best in this new month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear. May this new month favour all of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago