ValentineDayChallenge2022: Mon Amour

19 31
Date: February 11, 2022

Month of February is known as love month not just for the lover aspect but also for our family, friends and to those people who we love. Everyday is a valentines day to express our love by different ways some may give gifts, some may have surprises, some may go on an outing or date and most some people just stay at home and ignore the valentines vibes. Vividly remember one of my classmates way back years ago. Her boyfriend really made an effort by giving her one flower and ordinary chocolates that can be bought at sari-sari stores. It was simple and plain but the most touching and cute part is the money he used is from his allowances. Instead of riding a tricycle back home, he chose to save it and walk from school to their house. In that scenario, I realized when you love someone it doesn't matter what he can afford but always look for consistent effort. Until now, they are still together and I can say the effort is still the same.

No matter what love I could find in this world no one can surpass the love of the mother. Imagine, aside from Jesus Christ who sacrificed His life for us, our mother does the same thing. The moment they are pregnant their love starts to become unconditional and unbreakable. From nine months they suffer changes in their body but they never complain even though they know one of their feet is in the graveyard in labor time. Carrying us in nine months with care most especially when we were born all the attention is given to us. Just one cry, they are already by our side. What I am most amazed about is the way they love and heartily do all the house chores and serve their husband and children without expecting any wages. To this valentines day, oh not just this valentines, "let us make our mothers feel more special in simple ways that we can afford to do such as cooking them, helping them, surprise them and love them even if there are things we are hurt by their words.

To my Mama, who became our father at the time, I will always love you. I could trade everything to keep you. Ma, I always thank God for having you  in our life. You always think about our sake before yourself. Your silent support brings the best out of me. Many times you stand awake until I finish what I am doing before you sleep to ensure that I am not alone in my battle. I am forever grateful for your love that surrounds and binds us. I love you always and hoping this  valentines day I could execute my small plan for the first time.

To all the mothers out there, I salute you all for loving your family unconditionally. On behalf of the children, we are sorry for being hard headed and stubborn but always remember we love you and that we couldn't imagine our life without your presence.

Our father's love expressed differently. His love means taking care of the responsibility by providing for our needs daily. Their love speaks in action to proving everyday that they love us in the way they can express. Love that can do everything to support us.  I believe their discipline and strictness is love language because they did it for their own good. Parents will look to our brighter future. 

To Papa, thank you for keeping our family intact that led us to experience the blast family. You always fought your marriage until the end. I've seen your efforts by working and entering different jobs to sustain the family needs. I know you are not with us physically but in our hearts you were always there together with our memories. To all the fathers, I also salute you for always doing everything just to put food on the table and putting your family into your top priority.

Those two are my definition and foundation of love because they are the ones who taught us what love is and what love should be. Love is a commitment and a decision to pursue your love. I firmly believe, the parents' love is unconditional. No matter what mistakes we make, they are always ready to embrace and protect us. Even if the world is against us, our parents will always be by our side. To all the children like me, if we could give something to our partners why can't our parents? They also deserve surprises and even gifts.

My love, I love you🙈 hahaha charot. Seriously, thank you for existing and coming to my life. You never failed to amaze me with your deeds. I do have tons of what if's but you were there with me facing it. When I feel a wreck and lose, you never fail to come on time. That makes me feel secure. You always amazed me the way you love and of course your mindset which makes me love you more. I know a lot of things may change as time passes but I am hoping that we are destined for each other. Kung hindi, wala akong paki, lol hahaha.


To those who want to join just tap me for the rules of  #ValentineDayChallenge2022. The more, the merrier and let us spread love. @Infinity, @PVMihalache and @Jane.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image and photo originally mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

6
$ 3.80
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks! Good luck in the contest my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is full of love. But do tell your loved ones you love them, especially that they can't read your message here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do say ate kaso kay Papa hindi na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful 😍 I am also celebrating Valentine's Day with my family. I may not have someone whom I can call a lover, but I have my family who holds the purest love of all 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentines is not all about lover like what people think. People forget the essence of valentines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Love is so flexible that it includes different kinds and forms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha huy kinsa na si my love!! Di magsekreto.x dha share.x pod bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si my love kay naa sa akong imagination hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother's love is always the purest! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with sis❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents love are unmeasurable Langga. Their love is the most treasure thing we had. They give their love to us from their whole life that's why I'm really grateful to my parents because they are always there for us with their unconditional love. I love my parents a lot. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra ate kung tipon kahit maging ano tayo their love are still there to embrace us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga hindi talaga nafifade yung love nila Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all meron my love 🤣.. Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh dili pa ako sure ate hahaha my love na inangkin ko ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago