#ValentineDayChallenge2022: a contest for love!

52 165
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

February 6, 2022. No. 149

February is the month of love and friendship. Without a doubt, it is one of the best months of the year. February 14 makes it special. The day of love and friendship is celebrated all over the world and it is the ideal moment to show your partner or the person for whom your feelings flow, your friends and your family, that you will always be there for them and that it is special to you in every way.

I've been thinking about doing a contest for a while now, and now I think it's a perfect time.

Contest rules:

Write an original article of more than 3 minutes of reading, where you express your love towards your partner, your family, your friends, or even a pet.

It could be a letter, a poem, a real or imaginary story.

Let fly that love that exists in you that you have been keeping for so long. Now is the time.

Special requirements:

Like other contests I have participated in or seen on the platform, I want this one to have that special requirement as well.

Include in the article a photo in which you capture a heart with the number 14 in the center. The more creative you are, the better.

It will be an essential element for your article to classify in the contest, although it will not be decisive when choosing the winner. The biggest prizes will be for the best articles, and the best images will also be selected and those in which the article did not obtain a prize will be awarded. In this way, the winners increase.

Awards:

Taking into account that it is already clear that many of us prefer that more users be rewarded, the vast majority will have a smile on that special day. I will initially put $10 USD in BCH from my personal savings to reward this contest. In addition, all the USD that this article manages to collect will also be included in the final price.

1st place: $4

2nd place: $3

3rd place: $2

A ranking will be made and it will try to reward the largest number of articles possible with $0.50 USD with what this article itself is capable of generating, in addition to rewarding the 3 best images as well. If the articles are exhausted, the rest of the money collected will be delivered in equal parts to the 6 winners (3 for the article, 3 for the images).

If you want to help increase the final prize for this contest a little more, you can do it and it will be very well received.

Who will choose the winners?:

The winners of this contest will not only be chosen by me, but 2 more users will accompany me: @PVMihalache and @Jane. I think that each one has something different to contribute to the selection of the winners. This will make the selection of the winners as fair and impartial as possible.

Deadline:

You can publish your article from this precise moment, until Saturday, February 12 at 11:59 pm -5 UTC. Sunday the 13th will be for the jury to assess the articles and reach a verdict.

When will the winners be announced?:

The winners will be announced on February 14 at 00:01 am -5 UTC, 24 hours after the contest closes.

Immediately afterward, the prize will be credited directly to the winning article.

In summary:

  • Write an article about love.

  • Includes the tag #ValentinDayChallenge2022

  • It should be more than 3 minutes of reading.

  • Include the special requests.

  • The deadline is Saturday the 12th at 11:59 pm -5 UTC.

  • Submit your article to the Just Write community.

  • Tag @Infinity, @PVMihalache, and @Jane.

Good luck to you all. We look forward to those love letters that have taken you so long to write. We want to see them now!

34
$ 14.44
$ 5.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.00 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe I can do mine today or tomorrow which my mind cooperate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm joining this contest! But questions, is it okay if my submission is mixed with true and imaginary story as one, like my how I met someone in true happening mixed with imaginary moments that didn't happened during that time, and is it okay to boost the submission? Thanks in advance..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in!!! Hehe this is a great and interesting challenge I will submit an entry now❣️hehe thanks for this my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Infinity is this #ValentinDayChallenge2022 OR #ValentineDayChallenge2022 please update me, because I am confused which one to use as the one you used is missing an alphabet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this challenge! I'm in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will join this challenge. This is kinda sweet. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the dynamics, I will join. Although I also happen to be writing one for my community, it also consists of writing a letter. We have connected jajajaja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is going to be interesting :) Let's see what I can do about it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oopzzzz this is great, I wamt to join but I have zero creativity in mr lol. So I'll just cheer those participants here. Good Luck everyone!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the support my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great topic to write about.. Thinking...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very good idea. Aside from the monetary value involved, this contest will also help to bring partners closer and strengthen the bonds in a relationship, it's perfect for valentine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Join my friend :) Just Write!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fingers crossed. Saving this post so I can access it again to know the requirements when writing my article for the contest. Great initiative from you Infinity 👍🏿👍🏿👌🏿👌🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope that many will join this initiative. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an excellent initiative to celebrate Valentine's Day. We appreciate your efforts, Infinity. I will try to write an article and support the initiative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Unity :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I would love to join in this Infinity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lhes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to join this to express my love for my loved ones and I will put them all there. Hoping to be selected for this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Write with your heart!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will just send good luck to all participants.. and advance congratulations to the winners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! You can join too if you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am all in)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, noted. This gonna be fun:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to see your article article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I dont think, everyone is excited 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, yeap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😀🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending some love for this contest 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Thank you my dear friend! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's do this,challenged accepted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, and now: Just Write!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is perfect for this month, for sure many would participate for this contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! This month deserves it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a beautiful challenge that is full of love. I want to try this too. Let's spread love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for your article my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend. maybe I'll publish it on the 10th

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting. Will try to join if my brain cells allow hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah, Just Write!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me contribute a little on the price. Good luck to all who will participate. Stay in love people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution my friend! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting my friend. I love this one. This is a great opportunity for everyone. Thank you for this my friend and to the people you've partners with this contest about love. Happy Love Month my friend!❤️ Spread the love.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just "Spread the love" :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, great contest. Lezz gooo, I wanna try this as well if I can. Let's spread the love this Feb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I look forward to your article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very nice! I will try to participate to it and is the heart with number 14 necessary? What if we won't find something like that to capture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Necessary. You can do whatever you can imagine, be creative. You can draw it, make a sculpture, mold a bread, do it with rice, with a fruit, in short, the possibilities are many. Surprise us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets share the love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To Infinity and Beyond!

$ 0.00
2 years ago