Unlock the Commitment

11 28
Date: February 10, 2022

Once upon a time there was a girl named JustMaryel who loves to fairytail stories and was happy ever after. She grow as fine young lady and people called and leveled her as a "good girl" who can't break a glass without their knowledge she become black sheep secretly. She became a sassy leader in cutting class and founder of no class because all of them were absent due to threats by gang leader slash friends to the someone who will attain the class period. In Spite of that, she never let her grade down or worse, a failing grade to ensure that her parents will never know what she is doing at school aside from studying to make them proud. She used her body and mind so much that she tended to forget to enjoy life and play outside to make more friends. No matter how high my grades are and how top student she is, her father is not amazed to the point that he will sign the report card which she always dreams of. 

Every quarter, which was composed of four quarters, she always hoped that her father would sign but it didn't happen, which fueled her determination and eagerness to strive hard to get higher grades to impress her father for once but the same thing happened, as usual. It was last quarter when she confront her father and told while crying because of disappointment "Are you not proud of me that you didn't sign my report card?" and her father replied "I am not proud and never be proud unless I'll see that you apply what you learned into your action. I am not aftering your grades but I am aftering your improvement and development. Honestly, I am proud of your high grades but I see your not doing it for yourself instead you achieve it for us to be proud. Always remember, we are always proud of you no matter what grade you get and it is just a bonus if it is high as long as you did it for yourself and not for others' '.

The words she heard are kept until today even though her father was gone a year after it was spoken. Yes, that advice opens a door to do what I want to do for myself and not under someone else's approval. I thought it was not a mistake but my father pointed it out as a mistake which I learned a lot because if Papa didn't notice it as a mistake, surely today I am always under "pleasing people" and their approval matter type. Self note, always put yourself before others opinion because at the end of day it's our life.


Years had passed, JustMaryel unlocked another stage of her life, especially what they called "love and relationship" that wattpad, ebook and pocketbook picture out. Even though she never had a real boyfriend, she has a lot in her imagination. By reading, I felt happiness being in a relationship and pain when trouble arrived. I even cried many times because of the stories. I really picture what my relationship would be like if it turned out differently. I became an optional character in my own story that caused trust issues, anxiety and self loss that I hope will not happen again in my next and future relationship.

As a wattpader and as I've seen it my parents, who prove that till death do us apart , realized what ingredient in the relationship to stay healthy, happy and a relationship that will last unto the end is commitment. Commitment to fight all the hardship, commitment to fight even in the worst situation, commitment to love if it is unlovable, commitment to accept the changes, commitment to cherish each other, commitment to be honest, commitment to communicate and commitment to always choose the person you promise to live forever. Commitment is what matters the most in a relationship.


This is my small entry to @carisdaneym2 , by the way belated happy birthday sis🎉❣️. For the rules regarding the entry just spank me.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image is originally mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

@Probinsyana

4
$ 2.58
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.47 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Salamat sa pag mentioned ye. Nice ang parents nimo ye, till death do us part kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra jud. Thank you maong pagbuhat na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a relationship we all know that love is not about a joyous moments in life but you will experience a pain, heartaches and crying tears but mostly we settle it immediately because it will give toxicity that's why commitment is really important in a relationship. I agree to you langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate hindi lang puro saya ang relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga totoo. Makakaranas talaga tayo ng sakit once na pumasok na tayo sa isang relasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakit na sobrang sakit ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. 🥺 Yung di mo na alam gagawin mo.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero pagkabangon ate ang daming lesson to bring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama langga. Experience is the best teacher Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud ka importante ang commitment para mag work out ang isa ka relasyon ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra kana ang importante

$ 0.00
2 years ago