Ordinary with Treasure Meaning

23 29
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: March 07, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Aloha read.citizen❣️ Gosh it is a Monday which is my lazy day, thankfully today is quite unique as I woke up early to do a major house cleaning, laundry and assist Mama for her small garden by picking up dry leaves and bukal-bukal the lupa (Pardon me, I don't know the English term hahaha). Gladly, Mr. Sunny shows his brightness which is good as to avoid heavy rainfalls. Anyway, let me proceed to my main topic that I am glad to share with you.


We have specific things that are very common yet there is a story to be told. It might be normal but the value within is more than the value itself. These kinds of things we value the more that we always keep them at our safe place and use them with so much care. Losing them makes our hearts break. I usually prefer to do not use them for safety. Let me share with you my most valuable treasure.

Without further ado, lemme start😊


My toplist is my English Standard Version Bible given by my older sister. Story behind, that bible was also given by the city church where she was attending before when she decided to stop due to going back home to our province and decided to give it to me when she knew I was a church goer. Also, my second mate gave me a Cebuano Bible Version when she stopped attending church because of personnel issues and that was given by her leader. These two Bibles were already years with me and I prefer to use the Cebuano version considering that it is easy to understand because it is written in Cebuano slash Bisaya dialect.

I treasure my Bible as it serves me to get to know more about God, it becomes a gateway to get close with Him and it comforts me by reading His word that also gives wisdom regarding dealing with situations.

Aligned with the Bible, second is my journal notebook. If you notice there were five notebooks in the picture, the first green color is my oldest journal way back in 2016 and the last green is my recent journal book. Supposedly, it was 10 notebooks but when Mama did the cleaning she burned the other and I couldn't save it because I was not at the house that time. In my journal book is where I wrote the word of God each day called devotion during at 3 in the morning along with prayer time. Sadly, due to school work and unbalanced time management I stopped for awhile but that doesn't mean it will stop forever. Today's journal notebook was a birthday gift from a friend of mine.

Third is my nude wallet. This is my first ever purchase using read.cash earning probably my second withdrawal and my wallet worth is just $1.50. I really do love my wallet even though it doesn't have any money inside hahaha. Seriously, the moment I brought it, my imagination went far away. What I love about this wallet, I can barely carry it without hassle and it looks cuter with the panda chain. Inside is my vaccination card, school ID and other ID's.

Next stop, is my favorite hanky given by Mama. As I mentioned in previous articles, I can't leave the house with it. I just fold it like a table napkin to look something new. Yes, I know some basic table napkin folding because one of my senior teachers taught us. Moreover, my hanky was already years with me and it is my favorite to use that is why it looks too old. I have a lot of hanky before but I lost one by one dahil burara akong tao and I just missed it out. This hanky was lost many times and thankfully found afterwards.

Lastly, my vivo Y91c phone is an out of trend phone version. This phone mine was also 2 years with me until now which I used grinding, online class and all stuff. I really take good care of it as I bought this one using my own money worth $100 and a late gift to myself because I bought it at Christmas season where most of the stores offer sales. This one still works so well.


Authors Thought

No matter how cheap the thing is when we handle them with care they will last longer. It was common and most people own that thing , but the difference we have is the story behind it.


This prompt initiated by @MoonTrader, the rules prompt are;

  • Answer the question; Write about an item you have that isn’t expensive but means a lot to you.

  • Submit in the Community "Read Cash Writings"

  • Answer the question wholeheartedly

  • Write it in 4 minutes reading time

Source


Recent Articles:

Lead image and photos used are originally mine unless being stated.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

11
$ 3.17
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

The senti values lil items have noh? There are things we can't just throw away no matter how old they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why am I thinking of food panda? I am hungry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your hanky inday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you kuya❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa pagkatupi sa hanky nimo Mars.. kadaghan d i ta sa imo journal notebook Mars ay. Gusto pud nako magkajournal notebook pero Dili nalang kay naa'y mangialam, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walay lingaw mars maong gihimong table napkin hahaha. Katong diary notebook nako mars kay gisunog ni mama hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol kabalong mag fold mars, ako kay wa jud nakat Onan, hahaha..aguy kasayang ato Mars, May nalang unta to basa-basahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanan hinanakit naa didto.a hahaha Sanaol nalang mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay Mao Mars! Kasayang jud, nindot kaayo to balik-balikan ug basa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani unta mars kaso gisunog naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah si @moontrader pala pasimuno ng Prompt na to yawit nakalmimutan ko kasi name niya sa sobrang dami ko nababasa haha naghalo halo na plot sa isipan ko. Lol

Btw. Ginagawa ko ding ganyan yung panyo ko 😆 HAHAHA kapag bored ako isa sa subject namin yan dti nung shs. Yung pag fofold ng table napkin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parati ko yang ginagawa pagnakaupo lang tapos sobrang bored na talaga, kaya ayo ginagawang table napkin ang panyo hahaha. Oo siya mare😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good you're keeping a bible. It's rare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats my essential and thank you❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lah. Isang karton yung journal ko dito or diary HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, buti walang nangingilam yan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of things that are memorable to you langga. I love the wallet langga. I like the color because it's nude. It's my favorite. 🥰 You are a Vivo user pala Langga. I love Vivo also Langga. I am planning to buy a new phone soon and I will buy a new phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ate plan ko mag buy ng new phone yung mas malaki ang storage pero Vivo brand parin ako kas proven ko. Thank you ate❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Maganda Vivo langga. Ang tagal masira. May Vivo old din ako. Nagtagal talaga sakin. Napaka worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakahimo nako ani nga prompt dae, nag wonder lang ko unsa ng hanky dae hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panyo na sis gishort lang nako into hanky HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw mao ba hihi ignorant raman diay ki oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek dili oy kay ako pud sauna in.ana pagkadungog nako ana nga word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago