I am not Ayahay

16 25
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago
Date: May 30, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Tomorrow is the last day of the month of May, it's like yesterday was the first day of May. Time really flies so fast that we cannot do anything to hold it nor stop it for awhile though there sometimes I wanted to pause the time for a moment to cherish that happy moment and make it fast forward when trouble comes in my way. Like today, I want the time to take it slow because of my mood and I felt peaceful even though the weather is kinda gloomy and sunny at the same time which makes me feel neutral which I love as it means no anxiety, no depression, no pain, no stress but peaceful mindfulness is there.

I am a great pretender as I believe you do so, in a way of hiding our true feelings to the people around us. We can laugh in front of them like nothing happened, even deep inside we're falling apart. I am a great pretender in that matter because I don't want to bother people and be a burden to them co'z I believe they also have their own battles. Also, I am a everyone friend who is always ready to lend my ears, shoulder and arms to embrace you when you are in trouble but sadly when I am, no one knows except God because I keep everything in private both failure and success which some people don't understand where I'm coming from. They even told me "ayahay" (it is a Bisaya word which means doing nothing and I don't know the exact English term) without knowing what I even went through. Gosh, if they only knew what I suffered before everything.

Most people say " I am ayahay because I am graduating" , scratch the ayahay because I work hard for it. Lucky thing is not included in professor vocabulary pagbagsak, bagsak talaga hindi madadala ng floorwax like in highschool. Not just work hard but also sacrifices that no one knows. Before the pandemic outbreak, my allowance was only 100 pesos or $2 including everything and note I travel everyday from home to school and school to home for almost 2 hours depending on traffic. I woke up at 4:30 am to prepare my early breakfast and pack my lunch for me to save even though I don't have viand. I make sure before 5:30 am I am already at the highway to wait for a jeepney vehicle which has a cheaper fare (30 pesos or $0.60) and other $0.20 papasok sa school. With the total back and forth of $1.60. I never complain but I am thankful despite the status of our life I am able to pursue even though I am still undecided. I apply for various scholarships to lessen our expenses in tuition fees and sacrifice meals hoping to be chosen.

I'm sorry if it sounds like bragging but what I'm trying to say is "we didn't reach this moment because of luck but it is all because we work hard and put sacrifices that eventually we're about to pay off". I can't take people's level of hardship as ayahay. This is what people could know about every achievement people have. It is all because of his/her hard work. Success and achievement requires hard work before it will happen.

This should not be my topic today but someone really triggered me by telling me that a graduating student just passed because of luck and we are ayahay when the pandemic happens. Honestly, pandemic really makes student life way easier because we can do Google and search while the class is going on or ask Google during examination and we can attend online class even when we are traveling or doing something. In spite of that, online class is way harder in terms of transmitting information and knowledge especially having poor internet connection. To better understand the lesson we need self study and do more research to fully understand the topic.

To conclude, every student passes because of hard work and sacrifices. Maybe they called it ayahay because we finally finished schooling but  the truth is it is not ayahay considering it is the moment when I am about to face the reality of life and it gives me a horrible feeling and pressure.

Are you Ayahay? Co'z I'm not.


Recent Articles:

Lead image from Unsplash.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

6
$ 2.78
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago

Comments

Wuyy grabe sila, kapoy baya ning online class ayy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoy jud tawon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana talaga ano, meron tayong play and pause button and fast forward or backward sa buhay natin para mas ma enjoy ang life. What if nag eexist talaga ang ganito hmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga mare para mapause natin yung mga happy moments tapos pause naman sa sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba, if only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should just disregard that fellow. There's nothing lucky about going through the hectic rigours of schooling and succeeding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really needs effort before anyyhing else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no such thing an achievement is super hayahay. You really need to struggle first anay gyd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa struggle natin makikita yung ganda nga result at the more natin maappreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100 per day? Hirap nga niyan huhu. Ganyan din allowance ko noong college 500 per week, and dahil nagboboarding ako need ko ipaabot sa dinner haha. Pero grabe inflation now eh. Woah, yan pala meaning ng "hayahay" i thought its like you druged or something haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang ihirap magbudget kuya pero good thing napagkakasta natin kaso may time talaga na sacrifice muna. Hahahaha hindi kuya hindi ko nga alam kung alam yan sa Tagalog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud tawon ayahay Mars oi kay before makab ot or makatapos, daghan pa gyud sakripisyo ug mga giagian na kalisod. Para sa akoa Mars, mas lisod ang way of learning karong pandemic labi na sa college students

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala man ni success nga walay giagi nga kalisod ang uban dili lang makita kay gi keep sa private pero dili meaning nga ayahay. Ang tao mutan.aw rajud sa result. Sobra jud mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud nay reality Mars. Kanang resulta ra jud ang ila tan awon, wala sila gahuna-huna sa process nga naagian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang uban tawo nga wala kahibaw sa atong sacrifice bago nato nakab ot ang atung mga gipangandoy moingon jud og ayahay , pero sa atua perte na intawon natung ka haggard para lang maka lampus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra jud ang ilang nakita lang kay ang atong pag achieve ana wala ang process kung giunsa nato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago