It's so quiet, you can hear an airdrop!

30 74
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

15 September 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

It's the middle of the week. I hope everyone has settled quite comfortably into the week. A few more hours, the scale would have tipped towards a rush for the weekend. Friday is within reach and plans for Saturdays and Sundays are already brewing by then.

It has been an abnormal week for me. I believe that is true for many here and at NoiseCash. It's been unusually quiet.

Mondays didn't hit me as much but when the quietness carried over into the whole of Tuesdays, I started thinking about the reason.

As a result, I came up with two. See if you agree with me.

School's in Session

I understand that quite a large population here are from the Philippines and I wouldn't be surprised a majority consists of mothers. What has this part contribute to the sudden quietness I have experienced?

My understanding is that this week is the start of a schooling "semester?" in that country. As we all know, what this means is that many will be busy getting their children settled in school. I suspect, it may take another week for this to normalize and the buzz here and at NoiseCash to pick up again.

How I found out about this first day of school was through @mommykim's article where she talked about her son's first day at school and how her son misses her.

And @Bloghound also mentioning school activities in her Monday Ramblings article.

So, I figure, it must be school season and it's keeping many busy.

Airdrops are in Session

The other reason and one that I am personally experiencing is the airdrops season!

Ever since the beginning of last weekend, and all throughout the weekend, way into current time, I have been very engrossed in the happenings in the smartBCH sidechain.

For me, it had all started with the $EBEN presale which I had missed due to my inability to set up the bridge to connect Metamask properly.

Then there were a few drops by others. @carisdaneym2 for the ARG giveaway mentioned in her BCH Argentina (ARG) post, in which I'd received some ARG tokens.

Then it was one after another once ARG Telegram group reaches 2000 members. Followed by the same from Knuth (KTH). This led to the weekend with memes contest from both the above projects.

This week opened with airdrops opportunities from CashKittens and almost immediately followed by the CandyMan Token giveaway by caridaneym2.

I had missed quite a few of the airdrops but continue to spend time learning more about these different projects and accumulating some depending on their stats and utility.

What's been taking up my time?

Quite a bit of my time was spent figuring out how to configure wallets to work with the different tokens. Furthermore, moving tokens across different chains takes time, careful planning, and nerves of steel as I'd shared in the Blockchain Roller Coaster article.

All the above, coupled with a lack of sleep has taken my time away from ReadCash and NoiseCash.

After finishing this article, I'm going into another time-consuming activity. And that is...

Back to my Research

I am highly bullish on the smartBCH sidechain. The community is strong and helpful. This makes learning so much more easier and fun. There is tremendous potential here.

This is a short post. Just wanted to drop my thoughts here and then get back to learning and researching the different tokens listed on this smart chain.

In my opinion, a big part of this quietness this week is attributed to the above two reasons. What do you think? Do comment your thoughts below.

Meanwhile, please do not take this as financial advice and do your own research.

Thank you for reading and happy learning!

Sources:

Photo by Elias Kauerhof on Unsplash

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

14
$ 6.30
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

You really do have busy days that you forget that it's the start of the school year...quite understandable if your not a student anymore mate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes, I don't know what day it is. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha same as me also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of the reasons you mention make sense. Here classes start at the end of the month. But in many countries, including the Philipines and some European ones, classes started this week. Hopefully, everything returns to normal soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to the normal chatters here and at noisecash. Strange coming from an introvert. LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our kids in the UK have been back 2 weeks now. Start of the new school year; always hectic and requires a settling down period :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm guessing that in another week or so things should normalize here a bit. My time are being pulled everywhere. I need to get a little more organized and see what I want to prioritize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is that too lol. I spend a lot of time in the Hive communities and am involved in a few curation projects there too as well as my own engagement and newcomer contest and I like to ensure I am writing too; my short stories, poetry, articles, so I guess it depends if folks get caught up elsewhere too, including IRL lols. I do try to spread myself around between the different communities as I really enjoy the engagement here in read.cash, although I have to say quite a few of you are on the Hive too ;-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've started there and my mind keeps telling me to get more involved in Hive but I keep having this apprehension. Fear of the unknown. My one article is hanging there. Is there any way to save a few articles in POB without publishing and only publish when the time is right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear you. The PeakD front end has this facility. You can create a draft and save it. Then create another draft and save it and so on... https://peakd.com and use your Hive login :-) I sometimes have one article in POB awaiting completion and then I create drafts in PeakD too and if you have a finance article you can create it in Leofinance.io If you want to maximise your earnings you need to get used to the tags that are curated and also to tag communities that are a match for your article in order to reach more people. Also if you post through the Ecency frontend you earn loyalty points which you can use to boost your own post and increase its earnings. So proofofbrain is for pretty much anything as long as you are using your brain lol and you earn POB token there. On PEAKD and Ecency (also any subject matter) you earn Hive token and HBD and on Leo Finance (finance related articles) you earn Leo tokens. It is possible to earn all 4 tokens and more in one post if your material meets all the requirements and you use the right tags :-) also for creative pieces you can use tags like creativecoin, planet, neoxian and earn those tokens too. I found the Hive really daunting at first but a few months in and it feels second nature, and if I get stuck on anything, I simply tag one of the longer standing members in a comment and ask for help, or I create a Help me post lol - if you need any specific help too you are welcome to hit me up on discord : SA_Sam1971

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Majority are busy to their class or modules. Hoping soon will back to normal.

$ 0.30
2 years ago

I do hope to see more chatters real soon. hahahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeahhh.. Soon😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah mommy hats coupled with learner coach hats for our mommy friends here.. There is a lot to learn though about smartBCH .. huhu hope I can catch up..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah...mommies are the heroes...busy with kids and also readcash and noisecash and now airdrops! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hadn't given much thought to school starting back up, but it makes sense. Perhaps as well others are winding down summer just enjoying the last few days or weeks of nice weather. As for airdrops and SmartBCH...it's all still above my paygrade. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's above my paygrade too but I'm a busybody. lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, this is good that you are. You keep posting about it and one of these days it might actually click for me. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... because of airdrop and most are busy with their kids classes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hope things normalize soon for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry it will soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH will definitely boom for sure. As more tokens, DeXes, and projects come in, people will flock in due to the lower gas fees. And who knows, $EBEN might moon just like $CAKE, from $1 to $44 🤑

People are being quiet as this week's gonna be busy. My sister had her 1st day of class this Monday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sure look forward to EBEN going to the moon. Was gonna say mooning but that could be misread! hahahah..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I know what you mean😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's because of airdrops, people are already on Twitter and telegram 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah...that's the wrong platform! hahahah...should be on readcash & noisecash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel it too, I think they are busy on what they do, when it comes to airdrops, I think I'm always late, I'm waiting for candyman however their form is no longer accepting response, still I'm confident that candyman will reached the moon.❤❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have a sweet tooth. Already got some from the market. Hope to get some from the giveaway. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really feel the quietness too. And you already have pointed out the reasons.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Strangely quiet. Even today. I hope the buzz comes back soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago