Here's my August & First BCH Report Card. It's both Red & Green.

62 71
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

1 September 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood) 

Written on 31 August 2021

I'm starting to write this even though the month hasn't technically ended yet. I want to be prepared with all the necessary "bones" for the article and then add the "flesh" on 1 September 2021 before I publish it. This way, it's still in agreement with my Article Bank intent and gives me time to review one more time before publishing tomorrow.

Even though I'd started in this platform 11 months ago, it was only near the end of June 2021 that I'd started getting engaged and being consistent in my publication at Read.Cash and postings at Noise. Cash.

The idea of starting to write a monthly report card started after July due to reading many reports. I wasn't ready to put out any report in July because I wasn't organized and tracking any data. That's why I had written "Where is my July BCH report card? Good question!" I'd shared how I chose the benchmark for me to follow in that article.

I do believe that writing a monthly report is a good way to measure and document my own progress. You know - "What gets measured gets improved". This phrase was attributed to Peter Drucker, a management guru. Though the exact phrase was "What gets measured gets managed"

August serves as the first month I start measuring some data for my BCH journey at Read.Cash and Noise.Cash.

The rationale I used for the few data point is that they play a role in my BCH accumulation. Just publishing articles at Read.Cash and postings at Noise.Cash does not guarantee meaningful earnings of Bitcoin Cash.

But without articles or postings, it is much harder.

Articles/Postings

Read.Cash - 26 Articles (Goal met)

  • I don't publish articles on Sundays. Meaning I have hit my target of publishing one article each day except on Sundays.

  • I'll list this as a record at the end of this article so won't' be inundated with links here. And you have the option to skim through later.

Noise.Cash - Unknown

  • I have no data to collect and counting them would be too tedious and unproductive. So, I'll leave this without any figure. Off the top of my head, I'd say I have probably an average of no less than 5 posts per day.

Subscribers

Read.Cash - 81

  • I didn't have a snapshot at the beginning of the month but I did have 61 subscribers on 15 August 2021.

  • Since we can't have a fractional subscriber, that's an average of 1 additional subscriber per day.

Noise.Cash - 542

  • Again, I didn't have a snapshot of my subscribers total at the end of July but I do have a snapshot on 3 August 2021. It was 301 at that point.

  • That's an average of 8 subscribers per day. I think that's not too bad.

I'd say that overall, I'm happy with my progress in both platforms though I wish to do better at Read.Cash.

Only Applicable on Read.Cash

Read.Cash: Sponsors

I didn't have a figure from the beginning of the month although on 9 August 2021, when I published An Odd Ode: To my Sponsors - Current & To-be, I have made a specific short write-up for each of my 12 sponsors there.

I currently have a total of 15 Sponsors. The lastest was today (31 August 2021!). Not a spectacular performance in terms of numbers but many of the current 12 sponsors had increased their sponsorship amount this month. That is a good indication and encouragement for me.

Read.Cash: Sponsoring

  • 14 Total Writers (+ One unconfirmed)

I don't have any data at the end of July so I'll just have to make do with starting the data collecting starting this month. If I recalled correctly, there were maybe 6 or 7 at the beginning of the month. It was also near the end of July that the RandomRewarder had started visiting me and as a result of that and the generous sponsorships from my sponsors, I've decided to pay it forward.

Currently, I am sponsoring a total of 14 wonderful writers.

Read.Cash: Tipping

  • On 19 July 2021, I was ranked at 101. I don't have any record of my ranking at the end of the month.

  • $29.26 (Currently Ranked 40)

I'm happy with the amount I'm tipping. It's almost 18% of my earnings.

BCH Record

BCH from Noise.Cash

  • 0.228 490 52 BCH ($146.72)

  • That's an average of 0.006 990 81 BCH ($4.73) per day

I think that's not too bad for micro-blogging and sharing my thoughts.

If you want a piece of this action, I invite you to use my link to get started - Join Here to start earning your BCH!

BCH from Read.Cash

(Note on image capture above: It was captured almost 13 hours after the end of the month so I'll use the $134.54 figure stated below to be consistent with all the other data)

  • 0.209 879 46 BCH ($134.54)

  • That's an average of 0.006 770 30 BCH ($4.34) per day

I think that's also not too bad.

Again, If you want a piece of this action, I invite you to use my link to get started - Join Here to start earning your BCH! It's a different sign-up as the above.

Total BCH Earned (excluding tips given out)

Noise.Cash = 0.228 490 52 BCH ($146.72)

Read.Cash = 0.209 879 46 BCH ($134.54)

Total BCH = 0.43836998 BCH ($281.26)

August Evaluation: Some Red & some Green!

Since in the "Where is my July BCH report card? Good question!", I'd mentioned that I'll follow @immaryandmerry's July results as my August benchmark, I have exceeded the result for the Noise.Cash BCH benchmark if we use the $ comparison (by $17.28) but short by 0.010 078 27 BCH.

As for Read.Cash results, I was way short of the benchmark. Short by $61.78 or by 0.151 946 88 BCH.

Comparing to the total benchmark that I'd set, I was short by 11.5%. I look forward to a great September. Giving myself one more month to meet and/or exceed this benchmark!

Watch out September. Here I come.

Thank you for reading. Stay safe and see you in the next article.

Sources:

Photo by Gilly on Unsplash

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

20
$ 9.04
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

Woooohoooppp good run for august!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wooohooop for August! And a forward to a better September!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting almost 0.5 BCH per month is amazing! I will try my best to write here more at least daily, because I haven't been so active for the past month. I am content with what I earn in noise too for posting once daily except Sunday, averaging $5-6 per day. Though the funds have been quite scarce lately, probably because of the new users. Cheers and more to come this month!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was quite surprised at my results and am very blessed. Sounds like you're doing wellat noise! Toward a #BetterSeptember!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did well in August. Especially in Noise. I don't know why, but lately, it's been more difficult for me to post in Noise. And I'm only doing one post a day.

I wish you a wonderful September. And much BCH to come for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, friend! It wasn't a stroll in the park. Had to put in some effort and many days of kicking my own lazy @ss! LOL. Towards a Better September! And much BCH to you too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Making some nice progress, and even though I have no intention of ever writing any reports of my own, I do enjoy reading them since it helps to sort of affirm certain ideas about how to earn, and also sometimes provides something of value to incorporate into my own strategies.

Although when it comes to both read and noise, I do not set any goals or do any major tracking of activities or other stats. I just do what I do, and I guess it all works itself out in the end.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One of my main reason for writing this is that I've been lazy in tracking my own progress. This month-end report forces me to gather data and compile them into an easy-to-read format for future reference. It serves as my filing cabinet for easy future retrieval. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Plus, you get a few bucks for it to add to the stats. I'd call that win, win. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. That's true. It's already working toward a #BetterSeptember!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I knew it! You truly did well this month. This ain't bad but great! Let's loom forward for a better september. :) congratulations! Well done this month. :))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! Thank you. I'm glad I'd used your July data as my benchmark. It gives me a target to aim for. Towards a Better September!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really amazing. Keep rocking! Congratulations to your achievements.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I'll get to read your report in due time as I clear my notifs but glancing at your posts, you have had an amazing August!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I had enough record for the previous month. Reading this made me realized I don't. This is an indepth report. I know I have read reports like this but you did come up with a comprehensive one. Congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi buddy. Thank you for your kind words. I have never in my life thought that I'd enjoy writing reports and presenting them to the public to scrutinize! LOL. Honestly, how much one shares in this kind of report depend on the owner. Some share more, some less. In fact, I have held back some. It is really up to you how much you want to share. As for me, it also serves as a record for me from now on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what worries me too. Maybe I should share less next time. I don't like writing reports lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd just read your report. It's great. I guess we each have our different styles. Ultimately, we share what we are comfortable with cause once shared, it's difficult to unshare. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about the shortage, something is always better than nothing and this is just a tip of the ice-berg, our lives will be changed :) thanks for inspiring us though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations👏 You inspired more users her in this platform. You dneserve all of that. God bless🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! Thank you. You'll do well on this platform too. I can see that you are spreading God's love through your articles. Keep it up. Towards a better September!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too

Oh yess.. Thank you so much for declaring througg your words. I will definitely accept it. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice, you do report cards now. Even that you were short with your benchmark, it is still impressive. And the new signature looks nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woof! Woof! Yea, I'm one happy puppy. The mohawk fella had enough puking until turning green. The puppy is taking over. LOL. Btw, I'll be a good student and produce my report cards monthly from henceforth*

*pardon the big word. I'm practising my vocabulary. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I am amazed at your achievements. Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! You can too and I'm sure you've had a good August. Are you planning to write about your August achievements too? I think you did much better than I.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome @Just1dood. August was great but I failed most of the goals I set. I am supposed to keep my earnings from last month to buy a laptop for my younger brother but I have withdrawn it. The money was spent on groceries and paying my parent's debt. But it's okay. Hopefully, I can save some this September.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Still, it's a good month considering the earnings was put to good use. Let's look forward to an even better September! I look forward to your good news at the end of this month. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better September ✨ Thank you for the support @Just1dood, I highly appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better September! Towards a new laptop for your younger brother!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss! I'm claiming this! ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

August is indeed a good month to you. Congrats to your achievement. It inspires us a lot 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Many fellow writers played an important part in encouraging me to do better. I hope August has been a good month for you too! Ganbatte!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. Its good to have a supportive fellow writers that encourage us to do better here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It certainly does. And it is great that most writers here are very friendly and supportive. Some will go all out to help newbies get onboard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am very grateful to met you guys here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise. Keep getting engage here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I'm one of those lucky people sponsored by you. Thank you so much and may you have many morr blessings to flow!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! and the same to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weeee congrats bro!!! You rock your month of August very well!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis! You have been the biggest supporter of UplandDood! Thank you! Let's continue to go #ClubBrokeBCH! The more we 'Broke' the more BCH we'll have. And the more BCH we'll have the more 'Broke' we'll be. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha will always be your biggest supporter bro! but you are not using the #clubBrokeBCH in your articles LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, I am. Have been forgetting but it's in this article. I think it's placed correctly, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep it is placed correctly hahaha.. let's keep on rocking this world bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, lets!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did not follow yet on noisecash haha. Grats on your August achievements..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're always welcome at UplandDood's Noise.Cash abode. 😊 Thank you. It's my first report and I should say I'm quite pleased with the progress. Thank you to sponsors such as yourself and many other fellow writers here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up and to the moon! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You rock in the month of August! Kudos for being a good writer and for sharing your thoughts. Keep it up and do great! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm sure you're having a great August too! 😊 Will you be posting your results too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow im blown away.. Great achievements.. Inspiring for us newbies💪👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and you can definitely do it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeiii! Congrats! More BCH soon! 🤗🎉👏💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Let it rain BCH!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Impressive progress both platform congratulations!. I only had read.cash, I can't keep up at noise I don't know why haha, I feel at home at read.cash.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Focus on what you're comfortable with at read.cash and once that's become second nature, then you should still check out noise.cash. :-) Will you be writing about your August results too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe that's what I should do, probably check out noise as well once I felt like I already settled down in read.

Haha, yes actually I am done writing it already 🙊 I will publish later on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you're not already on noise.cash, do consider using my referral link (the noise.cash link is found at the end of all my articles). 😊😊 Awesome, I look forward to reading your report card too! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry, I already have an account in there :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. Good that you have. Do look me up there once you become active. It is a good platform to announce your articles once you have posted them. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago