Rants; controlling anger ☑️

21 61
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Anger, Reality, Writing, Thoughts, ...


“What to do when you are furious but you can really say words or act . Oh my  God I am so pissed right now I could hurt her but no my mum ain’t raised me like that and I don’t move like that . I should probably just take a bath, eat something, listen to good music and just watch a movie afterward”.

Hey friends, you might be wondering what that meant ..so I got into a confrontation yesterday with a girl and those words you just read where exactly what was running through my mind. She said some really awful things and insulted me but what can I do in such situations. I could definitely not hit her NOO!!! I don’t move like that neither could I banter words with her it wouldn’t make sense; I just ended up staring at her with this boiling rage in my head even as I type this words I can still feel rage but you know i just have to calm, re-access the situation and just find my next move considering the fact that I thought she was my friend in the past.

Sponsors of Jumper-22
empty
empty
empty

check out my amazing sponsors

I won’t bother explaining what led to the confrontation because I don’t want to remember it and when she does find out she was wrong I might not accept her apology still , I can be really petty . Yeah yeah I know what you are thinking but if you know me well you would know I am slow I mean literally very slow to anger but once I get there turning back is harrrrrdddd.

Anyways last night I ended up doing some research on how to stay calm when in angry situations. These are some of the helpful informations I found .

1.Tell yourself to calm down, you could just say words in your head like “ calm down man take it easy “ you could repeat these words as much as possible until you are calm enough.

2.Leave that situation find an exit or something just move away from that area .

3.I also found that using visualization like picturing yourself in a place of solitude or comfort can help tremendously.

4.Breathe; focus on your breathing do some breathing in and out.

5.Splash some cold water on your face to calm you down .

6.Listen to soothing music or any music that makes you feel good .

7.Let out : call your favorite person and just rant to them or write it out like I did . Just basically give off that negative energy it could be really helpful.

So when next you find yourself in the kind of situation I was in yesterday night just take those steps you know. You don’t want a simple anger of just 5 seconds to destroy something that took years to build. Like the popular saying 

"Never do anything when you are in temper you will do everything wrong”

If you loved this article please check out some of my other article

Unilag and the monkey that ate my popcorn

Rad wheelz: skating ?? I might

10 top 2021 movies out now !!!

contact without contamination

stay safe and wear a mask 

Arigato ✌🏼

12
$ 3.21
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Anger, Reality, Writing, Thoughts, ...

Comments

My suggestions are:

  1. Leave the incident scene immediately.

  2. Then, take a deep breath in, in a count of 2 then blow it out in a count of 4. This actions will release the tension inside you. Repeat this for 3 repetition.

  3. Always remember, GOD says " In Anger, do not Sin". This will control your tension too!

Hope it's help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! I have a suggestion to control anger. That if you are standing and you are in a anger then ,sit down and if you are siting then lay down. It will help you to control your anger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh this works ? Wow thank you a lot for this 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it always works. Cuz it is also a Sunnah from our respected(PBUH).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution I appreciate this a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang po kumalma ka, at hayaan mo nalang po yung mga naninira sayo, naiinggit lang yon sayo kaya niya ginagawa yan at makakarma rin yan at mararamdaman niya rin sa kaibuturan niya kun paano masaktan siraan na hndi naman totoo, what goes around comes around po talaga kaya tama lang ang ginawa mo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry i thought youre a filipino. This is what r i really wants to tell you. ⬇️

It's good that you calm down, and just let those who are destroying you, they're just jealous of you so they're doing that. Let them karma strikes them and they will also, realized and feel their heart how to hurt and slander which is not true, what goes around really comes around so you did the right thing. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much you just made my day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre welcome dear, and also thankyou you appreciate my comment. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s all love ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self control, that was a good move, controlling ones anger and emotions can be a big issue, you could end up doing something you'll end up regretting...nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I know right hard stuff but yeah I am glad I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your self-control. Not anyone can do that including me lol! You are right about walking away for things might get ugly if you don't. There are times that I still get angered pretty easily and I have to keep reminding myself to stay calm. Always choose your battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it takes grace anyways 🙏 thank you for your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A friend once told me "Speak when you are angry and make the best speech you will ever regret saying". Learning to control our rage when angry is one of the best lessons one can learn. You did well by not exchanging words or blows with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger rests only in the bosom of fools. Get understanding instead of anger.

However, an application of water therapy could quench anger momentarily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm wow thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger cannot solve problems. Coolness and calmness can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah this is 💯 true

$ 0.00
2 years ago