When I travel

30 59
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

For me the best way to travel is by air. This is not just because everyone says it is or anything like that for me it is personal. You see I have tried to travel by all the possible ways available except railways. My best option was still traveling by Air. Let me give you a brief run down of all the means I have traveled by, my experience and dislikes.

By the way happy Easter in advance to my all my Christian friends and happy fasting period to all my Muslim friends. This is indeed a holy month and look we are already half way through it. Personally I have had a lot on my mind these past months but yeah I love the month so far. Do check out my most wonderful sponsors and their articles…

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Now to the topic for today …

Traveling by land

This is the most common and most convenient way to travel here in nigeria. You don’t need to do much just have to walk up to the bus station with your cash or ticket and you can board a bus to anywhere you like to go. For a person like me I have been traveling by land all my life. Either on a bus, a shuttle, a car, a tricycle, a motorbike or even a bicycle.

It can be really safe and easy to travel on but when there is traffic or bad road traveling by land can be your worse nightmare. I remember the first time we traveled using a bus to the eastern part of Nigeria. It was a 17 hours journey i was travel sick and my butt was hurting so much due to sitting for a long period of time not to mention the dangers of being attacked by robbers or bandits. I don’t know but for me traveling by land is not Just my favorite pick for traveling. Who knows maybe when I get a car for myself I would change my mind 😂😂 Hehehe.

Traveling on water

To be very honest I have not had so many experiences with traveling on water but the first time I did it was somewhat of an adventure. We were made to put on life jackets for most of us who couldn’t swim. The boat was a speed boat so you can imagine how swift it was. It wasn’t the worse experience anyways plus I was able to overcome my fear of traveling by sea. I was afraid I was one of those people who would get sick when traveling on water turns out I am not. I was totally fine with Traveling on water in fact I enjoyed it.

Some of the reasons why I fault traveling on water are the following.

  • Fear of boat or ship breaking down in the middle of the sea.

  • Fear of being attacked and eaten by sea monsters like whales or sharks.

  • Fear of pirates attacks.

  • Fear of rising sea tildes or natural disasters associated with water bodies.

You see when I consider all these things I usually think twice before traveling on water I am sure you understand😂.

Traveling by air

This is by far my favorite and most preferred way to travel. Why ? It is fast and most convenient way to travel for me. I really don’t have much to say about Traveling by air all I know is I just really love it. Of course my only reservations are the obvious ones plan crash, turbulence, flight delay and the rest but apart from all that traveling by air is the best.

I am not sure what other ways there is to travel by out there but I look forward to time Traveling sometime in the future or even traveling using portals or intergalactic stones like how we see in movies. I just hope technology like that is developed quick and fast because I am sure without a doubt that I would love it. Don’t ask me how I know I just know.

Thank you for reading✍️❤️ Blessings.

Copyright©2022jumper

15 April 2022

19
$ 3.71
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I also would want to travel by air someday and I believe it will happen. I want to experience being inside the plane and going on a journey. For the water, ehn, I am so afraid of water especially for the fear that the ship or boat might stop in the middle of sea or the ship capsizing 😅😅

I don't want it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is my own fear too oh because I don’t really know how to swim so what would I do in such situation😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's seems I'm missing a lot. I've never traveled by water cos I'm aquaphobic, I've never traveled by train cos there no railway in my place. I haven't traveled by air cos I wanna get my personal UFO lol!! But the best way to travel for me is to travel by teleportation. I rest my case lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah teleportation would obviously be the best I can’t even wait for it 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you dey fear water 😂😂 big boy like you and all the mouth....smh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You no dey fear water Abi 😂😂 Oya go sea go dey play na whether water no go carry you werey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I be water boy, you don forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pele oh Omi boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling by Air is my favourite too. Especially in the night with the mothers on a broom🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh wizard somebody 😂😂😂 that one self dey boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of pirates alias unknown gun men😂😂.. traveling by air is most suitable. I also recently travelled by bus and my butt still hurts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry my friend that is why I hate bus .. what about sea have you tried it ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried the sea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm..... I'll try😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a very good network of railway so I love to travel by rail due to moving , sitting , walking flexibility. I traveled a lot by air and if I calculate roughly it could be more then 300 hours air time. But still I like railway more!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might love railway traveling it’s just that here in nigeria bandits might attack when the rails passes through a bush or forest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is one transportation that I haven't yet tried and that is air transportation. I wish I could try it once in my life. Hehehe soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah soon it is way convenient and less stressful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling by air is the best means of transportation both within the country and outside the country. Last month, while going back to Uyo Akwa-Ibom State after the Nigeria University Games, we took off around 6 in the morning and got to school around 2 am the following morning, which summed up to 20 hrs coupled with the fact that our car broke down. It was doing so intermittently. One of the times it broke down, it stopped in the middle of a forest that we knew nothing about. At that location anything could happen considering the level of insecurity in the country. The comrades that came to the university games by flight wouldn't even spend more than 45 minutes before reaching their preferred destination. Personally transportation by Air is the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is the beauty of flying .. land traveling is not just scary it is also time consuming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road travelling is one of the worst ways to travel, especially because of the traffic jams that one would likely get to face. Wow, air? I've never experienced it, but I'm very sure it's pretty fast and reliable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very very fast .. one time i travelled from Lagos to my state it only took like an hour or 2 something that by road took like 16 hours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah! I'm guessing it's because there is no traffic jam on air, I'm actually just getting to know that; aeroplane also coveys people from one state to another. I thought they only took people from one country to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm yet to travel by water and by air. I've had different opportunities to travel by water but I'm always scared. I'm scared of the boat sinking 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 iyawo machala is scared of water .. kimmon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to travel through air.....it seems like you can touch clouds you can see beautiful view of world you can fly like bird though you are not actually fly like bird but you can feel.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that view of the world from the top is something really wonderful I tell you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this fear of height, so by default, air travel is my leat favorite

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For real I don’t think you would notice your phobia if you travel by air

$ 0.00
2 years ago