We wrote a song today

15 35
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

14 February 2022

After getting the unfortunate news about my school embarking on a strike today, I was kind of in a down mood. So I went to the hostel quickly, took a cold shower and almost immediately I slept off. I slept for almost 3 hours straight and when I finally woke my roommates told me about this love song they were writing, they wanted me to add a verse to it.

As soon i as I heard another friend of mine playing the guitar and singing his own verse of the song .. i immediately came up with a main verse and an extra verse for the said love song. We were still at our place, trying to come up with verses and all, you know building a really good song but it would seem that the environment wasn’t inspiring enough for the kind of song we wanted to write.

What kind of song you asked ? Well This particular song is a song about a lost love. Few weeks back a friend of ours lost a girl he was really into they dated in the past and are still very close ..one could say she was the love of his life. They were really into each other and her family knew him well. She didn’t leave just incase you were wondering she actually passed-away.

For a while now he has been really moody and today being what it signifies gave him more reasons to think about his loss. So we decided ..

We decided to take him out for an evening stroll to a very chill place at my school where we could sit down and write some songs. We wanted him to express his pain and sorrow through music which he eventually did and trust me it turned out really great.

After doing that which brought us there, we took a stroll around campus there was a lot of social activities and parties going on .. we decided to stop by a group of boys playing the guitar and just vibing to old Nigerian classics. We joined them. It was really amazing, we made new friends and new contacts.

We had to leave for home if we were to get there in time to make dinner and do some other pending chores but before that we took a stroll around the faculty of creative arts, having fun and just pretending to be actors.it was really funny I even made some Short videos..

In the end we wrote our love song and we had fun doing it.

Now this year’s valentine might seem an uneventful one at the beginning considering the fact that I didn’t even get a valentine package all through the day but in the end it got better after spending time with my boys doing what we love and just living our everyday life .. ☺️

I hope you had fun today. Did you go out ? Did you get a valentines gift ? Forgive me for asking you this, did you wear red and white ?😂… don’t mind me I just hope you had fun and stayed safe.

I hope this read meets you well and I hope you are in high spirit. For the next one month I should be able to connect more with my audience here on this platform, make new friends and write some really interesting article seeing that my school would be striking for a whole month. I am sad but I always remember in every situation always look for the good in it.

Thank you for your time and patience always my friends stay safe and stay happy ..

©2022

Jumper

10
$ 1.60
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

That was really creative of you guys... I love it that you both took charge and had your own fun time...

By the way, nice one writing your own song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went out but I didn't wear that red and white nonsense 😂 I was in all black. I love how you guys spent the Valentine's day, your friend who have been moody decided to spend the day in his own way by remembering his lost love and his friends were there to keep him company

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is why we are his friends …💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to hear your song, I wonder how beautiful to hear that song ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When will you release the song and lyrics. ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very soon ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally didn't had any fun, work takes all the fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast you were making money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, that will hit him very deeply, it won't be easy for him to recover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has us na 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When will the song be released, for us to feel the lyrics and enjoy the rhythm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very soon .. we are still putting somethings in place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You went to lagoon front without taking me along smh, you go come back 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago