This or that;(sleep time edition)

34 79
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

To be honest I don’t know who started this particular trend but I saw this article on one of my favorite writer’s page @Princessbusayo which she titled which do you prefer.

She basically asked and answered some questions about how she likes to sleep at night and what conditions is best suited for her night rest. I found her choices really interesting as you must have known by now Princessbusayo is a very interesting writer. So I decided to do my own version. With no further ado I present to you this or that-sleep time edition.

_____________________________
First question..

Light on or light off?

Depends; if it is a dim light then I would leave it on. You know something like those blue or green lights that aren’t very bright I love them and so I keep them on but if it is a white bulb, fluorescence or those yellow energy bulbs; I switch them off immediately because most of them tend to radiate heat sometimes.

Light or heavy sleeper?

Depends again; if I am not in my house I.e on my personal bed or I have a plan to do something really important the next day i automatically become a light sleeper. It’s like my subconscious stays awake to make sure that my conscious mind doesn’t dive too deep into sleep-mode.

On the other hand if you feed me with good food, wine or I am very tired from doing a lot of work during the day I automatically switch into a heavy sleeper mode though not too heavy but a little deep.

Fan or no fan?

Fan please I love the fan especially those ones that are rechargeable because even after the power goes off they can still keep me cool for hours but if there is power I love to put on the fan; I love the cool breeze and I also love the sound it makes most times it keeps me alert that there is power. Even when the weather is cold and I have catarrh please give me the fan I just love it so much I probably won’t be comfortable without it.

One or several pillows?

Honestly I am indifferent about pillows; it doesn’t matter if they are one or two or three or even none i would still enjoy my sleep regardless.

Early in bed or late sleeper?

Late sleeper definitely. The only time I sleep early is when I am really tired or I have something to do at a very hour the next morning if none of those are the case I would sleep very late. Sometimes I sleep around 5am in the morning but mostly on weekends.

Thin or thick blanket?

Honestly why buy a blanket if it is going to be thin. For me thick blanket all day if I need a think blanket I can just go get one of my Mum's cloth-wrapper-thingy it is even comfier and smells great.

Pj or comfy clothes?

I am not sure I own a pair of pjs; reason is I don’t see them as a different cloth. Yeah they are lighter and more suited for sleeping but I don’t think I have ever thought of buying a pj even when I was gifted one I rarely wore it.

With that in mind I would go for comfy clothes especially when I am with people around me but when I am alone I like to sleep with just boxers, you know sleep freely 😂.

Drink water or milk ?

If I am suddenly tasty before I go to bed or I wake up in the middle of the night and I am feeling tasty I would preferably go for water but If I feel hungry at the same time then it’s cookies and then milk before going back to dreamland.

_____________________________

Thank you for reading I am not sure how fun this has been for you reading it but I have enjoyed writing it. Stay safe everyone.

Jumper.✍️

©2022

14
$ 2.30
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Lol 😂 this really cracked me up, especially when you said even if you have catarrh, you'll still prefer fan, likeeee.... really... aah!, Levi, e shock me ooh!, fan when there's catarrh might actually worsen it.

And lol, I also don't use PJ's.... I wanna do this, this is a lovely prompt, especially since stress has made writer's block cleave unto me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you should do your own version and tag me so I can see it and yeah I love the fan so much you can understand 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I need to tap into your energy of sleeping at 5 am. Hahaha, which kind of energy do you have? 😂 Sincerely, if I should be sleeping then, I would always finish my work and have enough time to rest during the day.

The fan will always be on. I remembered when we came home for Christmas last year, I and my younger sister shares a room but a different bed. Every night before sleeping, she would always beg me not to put on the fan. Many times, I feel angry sleeping with her in the room, but do I have a choice? 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I know right and please don’t copy my style of sleeping around 5 oh you might not be able to do anything the next day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me I am a very heavy sleeper o, and I know that's certainly a bad thing because armed robbers might be ransacking my room and I will still be sound asleep 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh but sometimes we cannot help it it is just how nature made us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In addition to the only time you sleep early. It's not just when you are tired. Also when Ronaldo misses penalty.😌😌🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah😏 this is why You are no longer in the champions league.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least I'm going to champions league next season. But Europa league never sure for one team like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na why wolves won kill you today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All your answers are just like mine, but when I feel cold, I don't like fan abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Werey you remember when you come our side that time wey we just enter amazing grace the ac still good 😂😂😂 freedom your remember this werey @freedom007

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He con dey beg for wrapper 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅u na wan use cold kill me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂, I guest I will join this prompt too... Some of the things you said are just so funny.. Besides I just thin blanket

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ? Thin blanket thingy feels a little useless to me because why make a thin blanket in the first place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will know why when I write mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na I dey wait oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything related to me except for dim light. I prefer always light off and meet with headless person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Headless person ? Woaww what does that even mean 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man with out head.. I mean ghost, nightmare or whatever. Btw those words would come when you use 96.76% of your inner brain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh okay I get it now .. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Levi, why do we like the same thing?? All your answers corresponds with mine. We con like Man United but I no sure say u like Wizkid😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it’s a sign we should be together you self reason am all out things align..😂😂🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 😅😅 Wetin be your best colour abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂ah dem still dey ask that one .. sha na blue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don break up 😅😂😂. Mine is red. Manchester United gave me my favourite colour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why fine girl like you go like red .. ahan bisolami ma kpa Mi naw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, it's definitely LIGHT OFF. I like when everywhere is dark, no ray of light should disturb me.

I love it when there's fan but most preferably AC, if the room is freezing I get up to turn it off🧔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh that means you and I can’t stay in the same room .. because I love the cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago