The mindset

13 55
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

02 February 2022

Hi read champs !!!

How is everyone doing today ? I hope we are all doing good and great. I have had this article in my draft for a while now but with recent events I feel like I need to address certain things with this article .. first of all what is mindset ?

According to Oxford language dictionary

Mindset is defined as the established attitude held by someone.

We could also say the mindset of a person is the format or the way a person’s mind functions or the process things. Most people would call it a pattern of reasoning which is also correct it just depends on what context it is being used in.

For the longest time I have wanted to address the issue of a negative mindset and it effects on the human mind. I also wanted to share a few experiences which is a combination of both past and recent events.

Growing up, my parents made sure I had a sound mind, a mind of my own and that I understood the importance of a good mindset, a positive attitude and relationship with the divine. They made it clear to my siblings and I that even though we are living in a not-so high standard environment with a the good factors to help us develop properly, we are special and that we needed to focus on tomorrow.

Truth is I’d like to think I turned out alright even though some might argue this, I still believe I am a product of a good home training, a solid foundational upbringing and a sound mind.

Let me ask you this.. have you even being to the ghetto? Not the pretty-ghetto most of you say you belong in .. I am talking the real ghetto-ghetto, where kids from the ages of 5 to 12 are already professionals in picking-pockets. Some of them smoke already and some have even killed before. Now tell me what kind of mindset would I child born and raised in such environment would have towards life.

A terrible event occurred some days ago here in Lagos. 3 young men with the oldest to been 20 and the others 16 and 17 killed and butchered a young lady who was said to be a dating one of these boys in other to use her for money ritual( black voodoo). I was discussing with a friend about it this morning and he said something that struck me. Which was 

“For those young boys to do something as terrible as that without fear and on their own they must have done it several times with an older person or someone who does it regularly plus how did they even get to know about such and who gave them the items they used to perform the ritual”

My mood changed, I was furious and sad at the same time. I kept asking myself what state must the mindset of these boys be in for them to feel like the only option to be successful is to take another persons life. What must they have gone through in the past or seen to make them act in such devilish and horrible way. 

It is so sad honestly, and not just kids. You see people you commit suicide or people who take drugs just to be alive and you ask yourself what is the state of this person’s mind for him or her to be doing something like this. I don’t judge nobody because I am not the almighty. All I know is as I am making sure my health, financial and physical appearance is in Check, i would also pray and work towards having a sound mind everyday and you should do that too.

Closing thoughts…..

I know we are all going through life and it comes at us very hard.. I just want you all to make sure that your heart and you mind is in the right place. Always make sure that nothing evil con-terminate your mind and your soul. Try as much as possible to keep a sound mind and a clear conscience. God be with us all ..

Special shout out to @ErdoV thanks boss

Thank you so much .. and stay safe 

©2022 jumper

10
$ 3.10
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.04 from @TOP.10
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Our mindset is one of the factor to be good person that's why our parents mold us to have a good mindset.
Anyways keep the good mindset.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you too friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The environment has a long way to influence what enters into our minds. The environment comprising of the people around,,, Those boys that killed that lady must have done it or witnessed it before by the people around them. Although a mind decide to flow with influence when it wants but when the influence become persistence, it falls. That's why it's good to guard the mind and stay off some people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly … because the mind is very powerful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good conscience is important. It checks us when we are about to do something wrong. But some people's conscience is dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dead and buried it so sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping positivity inside the body, is the only lifestyle that the soul adores. Good write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most young people going into taking someone's life just to become rich are been influenced by peer pressure,they want to get rich quickly without taking much step it's so sad what this world is becoming into,no one is safe anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are safe with Jesus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mindset of a person developed with lot of things like his living environment , neighborhood , education system , friendship and financial independence. Some incidents also put share in our mindset as happened in Lagos (as you mentioned) .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah are you Nigerian ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Pakistan but I have lot of friends from Nigeria since long time . So I intract them on telegram and tweeter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago