The hardest I had done so far

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

published : 18/09/2021
publisher: jumper01

Hello read citizens it’s been the longest. How has everyone been? I honestly missed writing on here and reading a lot of amazing articles because I had exams and I needed to give my 100% attention to it but hey I am back now and I have made a plan to read at least 10 articles every hour so as to catch up with all the time I wasn’t here.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

Anyways today is a good day, why ?A great friend of mine is celebrating his birthday today @Gaftekloriginal my brother and friend I wish him heaven’s blessings and help me wish him too he has been a good friend.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

do check out my wonderful sponsors..

Now to the reason for this article …my exam experience!!! I kid you not if I tell you that this was probably the hardest exams I have written in my life, now not because the questions were hard or I wasn’t studying hard enough, No none of that I would just simply say we did 8 papers in a week. Let me break it down !!

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

on Monday

It was the first day of the exams, spirits were high everyone was ready we wanted to get it over with. You could tell in your spirit that we were tired we had spent 3 years in one level and for what ?? Please pass my exam questions I am ready to kill it.

I only did one paper that day the first question threw me off balance because the lecturer did something that we as students are familiar with. You know how teachers would give you a math example in class like : 2+2 =4 and class drill 2*2 =4. Then in exams : Ade and joy went to buy 50 oranges at the local market but came back with none what is the height of the sun ? Use pi as 1.334mm 😂😂😂. Okay maybe I exaggerated a little but this what it felt like doling that first paper. The lecturer rearranged the question and asked it from the back . I know right I was just so overwhelmed plus I was under pressure because everyone seem to be getting along just fine with the way the question was. Anyways I quickly arranged myself and finished the exams . I bless God for the courage and guidance for that day.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

then came Tuesday

We had two courses one in the morning around 9:00am and another by 3pm. The first course was a little confusing because we had scattered information about the topics we were taught; what this meant was that the lecturer told us to go get information ourselves on what to read for the course and then changed his mind and started to send us notes via WhatsApp platform after which we started to have online zoom classes where he would explain that same course using googles definitions. 90% of my courses mate didn’t even know what were to read for the exams and please don’t tell me everything because how are we suppose to cover a pdf of 800 pages, notes of at least 70 pages and articles on the real life stories relating to these topics in what ? A week of reading ? Nah !! Impossible.

Anyways we got to the exams hall vibrant as always and then we started. It was quite chill for me to be honest. The lecturer gave us very simple questions. In a matter of 1 or 2 hours most of us were always done writing and ready for the next paper. Tuesday was quite a chill day to be very honest same as Wednesday. It was kind of the same routine.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

Then came the big bad wolf .. Thursday

The fact that I didn’t pass out in between preparing and writing my papers for that day is still a mystery that scientists all over the world should look into there just might be a Nobel prize waiting for the person that gives me a tangible reason.

Thursday started off smooth even though our body and minds had begin to show signs of slumber and weakness we were eager to see the day through knowing that we had just two days left and exams would be done. The first paper came bat 9:00 am quite easy simple straightforward questions we were at it till about 11:00 am and the our next paper was scheduled to start by 12;00am which means we had just an hour to revise, for some of us read a full course.

personally I was already gassed out it was by the grace of God that I was even still able to stand up and walk out of the exam hall when I was done with the first paper.Now it was time for the second I was so tired I had to go buy some energy drink to boost myself because honestly ? I needed it. Finally started the second paper just an hour after the first ended, the questions were simple I only had one problems my eyes were acting up I couldn’t see much I needed to scratch them over and over to see especially when I was doing calculations and dealing with numbers. I intend to see an optician later this week.

It was hard to tabulate numbers I had to repeat it over and over again to make sure I wasn’t making the wrong calculations. Took me a while to get use to but I finally got it and the paper for that day ended. I got to the hostel quickly ate and took drugs and before one could say “milk” I was dozing. I slept off. Finishing my papers for Thursday only meant one thing I had just one last paper scheduled for Friday . The final lap cool 😎 I love it but this is the biggest fight i took on .

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

last paper syndrome

we got to the hostel at around 5 pm without eating we went straight to our bed in few minutes we all had slept. Normally after exams once it’s 9 or 10 we usually get up and read in turns but for some reasons today it was different no one had the energy or willingness to read. Several times I poked myself to stand up and read even a line I just couldn’t the constant thought of “man rest it your exams are already over you just need to put one more paper to rest and that’s it” adding to the “bro just rest you would fall sick oh”. I knew I needed to stand up. I took my phone made an alarm for 10 am the next morning and then dozed off. It got to 10 in the morning I still wasn’t ready, I still felt like I haven’t had enough sleep as you thought I dozed off again. I finally tried and got up by 11:00 am check my phone and saw @Greatwolfman notification on his article about last paper syndrome.you can check it here I quickly clicked on it, read it and it gave me a little courage as to continue my reading process until the last line.

finally got up struggling to read but I keep zoning out this continued for hours and hours till a friend of mine suggested we got energy drinks. After a while we decided to take his advice we got two bottles of predator energy drinks and drank them furiously. Almost immediately we got the strength we needed, full active mine and then we began to read fortunately for us what we read stuck in our heads and that was how we got to the exam hall, wrote our last paper and conquered.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

I would always say it I am a product of grace and it would always work for me.I thank God for this experience I have learnt from it and I hope to be get better not just at writing 8 papers in 5 days 😂 buy at managing my strength and working under pressure.

what do you think ?

thank you for your time as always do check out some of my other articles if you loved this one.

Peace and love ❤️

7
$ 2.89
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That last paper syndrome ehn, affected me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is normal for every student

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes bro. I pray our result comes out excellent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen my brother I pray so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray you get a good result worth your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray so too thanks a lot for your good wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A week to remember, let us hope the results equates the effort

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray so my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you success dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a week it has been for us all. I pray the results comes out well. We all deserve it, it hasn't been easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really hasn’t thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago