spiritual healing

3 53
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Spirituality, Music, Old

Hi read.cash champs!!!

15th march 2022

If you have known me for long you would have known that I am a great fan of music. Any kind, any genre, any language as far as my spirit resonates with the sound I am good for it.

I was chilling this evening after a good round of football with some friends. We started playing some old songs and then we got talking about old Nigerian songs( not old per say) but songs that reminded us of our childhood and teenage days.

We played this particular song by 2face idibia titled “spiritual healing” which made me remember how I felt the first time I heard that song. It is a classic and the lines he used in the song ? Evergreen.

Some of those lines include ..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

“Free your mind from hate …”

Now for those who might have heard this song. My interpretation of these lines might not be the same with the way you would interpret these lines. What I am just going to do is relate this lines to everyday life and the general human experience.

Now sometimes it is hard to free your mind from strong feelings like the feeling of hate towards a person who has hurt you so bad… but what this part of the song is saying basically is to free your mind from any type of hate you feel towards another person.

Because when you receive that spiritual healing you would be able to see wide and far and then the spirit of forgiveness comes easy to you. Another interesting line would be …

“Further than the eyes can see

Sometimes in life we need to look for the bigger picture in order to make the right decision. It is all about seeing further than the average eyes can see. For me this line doesn’t mean seeing physically most times it means logical thinking and past experiences combined to create the most expected result.

If you have spiritual healing then you would be able to see further than the eyes can see which is something that helps you make rational decisions and keeps you one step ahead.

“To be civilized you don’t have to be educated

This is probably my favorite line of the song.. and the message is clear. To be civilized you don’t have to be educated. Contrary to the believe that the most civilized people in the world are the educated one .. I disagree with that school of thought. I feel like everyone who is a human being on this earth can choose to be civilized regardless of their educational background.

Normal human intelligence and feeling should mean something to you as far as you are a person on this earth.

You know there are so many deep lines in this song which I would have loved to get into but unfortunately I am in a sh**ty mood tonight. Man United just got knocked out from the champions league. I am not too sad because we played well. We just had some minor errors here and there some of which we can work on and get better at..

So with all the love in my broken heart thank you for sticking with me and hearing what I have to say. Here is a link to the song enjoy..

Gracia ✍️❤️.

Copyright©2022jumper

10
$ 2.76
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
+ 4
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Spirituality, Music, Old

Comments

Indeed, the lyrics are very deep and inspiring. And certainly you do not need to be educated to be civilized, I know many degree holders are not civilized. On the other hand, many of those who did not complete their education are civilized, forward-looking, and have great morals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always nice to free your heart from hatred and revenge.It will give you peace of mind and happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all from the heart of friends, this way is very natural because it can return the pressure and heavy life burden when this will succeed in there is a true peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago