Same old same old

15 36
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

17th march 2022

You probably hear people say this all the time “nothing is new under the sun” which is probably true because nothing b’ really new under the sun these days but this isn’t what I want to talk about today. Let me tell you what is on my mind.

So I saw a video on tiktok where a guy was talking about how all different parts of his body processes getting into a new relationships when he finds a new girl he likes . This is how the conversation played out ..

Self ; alright bro we got another one

heart; another girl?

Self ; yeah

BRAIN ; a new one ?

self; yeah

heart; she gon do like the last girl did me?

Self;- ( gives a sad look and goes) ..most likely

BRAIN;-but you still wanna do this ?

Self;- yeah

Heart;- and probably get hurt

Self;- yeah

BRAIN;- but that is stupid

Self:- yeah

heart;- why are we doing this ?

self;- I don’t know

BRAIN;- okay then let’s not fall in love with this girl.

Self;- That’s out of my control

heart;- we have been here before I don’t wanna do this.

Self ;- well… we’re still gonna

Heart;- is it gonna hurt ?

Self;- yeah

heart ;- No

self;- yeah :(

Now for some weird reasons sometimes we left ourselves falls for things that we know fully well would never work out. Like we are 100% sure this person is going to hurt us or treat us like shit but we still want to get ourselves into a situation with that person. It’s like same old same old sh**

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

I was having a conversation with my friend the other day. We spoke at length about relationships and all. The romantic ones or even the plutonic ones. I told him I was tired of meeting new people. He asked why ? And then I said ..

Same old same old ..story …. You Meet an amazing person today, you all start conversing then they make it seem like they are what you have been waiting for. It is all jelly and smooth, y’all get to know each other better, the conversation is tight and all. Then something happens.. a crack in the wall of the relationship, maybe some random issue.Then pride kicks in, next thing you know you both stop talking and then boom you all are back to being strangers like you never spoke before.. it’s just same old same old.

So what’s your take ? do you believe that nothing is truly really new under the sun?. Do you think when you meet an new person tomorrow the story is going to be same old same old story following the same pattern. Let me know what you think because honestly I have lost all the strength I have for new relationships right now. It takes way too much from me most times.

Thank you for your time once again

be safe ❤️✍️.

Copyrights©2022 jumper

12
$ 4.42
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

You should have pointed your finger at me directly to know that you are talking to me. This is what happens every time, meet new people, vibe everywhere but before we know it, everything will just die off. I am presently scared of the one I am in now, I hope it works out cos the greenlight looks like glo green, not that green but sth sub, I go give up ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo don’t put all your hopes sha .. because it seem like everyone is scared of commitment these days nobody won be with somebody. Everyone is just ghosting everyone anyhow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We see all these signs but still want to go into it, yeah we know its the same old story but sometimes there's a part of us that gives like 5% hope that the next would be different or better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. and that part is very loud .. one might be thinking that if they tried well enough the 5% might become 80% but most times it’s same old same old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly; it just seems like you are also referring to me. This "new relationship" of a thing though. Just the way you put your words: you get all familiar with a person, thinking you and that person would never end and then, something happens and it all crumbles. Honestly; I've also given up. I'll seat back and read other people's comment, I need a cure too. Most people say it's good to make new friends, but then, what if that friendship just doesn't last?.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly… because sometimes it is hard when you put so much into a relationship time, resources, feelings and all then it ends in shambles it can hurt really bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it really does hurt. But I guess we just have to keep giving it a trial and see how it goes at the end because In all, we just have to make new friends. (Sniffs)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you are right the only thing is I just don’t want to feel like I have wasted my time and effort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens so often with me that I lost hope of finding the perfect person for me, but I do not want to grieve you more, let me tell you that for each of us in this world there is a suitable person waiting for him, so do not despair and make your heart open to love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I believe we all have a soul mate it’s just … I don’t know if they are going to find me or if I M going to find them .. it is scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you have to do is to wait , the fate has its own magical ways to make things work out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I will do just that .. more over what other option do I have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this statement often occurs, when in trouble with other people and already know that he is wrong, but still hang out with him a lot. This raises the claim that humans often do not conform to logic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago