Old Songs that makes me feel some sorta way(non-Nigerian version)

20 41
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

6th of December 2021

If you are a music lover just like I am and when you listen to certain songs it makes you feel a certain kind of way or it just takes you to a special place then this article is for you. I would be dropping a list of some of the songs that touch my heart and why they do .. these songs aren’t by Nigerian artists but they are songs that I have carried from my childhood to my present day .. I have certain memories attached to them and so every time they come on .. if you don’t see me moving and singing along then I would be sitting down with my eyes closed having a sober reflection on life and everything that such song reminds me of..

So I woke up this morning and the first song I played from my phone music app was

Dear mama by 2pac

This song reminds me a lot of the kind of love I have for my mum. She was my world and even though now she is in heaven I still love and miss her. When I listen to this song it just reminds me that I have to be a better man if not for anyone for my mum.

Also it reminds me of my early childhood a neighbor of ours then loved to play 2pac songs and most times in the evening when the sun is setting i usually go and just sit close to his window and just listen to him play 2pac’s record dear mama was his favorite… I mean our favorite 😂😂..

Well here is a link to the song for those yet to listen to it


We rise by Rama duke

If you have seen the movie love don’t cost a thing it’s a classic that featured nick cannon and Christiana milian. This song was played as one of the tracks in the Money. This was also the same song Christiana sang to nick when she was starting to fall in love with him.

Even though I am not on the big side of love-dovey romantic songs and stuff this is my jam for life. I had loved this song from a very young age even without knowing the titled I just knew the song was really smooth and it made me feel some type of way .. enjoy

Mad by ne yo

So the first time I heard this song was from a dance video a girl and a guy made. It was a choreography on a dance show. They did it so well that everyone was clapping so loudly after they were done dancing.
Not like this song gives off any emotion I can relate to because I have never had this type of romantic relationship but this particular song moves me when I listen to it .. like I said before sober reflection about life and things ..

Sent from heaven by keisha cole

This is an angelic song… most of the time I listen to this song when my emotions are scattered and all over the places. It brings me to calmness the lyrics, the guitar bass, the sound, the video everything just sync together to make one big gift of awesomeness and music. I love it .. for me it is a master piece …

Over my dead body by drake

You might have noticed that most of the songs I mentioned before now are oldies ..yes that is because I am a oldie-kinda of guy. I feel like the way they made music in the past like the early 80s ,90s and 2000 is way better than the things we listen to now, but that is just my opinion you don’t have to agree.

Over my dear body is a song I listened to for the first time after I just got out of a very ugly situation in my life. The feeling of being free again and the melody from the song synced in my soul and so anytime it comes on I am immediately reminded of that feeling and that I have to be thankful and show gratitude for life.

Am I wrong by Nico vinz

I feel like I have written about this song and my love for it over and over again 😂( I am sorry if I am beginning to sound like a broken record) it’s just that this song gives me a lot of energy and emotions all at once which is something I don’t find in most songs.

Gives me that African vibes, the melody the sound the instruments and the lyrics all fitted together to produce something so magnificent. I listen to this song and it just makes me love my root the more … I am proud to be African ..

So this last one is not a very popular song and honestly I don’t know why I love this song so much…

Missing you by joe

I know after listening to these songs my friends might have an idea as to what kind of person I am but let me assure you again .. I am not a romantic 😂.. okay maybe I am but just a little.

So the first time I heard this after a long time was in a public bus.. I knew the song sounded familiar my cousins used to play songs like these while I was growing up and I thought to myself “what a nice rhythm”. I am a huge lover of RnB.. and while growing up I listened to a lot of them I guess that is why most of the songs on this article are RnB. This song my joe is a song that is close to my heart and sometimes when I want to connect with my younger life I listen to this song or songs like these as mentioned above.

I hope this has been very wonderful and relaxing do leave a comment if you know any of these songs or if you need a more comprehensive list .. there are also songs like these by my Nigerian brothers and sisters that put me in similar state of mind but I guess that is for another day .. till I come your way again stay safe and stay blessed..

©2021 jumper

9
$ 2.52
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Winx1988
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Nigerian songs I might not even know them. Come to talk of non Nigeria 😂

Just could me out and dash me a clear F9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂you don’t listen to foreign songs ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone too far hahaha. Lol. Nigerian songs self I no listen 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you flow with all of this… let me not lie I don’t feel anything with these music.. maybe I don’t know what goes on in your head 😅😅I love the write up on them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro I guess they are unique to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He con be like say I be 2000 pikin, I no really Sabi the songs 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wetin you Sabi? Only woman and food

$ 0.02
2 years ago

SMH, I sabi read cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot relate to any of the songs here oh. But I actually listen to R&B though, even from way back. I'd love to see your Nigeria list too😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coming soon my queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really listened to a lot!!! I'll definitely check out some of these songs again later... Also, you're in touch with your artistic side... It shows in your taste and write up... Nice article...!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much lucifan means a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome... Stay frosty mate... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love foreign songs from juice wrld,they make my emotions gather up and cheer me up.. it's a good thing you found songs you like that makes you cheer up too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I like juice too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Mama is still my favorite of all Tu Pacs song, that man was real, I memorized the lyrics even.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear mama is legendary bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad I don't know any of those songs listed above. Why Naira Marley no dey inside?

Opotoyi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I no dey listen to world songs like that I no be ui student

$ 0.00
2 years ago