Normalize not criticizing people with acne : how to avoid acne.

21 68
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

LEAD IMAGE AND EVERY OTHER IMAGE USED IN THIS ARTICLE FROM UNSPLASH

11th December 2021

Growing up I was one of those people that got 30 punches from puberty and 1 mighty upper cut to finish me off during my late teenage years😂. What I meant with that statement was that puberty hit me so hard that my whole body kinda changed drastically maybe it isn’t puberty’s fault maybe it is my type of skin either ways I had a really rough skin back then. 

I had this very huge and red acne that wouldn’t leave my face even as I got older. Acne has  always been a problem for me even up until this day. I have some very nasty scars on my right cheek to show for it and to say the truth it actually affected my confidence level as a child. When people saw me that was the first thing they noticed, pimples.

It got really worse one time I resulted into using all sorts of remedies from naturals herbs 🌿 and roots, even facial acnes cream it was really a lot at one point I nearly even used my urine as directed by my cousin😂.

My parents became worried at how serious it was looking for me. I mean my elder brother had acne so did my dad but theirs usually clears up within days. Mine stood still on my face like giant bug. *sigh* it was such a downer.

But as I got older I realized, maybe I need not do so much when it comes to these things. People should normalize seeing acne on other people’s face. Just because you were blessed with flawless skin doesn’t give you the right to judge others who aren’t ..

I feel like acne is natural and contrary to popular believe that people that have acne do not take good care of their skin they actually do even maybe more than those without it I feel like that belief is a fallacy. Acne comes naturally even when people that have it take care of their skin regularly ..

Here are certain things that can cause acne 

Stress ..

I noticed that some days when I overwork or stress myself I find that more bigger reddish acne sprouts out days after. So can one say this is the fault of the person with the acne absolutely Not. Stress is just what causes acne. sometime stressing is part of life we just can’t avoid it completely.

Skin exposure to the sun for a long time 

If you are trying to avoid acne on your face or skin then make sure your skin isn’t exposed for a long period of time to the sun. I try as much as possible to avoid exposure to the sun but we all know that the whether especially in places like Lagos Africa will never allow one to avoid the sun .. the only thing I can do is keep it to a minimal .

Touching your face 

Always touching your face is another thing that is sure to increase the spread of acne one one’s face. Then again it is hard for me to keep my hand off my face maybe because I have beards( some of my friends can relate 😂) or maybe because I like to stroke my chin when I am having conversation or sometimes touch my nose, whatever it is I just know it is kinda hard to keep my hand off my face completely. 

But now I just have to try and avoid touching my face regularly because that is probably one the major cause of acne spread on facial skin.

 Oily and sugary food

For those us that like oily food like fries, fried meals or sugary foods know that these foods are one of the biggest causes of acne and if you really want the acne on your face to leave you have to start eating healthy and avoid sugary and oily meal entirely for now.

Long intervals before next Facials treatment

Most people take like a year before they visit their beautician which isn’t an offense. if we are  being sincere it not everyone that has that luxury and time to spare going for facials every two weeks but just so you know taking long intervals before visiting your beautician for facials can cause more acne to your skin due to the fact that most peoples’ skin change frequently and in order for them to follow up they might have to change their skin Routine completely. So my point is when you can do try to visit your skin expert and skin professionals for more information and help for your skin type.

Closing thoughts

If you are out here and you suffer from acne like I do, don’t let that weigh you down. Keep your head high and show confidence you are awesome just the away you are.

You can also visit a beautician or a skin professional so that they can examine your skin and prescribe the best measure on how to go about tackling your acne problems.

Thank you all .. I am indeed appreciative of your constant support and love I hope I am able to make a change in someone’s heart with these few word.

stay safe and stay blessed

©2021 jumper

15
$ 8.41
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I had this problem in my teens, maybe it was because of my oily skin and sometimes I think eating nuts was the reason, but now I'm fine and I don't suffer from it anymore after my teenage years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am quite lucky that I don't usually have acne problems, it just started happening recently and it's as a result of stress from the university and also constant exposure to the sun (also because of school)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to battle with this back then too although mine wasn't much. It was really pathetic. What I have always believed as the major cause is the sunny weather.

I believe people in diaspora will likely have little or no issue with acne, because the weather is always cool and cold. That means even if the face is oily, it shouldn't have much effect there because your face will be dried most times unlike Africa where there's higher temperature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too suffered from acne at some point and it really affected my self confidence but I learnt to live with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though, I never had acne, I had friends who suffered from it when we were teenagers and believe me they were very brilliant in class. There's a superstition going round that anyone who suffered from acne in their younger days would be com very wealthy in the future.😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my teenage days, I suffered from lotsnof acne as well..it's so painful specially the ones that are trying to invade my nose..hahaha..but Thanks God, they are gone now....I tried multiple products before, natural and the ones that can be bought at the drugstore but none of them works....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I think the thing with acne is you just have to outgrow it .. the older you get the more they disappear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..it has something to do with hormonal change I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I guess so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will always find something to criticize, for their lack of understanding is what drives them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is the truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever you have, be thankful and do not mind the criticizes 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They’re a lot of skincare that can help if one’s has acne... more over I don’t see anything bad if one has acne why should he/she hide his/her face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you have understanding but no everyone think the way you do .. some people make it a point to make people with acne uncomfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe very thing you stated would help people everyone going through acne. I like the fact that you raise the point of people visiting skin professional. But there are a lot of people who claim to be pro but someone should confirm whether they are certified.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly them set awon WhatsApp skin care 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi, make they no go spoil person skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Criticizing people with skin condition is really bad. It's not the person's wish to have it, so one must learn not to discriminate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly na why I like awo girls sha dem no dey discriminate just bring anything you have ..they will take without complaining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦OMG Haha 🤣🤣 Awo must be the most typed word on your phone keyboard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noo aishat is 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago