Living in the shadows

23 44
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hello my wonderful read champs!!!

17 DECEMBER 2021

What is good with you today ? I hope everyone is having a great time. It is almost that time of the year when we all celebrate together regardless of our Race, status, gender or lifestyle. It is almost Christmas 8 more days to go. I am really excited not just for Christmas but also for the new year 2022. Are you ?i am sure you are.. that’s by the way.

What would you say living in the shadows means to you ?

Some people live in the shadows because of the fear of being seen might be guilt, fear of being judged by others or maybe because of the kind of lifestyle they chose to live which ever reason it might be ..I just know living in the shadows takes a lot of strength and calculation to pull off.

Living in the shadows so no one can hurt me .. no pain for me no pain for them because trust me if you try to hurt me I would fight back. I intensionally like to keep my distance with certain people because I don’t want to give anyone the opportunity to think they can affect my life in anyway. At the end of the day the only person that matters in my life is me .. hence living in the shadows might be for me.

Living in the shadows because I have done somethings so evil, something so bad to the point of me being ashamed of myself. Society will never forgive me this I know for sure. So I plan to live out the rest of my life in hiding. Nobody needs to know I exist. I can alway hide my identity till I meet my end. So maybe just maybe living in the shadows might be for me.

Living the shadows because I am a celestial being. I don’t want any bad energy around me. My aura means a great deal to me that is why I try my best to surround myself with positive people and positive vibe. I am a creative my mind works in a very different way, I think and move different from how normal people move… so would you say that living in the shadows might be for me. Maybe not the shadows this time let’s call it solitude.

Living in the shadow of my former self. I was a star, a celebrity, something like a god. I was famous, well known and respected. My name was a strong hold. People knew better than to go against me. I was a one-man army, I had the world in my hands. I felt invisible, fearless and powerful until this misfortune befell me. Now I am like a mere shaft of what I use to be. I am living the shadow of the man I was in past. Maybe it is better this way maybe I can actually live out the rest of my life in peace.. because all I desire now is peace.

Living in the shadows for the fear of someone hurting me or a person I love. The earth is changing people say it’s time to be free but we live with the fear of just being ourselves. Living in the shadow feels safer than living in the spot-light no hurting for them who would try to hurt me no hurting for me either. Life isn’t long enough so live your best life and love freely ..

SMILE..

©2021 jumper






15
$ 9.58
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

At this point in my life, living or not living in the shadows doesn't worry me too much. I would stay in the shadows if needed to protect my loved ones and the truth is that in real life I am quite introverted, so I will probably spend a good part of my time in the shadows from that point of view, too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same as me .. if my sanity, the safety of my loved ones or well being depended on it then I would live in the shadows I don’t care too much about how others feel about me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well for me as you grow older, you can live in or out of shadows. I no longer care at all what people think of me, so if I want to live in shadows then I shall, but through my choice just because I want out of the limelight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that is the truth the older we get we realize the importance of solitude .. I agree with you 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never live in my shadows, never!!!. If you cannot accept me for who I am, then that's it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm real talk …

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the shadows for me is simply me living by doing things the way I want without caring what anyone thinks and without even being noticed by anyone as I appreciate my privacy so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is a nice life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the shadows because I did things I fear and they might be coming back to me. That's just another meaning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah living in the shadow of guilt that can be very scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the shadows because not everyone would understandings and views about life . Alot of my gender mates might feel intimidated and would want to set traps ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah not everyone gets your philosophy about life so you tend to hang out with just yourself and then again you don’t want nobody to hurt you and you don’t want to hurt nobody either I get it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only live in a shadow of not hurting anyone feelings cos I don't like to see anyone cry cos of what I did to them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that but maybe you should put yourself first even when you hurt someone you can always apologize but locking yourself away because of fear of hurting someone can make you miss out on true love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right though but I don't think I will ever hurt someone when it comes to the love of a thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've made a decision to hide in those shadows so i won't hurt anybody or the person i love either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you comfortable that way ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i think am comfortable that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been living in shadows most part of my life. And I think I still do. I call it staying in the background. It leaves one missing out on a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you living in the shadows by choice or because of any of the reasons I mentioned in the article .. if it is by choice then no need to worry too much if it is not then take this as a sign to come out from the shadows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the shadows of my fears...I believe that I can never overcome those fears, so I made the decision of hiding in the shadows created by those fears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago