If I want it I am going to work

18 37
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

18 Feb 2022

So I started writing this article at exactly 02:43 am this morning. I had been surfing the internet for hours and so I felt like I needed to put my time to good use. The idea for this article came from a post I saw on Twitter about a woman who bought herself two Bentley cars. She posted them with the caption “if I want it then I am going to work for it”.

Immediately I thought to myself well this should be my mindset. See the thing is I have had a faulty laptop for weeks now and honestly I want a new one I don’t want a repair….

Now I am a little low on cash considering the fact that I have spend a little more than my monthly budget for this month already so I guess I have to work twice as hard as I do every month if I don’t want to fall behind.

Lets put that aside for now … let’s talk about what “going to work for it” means to me or you.

One thing I have identified for sure is the power of having a goal or something that drives you. It is easier to achieve greatness when you have a pushing force because every time you think of quitting there is always a voice in your head telling you that you need to achieve this.

What is worth doing …

You know this popular saying right ? Yeah think about it very well. Whenever there is an agenda or a goal there is this inspiration or ginger that comes with it… it’s like you feel inspired all the time because most times your eyes is on the final goal or the final price. I think that is just how we are built as humans and we can often unlock that potential by strengthening our mind or will.

what is worth doing at all is worth doing well

If at all you going to do something make sure to give it your all, your 100. Make sure your heart and soul is in it if not you shouldn’t do it at all.

If you are like me …trying to get earn more income and surpassing what you have achieved so far.. make a note and tell your self that your would give your 100% come rain come sun. Set a goal for yourself maybe even write down the amount you expect to see in the end.

Make sure it is realistic and practical. Make a schedule. Work on your goals daily. Ask yourself the important questions like how you intend to achieve all these or what are the steps you need to take to make sure you achieve your main goal. Eyes on the price.

If you decide to follow my advice and do all of these remember to always be kind to yourself, if you fall behind schedule, discipline yourself a little but be kind about the way you do it( be kind to yourself). Then get back and do better and make sure you catch up on the time you wasted.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Lastly the best a person can do for their-self is to reach their full Potential. Make sure you are playing all your cards. This is life there aren’t no second chance or a try-again mode. You only get one shot.. cease it .. take it .. Because what else is there to do .. if not that.

Hopefully the next time you read from me I would have a new laptop till then stay safe and stay happy.

©2022

Jumper

14
$ 4.24
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

If I want it, I'll work for it... This will now be on my motivation list, there's a saying that "no food for the lazy" the first time I heard that sentence,I wasn't moved,but when I sat and reasoned with my brain,that was when I knew the in-depth meaning of that sentence. Work harder equals earn harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe goodluck , hope you can purchase a laptop soon And I believe too that nothing is impossible if we gonna work hard for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I hope so too thank you lhes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right! we should set a goal and remind ourselves every time we are having rough patches that we have to achieve it anyhow. The harder the challenge the more fun is the journey and the beautiful will be the result.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is right .. I have been meaning to write on something like this most time it is the journey that is sweeter than the destination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great resolution.

Please try not to spend above your budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to get success work hard is important. But need to attentive and make true plan and work on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah because when we don’t plan at all we plan to fail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want a better life then you definitely have to work hard to be able to have the necessary means to change your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is just the ABC to it nothing complex .. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is infact a basic fact. If you truly want something then go get it, it's as simple as it sound. If you truly want something you'd put all efforts you can muster into it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are correct.. thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep in touch in my article. Hope we will make great friendship. read cash is really a great site where we can share what we have in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure thing my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your reply. Hope to get support. I am here to share my own talent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said...we need to put in our very best in whatever we are doing daily and set realistic goals that are achievable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is the best way to go about life

$ 0.00
2 years ago