I can’t relate

13 41
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hi

28 March 2022

Good day everyone. Have you ever being in a situation where a group of people or some group of friends are talking about something or sharing experiences about some similar ordeal they have being through and you find out that you couldn’t contribute because you can not relate to any of what they are talking about.

Well I feel like we have all being there at some point or the other in our life. Sometimes it is a good thing while other times it is not so good.

Take me for example, when I am around my friends who sm*ke I mostly can’t relate to some of the things they talk about maybe it is a bad thing maybe it is not. I just know I can not relate to the things they say when they are sharing experiences about smoking.

Now here is a funny one .. I am a person who loves to take care of my facial hair ( beards). Sometimes when we are having conversations about the things our girlfriends like and then we get to the part of facial hair some of my friends can not relate because they have little or no facial hair.

I remember sharing a joke with @HappyBoy and @Freedom007 about facial hair and they didn’t get the joke because they couldn’t relate. The other time it was actually a joke online that I shared. I posted a meme about a lady who was laughing at the joke a guy with beards said but when it was time for the beardless guy she frowned like the joke wasn’t funny.😂😂😂😂this just means that I can relate to the lady laughing because I have been in situations like that but i am not sure if the other two people mentioned above can relate. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Happy boy if you are seeing this, please forgive me okay 😂😂 it is nothing personal I just want to explain better to my audience. No vex my oga.

Other situations include going to places that one has never being before like traveling abroad or going to a part of a country with a totally different lifestyle and vibe.One might not be able to relate to the struggles and joy of people that have loved in this place their whole life.

I see people who try to lie about their life experiences so that they feel among and for me it is just a sad thing to do. I feel like everyone one is a product of their experiences, struggles and joys so trying to change that would be changing your identity.

So the next time a person shares an amazing story about their past life or about a particular event that you know nothing about it is okay to say “sorry but I can’t relate” instead of telling lies.

Thank you for your time I wish you the best ❤️✍️.

Copyright© 2022jumper

12
$ 4.46
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

When something like this happens to me sometimes, I just talk about someone's else experience. For example when my friends that smoke start talking about their experiences, I know I can't relate to what they are saying because I am not a smoker but then I just bring in other smoker's funny experience and we will all laugh about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that is actually a good idea bring from other people and contribute to another persons experience that is something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simply when the topic is something you can't relate just listen and try to gain from the experiences of others, I have been in such situations and it's ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly this type of situations offer the opportunity to listen and learn from others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in so many situations where I could not relate, like smoking drinking or eating meat lol.. that's why nobody hangs out with me 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t smoke and I drink occasionally and funnily enough I don’t eat meat either .. we are kinda similar don’t you think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are also times that I can't relate with my friends. Example, when it's about games haha can't relate with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of games ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

online and mobile games

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow that is fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll be shocked when we resume back. My beards are longer than Osama's own. Ooops! I forgot, i shaved yesterday. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't help but to laugh when I saw "longer than Osama" well it is technically possible may be in 2106 (lol)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🫠😂😂😂😂okay I would be waiting in anticipation

$ 0.00
2 years ago