I am jealous

19 49
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

17 February 2022

I am jealous of the sun .. it is probably the brightest object to ever exist in the universe. It is bright, mighty and powerful. It makes the day and night and so many people, creatures and things are dependent on the sun. It rays alone are more that enough to brighten a dark room. I am jealous of the sun because the sun kisses your skin everyday and you let it. I am jealous of the sun during those times that you may it seem like you have only felt true love when the sun meets your skin. I am jealous I can’t lie .. I am jealous of the sun.

I am jealous of the rain… it is free,it pours and touches everything in its path. It touches the high trees, the grasses, the shrubs, the lower animals in the jungle and even the “almighty humans” hehehe. I am Jealous of the rain it touches your skin these days more than I have in years. I know you so I know the rain makes you smile and the makes me so jealous. You probably still run around playing and singing under the rain like you always do .. you are lucky to have the rain but more than that, the rain is lucky to have you … I am Jealous of the rain.

I am jealous of roses.. they just look so pretty every time I see them, whenever I see the red rose I just think to myself “ it must be a nice feeling to always look so elegant and beautiful, rich in color and smell really great”. I am jealous of the rose because they make you smile whenever i gave you one I am sure they still do I am sure someone else is probably bringing them to you as i write. Do me a favor switch to loving another kind of flower so I can at least cross-out roses from all the things I am jealous of

I am jealous of chocolates. They always made you smile. You once described how they made you feel when you taste them and deep down I wished more than anything that I made you feel that way. It kills me just to think that someday you are going to forget what we shared and i how I made you feel but as for chocolates.. you would always have chocolates around to cheer you up. Sometimes I wish chocolates would make me feel the way I felt with you or even help me forget about you but I guess “chocolate” is biased he prefer to make you happy.

I am Jealous when you smile. I don’t wish you ill-will or something of that nature, I just wish I was the reason why you smiled all the time. I am jealous that you are smiling a lot these days without me but more than that I am jealous because you move-on quickly while I am stuck here with a broken smile. I wish you wouldn’t smile as often as you do now .. well because I am no longer part of your life. Call it selfishness or whatever it’s the way I feel.

Lastly I am jealous of the wind. They go wherever they want to, they are free to roam they is no sudden urge to fall in love or to be with another person. They aren’t like human they are free all day. They carry the cool breeze and sometimes the hot air, so powerful yet so tender. The wind is a free spirit free to move as far and as wild as I can. I wish I was the wind then I would one with nature. The form or shape I take would vary from time to time. I would be like the sea and I would be more free. More than anything I wish I was the wind so that I can glance through your skin, your body and your face. I could carry you on my wings even if you are not longer mine…. I am not Jealous .. I wish I was the wind.

This article was inspired by a song i heard this morning by a wonderful and talented youngster known as Labrinth. I heard the song and it reminded me of old feelings of how I feel sometimes. It melody is so soft and gentle, it teaches me more than enough. You know when a song speaks to you yeah ? That is what this song has done to me. Well here is a link so you can enjoy this beautiful and melodious song .. I give you jealous by labrinth

©2022

jumper

13
$ 4.12
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Wow this is such an elegant write up you are the best ,you my idol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice writes my friend 👌😀. Jealousy can make someone do a good thing and a bad thing. To me whenever I get jealous,I work harder to make mine better so others can be jealous of me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah nice one bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labrinth!!!! I love etttttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is so awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealousy is sometimes lead you to achieve your goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it can be a driving force

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are also jealous of you. Just the same way you are jealous of àll these things. That's life.

Quite sometime bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah bro .. thanks for stopping by 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually played it and that was good. I love the melody and tune. It's okay to be jealous in a right way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is as long as it is the right way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I am jealous of all the things you've written in the article above.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you hope you loved them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm jealous of football because of many reasons and I can't even mention it all 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂talk one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to listen to songs that minister to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ? It really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To wrap it up,I am jealous of the planet in the ecosystem,I wish to visit Jupiter to see how it really looks and what's in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is amazing ..nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago