Ho ho ho โ€ฆ itโ€™s Christmas

32 49
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

lead image from mr @nurain Twitter post ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„

25th December 2021


Merry merry Christmas everyone ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿค—๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽโค๏ธ And happy new year in advance to my dear BCH family .๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠYay ๐Ÿ˜€

I can hear the kids down stairs singing and dancing โ€œwe wanna wish you ah merry-Christmas..๐Ÿ˜‚โ€ coupled with the loud sound of knockouts everywhere. The atmosphere is as lovely as ever, people are up early, cooking, getting food items, getting drinks, just making merry. Oh I love this ๐Ÿ˜ this is that Christmas spirit I talked about in my previous article.

I love that I am getting Christmas wishes from everyone and everywhere this is indeed a season to celebrate and rejoice, of course my noise family came through with so many wishes and prayers here are a few ..

i some from friends, family, BCH NAIJA FORUM, read.cash, family, lovers and even enemies๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Lol just kidding. I am kind of excited that is why.

Food my love

The foods and drinks are ready, some of my cousin came over. Feasting has began already. Maybe before you get to read this article I might have finished all the food. Donโ€™t judge me ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I love to eat a lot .. who doesnโ€™t ??

What is Christmas to you ?

Why do you celebrate Christmas? What does this festive mean to you ?. The other day at church the preacher was asking a number of people what Christmas meant to them and so many of them came out with different kind of answers. I thought to do the same with some of my friends both offfline and online .. their response was very funny I must admit ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Emmanuel

I had a funny conversation with my younger brother this morning. We were talking about a video he saw on tiktok titled โ€œ the truth behind Christmasโ€.
He started off with saying โ€œbro I donโ€™t think I want to celebrate Christmas this year anymoreโ€ l laughed so hard no because I was dismissing his opinion but because I knew when this boy was still a toddler with poo-poo ๐Ÿ˜‚ in his bu*t now he is all grown and having opinions and stuff.

I am glad he has an inquisitive mind but I then sat him down and asked why. Apparently there is video gone viral where a man says Christmas is not a celebration of Christ and that 25th is not the birth of Christ so how can we tell Jesus is celebrating with us. He also said Christmas marks the sacrificial date of babies to a god who we donโ€™t know and so many things like that.

I laughed and here is what I had to say to my brotherโ€ฆ.

Yes we might not be sure 25th is the actual date of Christ birth but if there is one thing we are sure of is the fact Christmas season brings us together as a family and that the man who gave his life for us to be free deserves to be celebrated.
I went further to ask him if he knew how many families are spending time together now, strengthening the bond between them and just showering each other with love due to the fact that it is Christmas.๐ŸŽ„โค๏ธ.

Well to me Christmas is a celebration of the gift of life that God gave us. In his infinity love and wisdom he showered us with love and mercy in the form of a child who came to save us all. What more can we ask for ?

When people argue and say we Christian are celebrating something that isnโ€™t right. I tell them this โ€œEvery man is entitled to his own belief and for me my life choices and decisions are personal, I have seen the grace and gift of Christ so why shouldnโ€™t I celebrate himโ€

They come again with the โ€œthen celebrate Christ everydayโ€ and I respond with the

โ€œwhy do you think we are Christians (Christ-like) itโ€™s is a celebration of the one who has saved us and also why do you think we preach love.. it is also a celebration of the doctrine and lifestyle of Christ which we try to show everyday besides if I choose to celebrate christ on the 25th in a special way that is my choice donโ€™t try to come and spoil the good energy and happiness the world is having in celebration of Christ .. let happiness reignโ€.

All I can say is Christmas season is probably my favorite season of the year and I donโ€™t care when anybody says otherwise and nobody should either. Christ is love .. Christmas is a celebration of Christ therefore Christmas is a celebration of love. To all my #NOTEtoSELF2022 entry participant please enjoy my little Christmas gift with love โค๏ธ.

Thank you for giving me these few minutes of your day my loves I am really appreciative of every single one of you. Merry Christmas once and again and happy new year in advance. Stay blessed.

ยฉ2021 jumper



12
$ 4.96
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @nurain
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

God bless and have a merrier christmas ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oppz! Really miss out on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oppz! Really miss out on this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omoooโ€ฆ everywhere loaded I canโ€™t believe I missed this.. merry Xmas and happy Boxing Day fine boy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro .. I sure say your place too dey pop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜ฃ stop whiningโ€ฆ just let me know when to come around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oya take the next flight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still join the funโ€ฆ do you mean this โ˜น๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nah ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really donโ€™t trust you.. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ. I fit show now na drink go remain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚no fear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems your house was the place I ought to have celebrated my Christmas. Everything looks merry ๐Ÿ˜….

Yes December 25 isn't the period of Christ's birth but that period was pagan festival converted to mark Christ birth so the heart of Romans won't go into idolatry again. Christmas has evolved ever since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh God is great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ, eku igbadun. People celebrate their birthdays on other days so Christmas is a day we choose to celebrate Jesus birth and yeah even people that are not Christian's come together and celebrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my point .. Christmas is for everybody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also made something delicious to make the Christmas Merry lol๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿค—. Happy Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can see is your sister work, I'm sure she cooked everything because I know you don't know how to cook. Sha bring my turkey as you are coming back to school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shengbo werey ? Whatโ€™s all this shey yeye mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes food is life! Who doesn't love eating? Christmas for me means love ang family. Have a joyful Christmas Jumper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you too lhes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas means a lot. Thank you so much for the gift, I got it ๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Jumper. Thank God say me sef chop chicken. I for don dey depressed with this your oppression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚this man merry Christmas jare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really serious... I feel I should have come over since...

Merry Christmas fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas semaj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is busy celebrating Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is the season for it ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hee i really loved that chicken I hope you remained my own . Happy Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh come location

$ 0.00
2 years ago