Can you handle it

12 38
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

08 February 2022

It’s only what ? 6 more hopeful days to valentines(hopeful ? Heheheeh 😂😂 I am hoping someone would ask me before the 14th) Do you have a Val yet or are you just like me?… hehehehe 😂😂😂. Are you going to out or taking someone out Or you are just going to sit at home watching movies and chilling. Whichever one I urge you not to be carried away by the feeling of the season…

If you don’t find a Val date.. take yourself out, spoil yourself, do not spend all your BCH on a Val date…and even if you have to spend make it simple, meaningful and romantic. Easy..

I hope everyone is doing great today… my topic for today’s read is titled …

The first time I left basic classes for secondary classes back then in my childhood days( that is how the educational system here in Nigeria works … basic >>>> secondary>>> senior secondary >>> university. Or other tertiary institutions) I felt like it was a new ball game. New environment, new faces, new set of teachers, new style of education, boy !!! Even the uniform was different. I knew this was next level and immediately I started feeling the pressure on me but then I was still in my childhood age so I didn’t understand what I was feeling per say .. all I knew is I handled it…

Then it was time to move from junior secondary to senior secondary, this meant more responsibility and more work plus the anxiety I would be getting from preparing to write my finals. Same old anxiousness came creeping in and yet again I handled it.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Fast forward to my earliest uni-days it was the most challenging of all. No more spoon-feeding type of education, a new school, a different environment with different people plus I was leaving home for the first time in my life to be on my own, this meant I had to look out for myself and this meant I wouldn’t be seeing family and friends for a long time.. it took a while to adjust honestly but I handled it..

Now I am almost done with uni .. life in the real world is begging to dawn on me. The challenges are set before me… I can see what I am up against, this is real life, real problems… I understand that this would take a little more than what I usually give… and guess what I can handle it … can you ??

Let me add this .. the purpose of this article is not to tell you that I have been through it and I have conquered .. as much as that information is true I just want to make sure I point out that I have had help throughout all these stages in my life. Help from God of course, my family, friends and even strangers..so when the going gets tough do not be afraid to ask for help .. nobody is an island.

and… life would always present you with new challenges, new obstacles, new fights, new feelings, new “high-scores” to be .. the most important question isn’t how many life has dealt you .. the most important question is can you handle it ??

I am sure you can …….

Thank you so much .. this has been quite a short but thoughtful read ..I felt the need to express a part of me that has been suppressed for a while now and honestly I feel good. Thank you for staying up until this point .. stay safe and stay happy.

©2022

Jumper

13
$ 4.32
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cryptowhale
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

We just need to love ourselves first before loving others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's that switch from secondary school to university that shocked me pass, I wasn't expecting it 😂 I thought life in the university will be as smooth as the one in secondary school, but I was dead wrong. I had to adapt to the new environment sha, coz that's what humans are good at; we easily adapt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. I use to think uni would be like grownish Omo but e shock me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God will always there to guide us in handling our life's situation 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not particularly one of those people who expects something big for Valentine's Day. I would settle for just one detail, knowing that on those special days someone has me in mind is very significant. But well, let's wait and see what happens between now and that day. Greetings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it works out for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still hopeful for a girl to just hit me up for Val take me out and spoil me with her money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true... We believe in God to help us handle it

$ 0.00
2 years ago