A Prayer of alteration

12 70
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Praise God everyone!!!!

9th January 2022

Happy Sunday and happy weekend. As I always say it is a privilege and always an awesome time being in God’s presence. Today is one of those days when you feel the change that God brings to our life both physically and spiritually.

fervent prayer of alteration

The book of act of apostle chapter 12 from verse 2 to 4 says

2) He had James, the brother of John put to death with the sword 3 )When he saw that this met with approval among the Jews he proceeded to seize Peter also. This happened during the Festival of Unleavened Bread 4) After arresting him he put him in prison, handing him over to be guarded by four squads of four soldiers each. Herod intended to bring him out for public trial after the Passover” (new international version)

Let me explain where I am going with this:- Herod who was a king had put James the brother of John to death by running a sword through him, now he didn’t stop there after he saw that this gladdened the heart of the Jews, he went ahead to also seize Peter.

what does this tell us as Christians in this world, when the devil attacks us and maybe cause damage to us he doesn’t stop and wait for us to recover, Never !! He is always on the next attack plan already on how to take more from us. So we need not cry over spilled milk, we need to be fervent in prayer if we would come out victorious. Please stay with me I going somewhere with this.

After Peter was arrested and even near to death something miraculous happens..acts chapter 12 v 5 , 6 and 7 concludes this message

“5) So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him 6 )The night before Herod was to bring him to trial, Peter was sleeping between two soldiers, bound with two chains, and sentries stood guard at the entrance 7) Suddenly an angel of the Lord appeared and a light shone in the cell. He struck Peter on the side and woke him up. “Quick, get up!” he said, and the chains fell off Peter’s wrists.

Now chapter 5 tells us that Peter was kept in prison but the church continued to pray Earnestly to God on his behalf. Key word “earnestly” they fervently prayed to God for the soul of Peter. The kind of prayer that causes alternation in countenance. A prayer that can change the spiritual and alter the physical. Now watch what happened as a result of their prayers to God for the life of Peter.

In chapter 7 an angel of God appeared to Peter in his prison cell, struck him and woke him up saying “quick get up” and his chains of captivity fell off. You see how powerful our praying fervently can be.

Let me say this the devil is powerful and every time we go to God in prayer it is because we need his help, we need a higher power to conquer that of the devils’, so why not be fervent in praying. My pastor today did something very wonderful and I intend to continue it so help me God. What did he do you might ask ?

In the book of luke chapter 9 v29 it says

“As he was praying, the appearance of his face changed and his clothes became as bright as a flash of lightning”

My pastor made us pray for almost an hour just asking God to alter our beings and bring his light into our life. I must say It was very amazing time of prayer. One could see a lot of people sweating after the prayer one could see that the prayer was already altering our physical state. Now imagine doing that type for prayer for at least 2 hours everyday , just imagine how impactful that would be in our lives as believers. I believe it would be something miraculous.

Tell the devil I am enough to conquer you….

…..move with the delegated power of God

My pastor made me to understand that there is something known as “the delegated power of God”. There is a delegated power given to us by the one who has sent us and the one who stand behind us. You see we need to understand that as Christians in this world we need an extra ordinary strategy and power to survive this wicked world.

So when we move we move with the delegated power of the most high. You see the system is built to rebuke us but when we come in the name of the lord mountains move and giants fall. We have such a strong force behind us and we have such a perfect presence with us so why fear? Command mountains to move in faith, tell seas and oceans to divide, tell a dead tree to spring up and being forth branches, say it in faith with the presence of God and see what happens.

in summary

  • we need to be fervent in prayer at all times

  • we need to pray the kind of prayer that alters situation if we want to bring change.

  • we need the delegated power of God

  • we are more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus.

Say this prayer with me

Lord thank you for speaking to me, thank you for guiding me in times when I was in the dark, I want your light in my life. I want your perfect presence to hover around me. As I go to you in prayer to alter every wrong thing in my life, lord answer me. command my footsteps, be my guide and my lord.

AMEN GOD BLESS YOU !!!!

If you stayed up until this point I want to believe that you have been blessed in one way or the other, so thank you so much for believing stay safe and stay blessed happy Sunday friends.

*if you need a voice record of my pastors message on this topic please feel free to hit me up on telegram @Oba_leevi* thank you again and God bless you ✍️❤️.

©2022 jumper

15
$ 2.65
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Seni
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Nice one my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God always finds a way for his and will never forsake us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The king, Herod was motivated because he has done it once and it worked for him. That's the nature of human being.

If we do something, either right or wrong and succeeded, we will try a bigger one to see if it will work out again.

God saved Peter because the Church gathered to pray for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we just need to be fervent in prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice to pray 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the outcome of today's service. Thought the neatly pressed cloth I saw today was just for fashion.🤭 I was blessed with this🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😃😂😂I am glad .. you were

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm enough to conquer you devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is the spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I learnt today was actually we don't learn to pray but we practice to pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago