Why I Hodl BCH

10 29
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

September 3, 2021

 Do you have dreams that are worth saving for? I do. I mentioned it in my article A Love Yarn, here is the link to it.

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/a-love-yarn-4bfd53ac

My dream? I want to have a craft shop and a coffee shop together in one place.

I already have a name for my shop: Pretty Crafts Hub and Coffee Shop.

Pretty Crafts is my Facebook page for my crafts so it would be obvious that I will use the same name for my shop.

I choose Pretty Crafts as it encompasses all kinds of crafts and not just crochet.

I have been doing bazaars on and off. I befriended the marketing officer of Parkmall, where I usually have my bazaars. I have been inquiring from her some data that I might need when I put up my shop.

This is my last bazaar before the pandemic

Based on my inquiries, I plot down the budget that I needed to start up the business.

This is the rent that I might incur if the shop is inside the mall. Maybe this will be lesser if it is situated outside but then traffic will be lesser too unless I already have “suki”clienteles.

I think I am not so conservative with the display cabinets as this includes labor and materials. That is just a guess as I don’t know the bill of materials in making these cabinets.

I also listed down the monthly fixed expenses that might be incurred during the operation.

Monthly rental is fixed, salaries is fixed unless I will decide to give salary increases to the staff.

CUSA is variable. This is the bill for electricity, utilities and administrative expenses that are being charged to the lessees.

The rest are variables, depending on the monthly usage.

Other expenses that needs to be budgeted is the inventory that is for sale. I would like to fill up the whole place with various colors of yarns and supplies

To sum it up, I will need at least Php 278,000.00 or $5,617. I have to work my a*s out to get this numbers running.

 Ooops!!!

I almost forgot about the coffee shop! It is not included in the above project study.

I don’t know what items that I will need to buy to set up the coffee shop. I think I need to seek help with my cousin for this. She already have a dessert shop in Manila, the Crumbs Cake Art and Café. For my friends in Manila, particularly in Las Piñas, you might want to check out her shop.

All I know is that I need coffee machine, ground coffee, cups and saucer, teaspoon, tables and chairs and I don’t know what else.

Oh my, for sure I will have to double or triple up the amount that needs to be budgeted.

Yes, this is why I hodl my BCH. To make my dream come true. Or will I just kept on dreaming?

I hope one day I will wake up to see my dream becomes a reality.

Thanks for dreaming with me.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

That’s all for now folks!

Thanks for dropping by.

I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love. You guys ROCK!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

14
$ 6.71
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 9
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Yahoo for Pretty Crafts Hub and Coffee Shop. I know that you will be able to achieve this Ate Judith. I think you got all the basics for the coffee shop. Then you can also inquire some pastries from suppliers in your city so that you can partner each coffee with it while they are busy with their crochet. Or your daughter can also bake some cookies. I am sooooo excited for this. Best of luck. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place on the picture looks familiar, I think I already saw it, is that at Glorietta sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the photo was taken in Cebu. Hello Grecy095. 😊 are you from Kiki also? You're also Jona right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan inalam mo kung magkano aabutin if kuha ka ng stall para sa bazaar para may idea.. Ang gaganda ng mga gawa mo..💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng crafts mo te. For sure matutupad mo yan.. Push pa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your careful planning and computation, I am sure that this dream of yours is achievable. I am so excited to one day see you share with us that you finally managed to establish your dream. Good luck! I am wishing for your success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you will achieve your dream because hard work is the only thing that brings success and when I say success, I mean try success. You have done the most important part of starting a business which is having a budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah. I hope you will make it come true po. I know someday, it will be a reality. 😻😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you are focused on making your dream come to pass, I believe you will make it with your bch. Though the money is huge but God will definitely step in for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s not ‘just’ a dream Judith. With each planning step it takes more shape and you are getting closer to making it true and I am sure that you’ll get there in no time. I love also your display at the mall. It’s very colourful 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago