A Love Yarn

8 41
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

May 18, 2021

 A Love Yarn. Yep, that is a movie title.

Usually, if I am at the office, I play music in YouTube but with a very low volume. I make sure that I am the only one who can hear the music. My office is a few feet from where my staff are so they cannot hear my music. I usually played Christian songs, and with the young generation of staff I have, I am sure that their own taste of music is not the same as mine.

As I am now working from home since the start of the pandemic, I have the freedom on what I do on the side while doing my office works. If my work needs to be done using my laptop, like checking documents that were scanned and emailed to me or I have to approve reports online, the YouTube channel that will be played are either Christian songs or Father Fidel Roura’s homily. You don’t need to watch the video and just have to listen to the music or words that are being spoken.

But I also have office works that entails manual checking. Some of my staff send over documents that they processed for payment and they send the files to me for checking. These documents are not urgent and can wait for a long processing time. Unlike those that were emailed, payment has to be released within a weeks’ time. After checking, the messenger who brought these documents to me will also pick it up and bring it back to the office.

When I do the manual checking, I watched Do – It – Yourself tutorials, plant care and propagation or movies in YouTube or sometimes in Netflix. I may or may not watch the full movie but it is what is on the monitor of my laptop.

Usually, I do the manual checking on Mondays and Tuesdays. These documents were brought to me for checking on Fridays of the previous week. Wednesday to Friday, I do mostly online work.

Yesterday, May 17, 2021, Monday, I had more than a 100 documents to check, so I watched movies in YouTube the whole time. I totally forgot what was the title of the first movie that I chose. It was about two kids who ran away from their foster parents and was taken in by the policeman as his kids. Well, anyways, this article is not about that movie. It just played on while I was doing some checking of documents. It ended and another movie was playing. I was not paying attention on the movie anyway. It was just there on the background.

After checking the documents, I checked on YT what movie was playing this time. And to my surprise, I saw a lot of yarns on display. So I restarted the movie and found out its title: A LOVE YARN.

As a crocheter, this got me interested and started watching the movie.

The movie evolves a yarn shop owner and a yarn maker’s son and it takes place is a very nice place of New Zealand.

It started with the yarn shop owner receiving a note from the yarn factory’s manager that they are going to stop the production of yarns. The factory owner’s son went to the factory to check on where and how to start closing the factory. The shop owner went to the factory at the same time the son was there, to confirm about the note that she received.

And well, as any love story goes, there is a plot, there is a scene and there is romance… and they lived happily ever after.

And this article is not really a review about the movie. You have to check and watch it yourself to make your own conclusion if you like it or not.

What really got me interested was the shop in the movie.

This is my dream shop given life by the movie. The set-up is what I had really envisioned. This is what I have been saving for. This is why I started importing yarns for the past few years. This is why I joined bazaars to slowly building up clients.

In my dream shop I envisioned a wall of colourful yarns of various brand and weight. For now I have Paintbox, Stylecraft, Red Heart, Marvel, Stallion brands and many more.

On the other side are finished items which I crocheted myself or consignment from my friends who crochet. Maybe there will be a rack in one corner were the supplies such as hooks, needles, buttons, scissors or threaders, are displayed.

In another corner is a café to supply cakes, pastries and coffee. There will be tables for patrons to have coffee while crocheting. Then I will have a weekend schedule for free tutorials to the newbies who buys from the shop. I already do free tutorials when I have bazaars.

I also envisioned combining my love of plants inside the shop. There will be different kinds of plants around the shop and of course they are for sale too at the same time giving life to the shop.

Then I am also thinking of venturing into other crafts, like selling craft supplies that are not just about crochet or knitting. Like art crafts.

I know that this is just a dream, which I put aside for now for the lack of funds to capitalize my dream. But I really hope to make it into a reality someday.

I am really glad to see the movie A Love Yarn as it again reminds me of my dream.

Thanks for reading and dreaming with me.

🧡🧡🧡

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12
$ 41.40
$ 41.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

I love reading about your vision Judith! Make yourself a vision board about this dream of yours, make take a few captures from the movie you described too, it can do wonders to help you with your goal.

I strongly believe you will achieve it 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll do that.

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best ka talaga, ate! Push yan. Do what makes you happy! Good evening po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, mag noise muna ako para pang capital. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magagawa mo yan te. . ipon muna 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ito na ang i-goal ko sa read at noise... kailan pa kaya noh! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope, your dream comes true Dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Judit. Really praying for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago