Word of the Day!

25 46
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Great Morning everyone ๐Ÿ˜„, This is the new day of learning again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Todayโ€™s word of the day is a useful one for describing something again the same as yesterday. But It's present-day.

Our word for today is,

iยทrasยทciยทble

It's pronounced: /iหˆrasษ™b(ษ™)l/

It is defined in adjectives as "having or showing a tendency to be easily angered."

SYNONYMS (similar word): irritable, quick-tempered, short-tempered, bad-tempered, ill-tempered, hot-tempered

ANTONYMS (opposite word): happy, good-natured, unangry, pleasant, good-tempered, understanding, gregarious

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

You need to wait and don't easily have an irascible mood.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

You can also review our previous word.

"ne plus ultra"

"amanuensis"

"euphoric"

"revere"

"gregarious"

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

29
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

i like gregarious ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good article bro. This article is a very informative. I already subscribe bro, please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. I subscribed too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

morning to uโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. Hope it will help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow from your article i learned so many things๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my friend.. Thats my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe plz my pofile follow mw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article brother .Thank you for inviting me here to earn .best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. Hope you Like it.. I will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very informative article, thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Hope you learned something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WAO!!! Thanks for the informative post . I will make use of the words henceforth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks. I learn together here.. If you want more visits in my articles I have a lot of informative content there..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't usually use that word but, Thanks to you i try to use it more often. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is really informative. Honestly i do not know that word, thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool article dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm definitely irascible today because I haven't slept well. Have I used it correctly? Another word added to my vocabulary. Thanks for sharing this kind of knowledge, continue doing this good quality article of yours. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very good my friend.. Just take a rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, how's your points today?hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,in general, this is attitude or character was also known as an heat headed person, that always having trouble controlling his anger and emotion,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plus Ultra๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago