We appreciate the presence when it's absence

17 37

February 4, 2022

I had this one moment which literally painful cause I only appreciate something that is present before but now im bear a consequence of missing that thing. I talking about my phone which im too reckless to take care of it. It was the time when I sleep with my phone putting near to my forehead it wasn't give me worry cause when I woke up every morning I always seek any updates on my phone especially Facebook which is my primary source of update and information. I checked out messages and notification if there were any but nothing I see any update. Many more months passed by I consistently sleep with my phone near on my forehead I frequently checked out my phone during 2:00 to 3:00 pm but one time I wasn't checked my phone to check any updates cause I came from a tiring day because of cleaning almost one hectare land full of prairie. I have companion there and we are five person assigned from different corner of the prairie. We terminated those typical grasses that intervenes the natural growth of coconut tree. It end up my day so exhausted like you have to exert more force just to remove grasses. I went home like I've said to my self I will not going back there like that job is for steadfast people.

My phone cracked

Source: Original

That time I couldn't check any updates unto my phone cause I'm so exhausted like I couldn't turn my neck. I woke up this morning and I was shocked cause I couldn't see my phone I checked under my pillow and below my toes but it wasn't there. I only remember that I just put it near on my forehead so I was expecting that it was there like what was my usual routine I grab my phone at my forehead. I checked below my bed and unfortunately I saw my phone with so many cracks but thankfully I can you used it properly cause it doesn't grounded. I was so disappointed and disgruntled about what happen to my phone I wish I could turn back time and put my phone to the right place. My zest wasn't ignite anymore seeing my phone with defects but its still not dysfunctional cause I can used it anyway but the only bothers me is that the cracks that makes me disappointed on what I did. I feel like I only appreciate presence when its absence. I'm not lossing my phone but my point is that if only I taking care of my gadget I could use that for long time. Most of a time if any phone have so many cracks in LCD probably it is considered as dysfunctional cause many days later it will result to grounded. It deliberately touches on their own even though there's no one touching on your phone. Well that's life better to move on than emotionize painful sentiment.

Lesson learned

I have only one thing learned from this incident which literally gives me problem. We must appreciate something that is present right now because someday you'll realize how important a thing is when it's absent. This is not just about the phone I've regret of but I shared this for general purposes. It is not just about a thing it talks about a person especially when you abuse someone's effort. They doing everything just to please you and you just ignore their effort until someone's day an incident happens he/she left you cause he/she cannot take anymore. Then one day you realized that you didn't recognize his effort. Thinking about you only appreciates someone's presence when it's absent. Everything is not our control we can't turn back time to change what happens behind us cause we make our presence doesn't recognize the true value of a thing or person's feelings and we are bearing our consequences. Most people who are doing this stuff don't notice the value of things they've just realized when it's gone. You missed a certain thing cause it gives you satisfaction and pleasure then why you are wasting your time instead of appreciating it? It's better to appreciate things while it is there cause you might miss that when it's left you. We can relate this thought through various things we made wrong cause we only see their worth when they are gone. It is a sad fact when we are appreciating things such as they are giving benefits to us without knowing that we neglected them because sometimes we are one-sided only. I do hope that this message intervenes your thoughts on how we deal with things especially when we are one-sided only. Things may change or even they will leave us when they perceive we are not giving enough time to care for them. As a matter of fact, when we compare stuff to people probably people fluctuate their minds and that will result to terminate their feelings for us. Constant change is change also nothing is irreplaceable than change. We are not constant and the way we think is probably the most complicated ones.

This is just all that I want to share with about things that we will miss especially when they leaves us. Appreciating when they can gives us benefits. Thanks you for reading .

7
$ 0.53
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lara888
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of Jopix404
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's painful. I pray you get another one very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yes thanks for that hope that I CAN BUY ONE SOON.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness . So sorry for what happened to you I am glad you are able to point about two or more lesson on what happened to you m you are really brave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay bro, that's the thing I couldn't back my phones condition before. Instead I must move on and try to find another phone to use. By the way thanks bro for stopping here .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for what happened to your phone but the lesson you said is very important .. we should appreciate things while we have them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right ma'am we should cause sometimes people see the worth of things when it's already gone. That's a nice point of you maM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was during Christmas day last year when I retraced my approach in caring for my phone. I put the phone in my mouth while I was carrying a big bucket of water, suddenly the bucket tore and it left my hand to scatter on the floor with my phone swimming in water. I too it to repair that day and it cost me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad that friend, in my case it is just a scattered crack on the screen but anyways I can use it despite of it. I don't think if my phone will survive for month cause right now it's grounding already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the lesson na kailangan natin i-intact sa mind natin friend na ingatan at i-treasure natin ang mga bagay na andyan sa atin kasi once hindi natin iingatan at pahalagahan mabilis na mawala sa atin yan. Like what you said sa tao, dapat natin pahalagahan yung tao na andyan sa tin kasi pag hindi darating ang panahon na mawala yan sa atin. Yung regrets na sa huli always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said my friend. Alot of people appreciate things and people when they already vanished like they missed those about moments. Tama ka my friend kailangan talaga natin e worth yung mga taong nag cacare sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend that's why we need to care and treasure the things we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ampinge ag imo cp kay daghan rabag nakastore ana nga kalipay nimo hahah. Ag ML makaabsent unya ka ug ma guba na hahah balag maguba ag kaugmaon basta dili lng ag CP sep🤣 unya usa pa mao nay asset nimo nganong cgeh nkag pangitag uyab run 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tanang tambag na ahu nadawat imo ang pinaka nindot haha, was kay klaro tsor dle na noon ko ka duwa ani. Ayay okay lang palit nalang tag bag o.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dre ra palit namo ug cp sep fred download namn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pautanga sa ko tsor. Haha wala pakoy sapi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once had a phone stolen from me in my room back in school and trust me, afterwards it wasn't easy it was as though I lost a part of myself and I couldn't do anything as it felt like the world passed by me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was intended to wrote this content cause I know some people really needs a phone especially when they are earning money through it. It was so sad VinceCharlie when you lost your phone cause you use that for your daily connection about what news are getting trend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago