Writing Prompt #10: Pets

Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Someone, some time ago, made a request. They asked if one of the prompts could be about pets.

JuJuB my little 3 legged, half eared goat. I saved her and she is asking and well outside with her mama and her grandma goats.

I had such a hard time searching my photos for the best Pet pictures.

My little dog, Bok Tui (Fat Boy) loves under covers.

Should I choose only house pets (cats, dogs) or livestock pets? Should I choose only pets that are alive?

Drawing of Jake. This was one of my client's dog. I drew the picture of him. Jake died a few years ago. I also made the tie dye shirt he is wearing in the drawing.

Or only "my" pets?

Or only the pets I've had since I've lived here in Texas?

I've had a lot of "pets" since I've lived here.

I settled on the image of my big dog Angus for the lead and first image.

I don't have a favorite pet. All of my animals are my babies and I love them. Some of them I've had to bring back from the brink of death.

Sometimes I succeed, sometimes I don't. All the time I do my absolute best.

This little rabbit didn't make it.

A special bond develops between animals (I'm a human animal and so are you) when they care for each other.

My first colony of bees was incredibly friendly and docile.

Would you consider insects as pets? I've had "pet" spiders. I consider my bees my babies, too. How about reptiles? I've had pet lizards and pet snakes.

Me holding a bull snake I caught and released. I don't keep bull snakes because they eat my eggs.
Snakey, a hog nosed adder I found and we kept as a pet.

The turkeys are definitely pets. They're quite cuddly and I love them so much.

TomTom the male turkey was cuddly until he wasn't.

The male turkey got mean, but I still cuddle my little PomPom whenever I get the chance.

PomPom

Some people have pet ducks.

Peep, the white duck, is joined by Hank and George. These are my friend's ducks now. Hank and George came from my place.

Some people have a pet buffalo.

Image license free from Unsplash

Some people have pet zebras.

Barney is on top. Dumpster is on the bottom.

Of course, cats. I adore cats. I'm so allergic to them, though. So I don't think I'll have another indoor cat, ever.

What is the most unusual pet you've heard of. What kind do you want? Do you not want any pet?

Tell us why, why not, what kind?

BigDaddy the pygmy goat. He used to just let the chickens hang out on him.

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonica here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

A few notes:

  1. Please read the rules of the community. Although no subject is forbidden, please keep religious quotes and testimony to a bare minimum. Those really fit better in spiritual communities.

  2. The onus is upon the writer to ensure original content. This means please double check your articles do not ping any percentage of plagiarism. @bmjc98 has written a wonderful article recommending several plagiarism checkers.

  3. There's no time limit. These prompts are literally here forever. You may write on any prompt any time however many times you want. Let us know in the body of your article which prompt it is. If you would like to check the past prompts, in order, please look here.

31
$ 17.71
$ 16.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 16
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Omg I love this prompt. Iโ€™ve recently just joined the community and it will be nice to talk about something/someone that I really love โ€” my furbabies. ๐Ÿ’œ thank you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome! Look forward to reading what you've got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs seem to be my favorite pet probably because they are the only pet animal I have had and the people around me keep them. We had a cat when I was a kid. Can't recall much about her time with us. I'm not a good writer and I don't really know much about prompt writing, but I'll give this a shot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, thanks to the person who suggested this writing prompt about pets. I guess it's time for me to share my pets too.

By the way you have a bunch of babies out there. I like goats when they like laughing. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just posted about my cats ๐Ÿ˜….. and wow you have alot of pets. Unique pets ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just love seeing those adorable ones here, ma'am. I am so motivated to write one about pets too so I am giving it a go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wooow, so many pets you have there ๐Ÿค—. I am a pet lover, specifically dogs, cats, birds and rabbits. I was also thinking to write about my pets and glad that your writing prompt is about pets Ma'am jonica ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You surely are a pet lover Miss. You got so many pets, while on my side, I only have dogs and cats but they always fight with each other.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awesome! Read your prompt just now and wrote it when I was walking this morning. Will publish soon. Thanks for coming up with weekly interesting ideas for us!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaaah ๐Ÿฅบ Miss, I am that "someone" who requested you to write about pets. Thank you so much. โค๏ธ I can't wait to write my own article too๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks for the request. It makes things easier, sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of pets po. I like some ofyour pets but I'm coward on crawling structure like snakes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have plenty of pets, julub looks so adorableโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She's my sweet baby girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am familiar with too many pets in my region. I have direct contact with them. You are looking cool with Bull Snake. Our wild life is also against in killing of snakes. I Salute your passion for pets. I hope you will read and like my article about pets.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You know I'm a sucker for animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow i just published an article last day about our pets here. Can i submit it in the community or need to create other article? And oh the Im afraid of snakes but you? Im amazed you catched it. Wow hehez

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can submit it if you update somewhere in there you are using it for the prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay i will update it and will submit it thankyou :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, you have lots of pets! We have three here and I would love to talk about them sometime within this week. I hope you are feeling better, ma'am! โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Meh. Not really. I'm mostly pretending to be ok using "fake it til you make it" philosophy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big Daddy is now the daddy of those three chicky chicks ๐Ÿ˜ They're so lovely! I do have a pet - they're kittens. They're like the owner of our house. They're living like they own every corner of it haha. And I am grateful for having them. They're like my babies too. ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have long waited for this and will be doing my best to write on my lovely pet

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohhh! I so love this prompt. Thank you for this. I love animals, too, but I don't think I can hold any kinds of reptiles tho. I do respect them as I know they are important in the ecosystem.

Thank you for this and will write this one tomorrow. Yay!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've also linked your article about plagiarism checkers. Hope that's ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Thank you for linking my article to yours. I am honored to be tagged by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a pet lover but I will try my best to write on pets as I have many friends who do keep them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can always write why you aren't a pet lover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual, mama, this is a good one. I've always loved pets. Of course I have my picks ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃbut still, I'll get right to it.

How are you holding up?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago