Quick update. I finally got some sleep. Like, 11 hours! Which is good. But I'm still healing and I have to force myself to show down and take it easy. I really hate being sick because my brain never takes a break. There's always something going on up there. But my body... blech.

I have allegies. And because the infection that results from allergies aren't contagious, I (and others) tend to deminish the seriousness of the infection by saying "it's only allergies".

I still have an infection, though.

I'm still weak and tired and even though they're a lot going on in my brain, it is harder to access. I feel like I'm made of jello and trying to move through cotton. Or something...

I may not be on here too much in the coming days/weeks. At least not as much as usual. I'll still get the weekly prompt out. I'm so thrilled so many people are enjoying and using these prompts to write.

But, I'll be a bit scarce for a while and when I come back, I'll have a LOT of reading to do.

DON'T FORGET ABOUT ME!

10
$ 1.05
User's avatar
@JonicaBradley posted 2 years ago

Comments

You are in our prater.May you recover soon.You need more rest.And when you all recover can post here.Have a good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had also allergies and even I avoided the different allergens that can trigger my allergy it will still attacks me. That is why I take daily my anti-allergy pill and even I will skip taking it for a day, I will surely feel already it's symptoms. It really is tiring. Hopefully you will fine soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry as you will come out of this infection successfully. What you need to do is to take some rest. We will be waiting for you to come back. The fact remains that, I enjoyed the last prompt which happened to be my first entry and I wish to continue with the upcoming. I wish you quick recovery... The Lord shall see you through...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I slept 11 hours and 10.5 hours. My body is telling me to slow down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We won't forget you that's a promise. Get well soon. My prayer is with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching till you will be fully available again. Get well quick. Take good care of yourself. Eat well, and rest well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can never be forgotten because your influence is strong. Please, try and rest very well. I wish you more strength. You will be back better and stronger than ever, I believe.

Thoughts and prayers are with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only want and pray for your fast recovery, took good care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello.

I'm glad to hear that you've slept that many hours. Our body needs rest to restore itself. I hope you get better as soon as possible. Happy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take more rest, your readers and your followers will always welcome you when you get back. I like to join the prompt writing tho, just have some draft need to be done hehe.

Anyway, hoping for your quick recovery. Stay healthy, health is wealth!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When I have allergies, I take Cetirizine. It's a medicine for allergies. It might help. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I take all of the daily allergy medications (the brand names are Xyzal and Singulair) I had allergy shots for 2 years, also! I hate to think what my health would be like if I hadn't had those shots!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Cetirizine is an antihistamine used to relieve allergy symptoms such as watery eyes, runny nose, itching eyes/nose, sneezing, hives, and itching. It works by blocking a certain natural substance (histamine) that your body makes during an allergic reaction. Cetirizine does not prevent hives or prevent/treat a serious allergic reaction (such as anaphylaxis). Therefore, if your doctor has prescribed epinephrine to treat allergic reactions, always carry your epinephrine injector with you. Do not use cetirizine in place of your epinephrine."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad to hear. You should try Cetirizine. If you're not sure about that medicine, you can search about it's precautions and dosage. But it works at me all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've taken it. Xyzal is stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago