How I spent my week

19 54
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Time flies fast like a bird in the sky. Few more days and this week will end again. It's like I just blink once and the week will now end.

We have a different style on how we spent a week. Some lie just on their beds, some are so productive, some are just watching. Since I am still young and can't find I job I just do 3 things in a week.


Doing Household Chores

Household chores are an unending task. If you already sweep the floor in the morning in the evening the floor is full of dust again. If you do the laundry today tomorrow you can see many clothes again on the basket. If you wipe the window today tomorrow you need to wipe it again because it is full of dust again.

  • Sweeping the leaves on the yard. I always do this when I was in Grade 5 until now. When I was in Grade 5 we have a journal on which we write the things we do in a day. Since I am a very lazy person before I always do this task and write it in my journal, sometimes I feel that my teacher is getting tired of reading 'I sweep the leaves on our yard'. It is super easy to do and a good exercise in the morning.

  • Washing the plates. Washing plates is an easy task, but I and my brother are always fighting about who will wash the plates. We have a schedule but sometimes the schedule is not being followed. Sometimes my mother gets irritated when we talk about who will wash the plates next meal

  • Doing the Laundry. Doing the Laundry is a hard task especially when you don't use a washing machine. We do laundry once a week. After washing the clothes the next step is folding them and organizing the clothes. I hate folding clothes because it is so boring for me. Lol

  • Preparing Meal. Sometimes I am the one who prepares our meal if my parents are busy then it is my time to prepare a meal for us. Well, I am just proud to say that I am the one who always cooks our rice so perfectly. If there is a cooking rice competition maybe I am the best one who cooks rice I mean I am the champion. 😂

These are the household chores I always do every day/every week.

Using my Cellphone

I always use my cellphone almost the whole day. My mother is always mad at night because we are late to sleep because of using our cellphones. I always use my cellphone but I just use 5-7 apps.

  • Using Facebook, Youtube, and Netflix. I don't want to see posts on Facebook I don't know why I just watch videos there like k-drama, movie clips, and funny videos. On Youtube, I always watch food and also drawing tutorials. I always use Netflix than Facebook and Youtube I always watch anime and movies about science or action movies. I love watching that much and I can spend 5-10 hours of my precious time on it. Lol

  • Using browser. I use Google Chrome for my read cash and Opera for my noise cash. Aside from Netflix I also use my browser all the time. Before I spent more time on noise cash but now I spent more time here on read cash.

I used to play online games before but I got bored into it that is why I stopped playing. Then I focus on watching and also writing and making some noise. 😅

The last one is.....

I am the one who sells on our store

When this pandemic started we decided to establish a 'sari-sari store' since we don't do anything in our house. I am the one who sells ( I mean like a cashier) and also who organize the products. I don't know but if I am the one who is in our store many customers will come but if my brother is there fewer customers will come. While I am in the store I also write articles or read articles. Sometimes I also do my school activities there.


I also do another thing aside from what I mentioned above but I don't want to mention all of it because I don't do them every week.

How about you? How do you spend your week? Share yours too in the comment section or maybe you can make an article too about it. Lol

16
$ 7.49
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 9
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think you need rest. Your week was stressful so far based on my understanding. I dont think I'd do all these listed chores and still be alive. No way. I'm not as strong as you are. Time really files, you close your eyes fir a second and kaboom, the week is already ended.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My days are mostly spent, on reading, writing or watching hehehe what is 'Sari-sari'?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a small retail neigborhood retail shop

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it sounds cute sari sari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My week is always cumbersome most times especially when I go for lectures. I have just Monday to Wednesday to attend Lectures and the rest days to clean up my room and tidy everywhere. I love to cook and I give it time when doing so. My week is always great and I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your life is full of activities and great....if i have that life maybe i love it too. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is just slouch around and tap my smartphones. I'm actually lazy af that's why. But you, you have a very productive day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During weekdays I go to work, I prepare all the things that needed my kids.during weekends I do house chores and babysit my 9months old and 4 years old kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grabe andami naman po niyong gawain ....kung ako iyan baka di ko magawa lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same. I also run our shop during the day. we all deserve some vacation haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am on vacation from school activities today pero diko feel😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so mabait naman po :) Pakihugas na din po pinangkainan namin :) hehe. Happy Friday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good job ka dyan, masipag na bata, your parents are lucky to have you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We did General cleaning also during the week end

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great that you're helping your parents do the household chores. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag di naman po ako tutuong baka may marinig ako na diko gusto😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh. Dapat lang talaga galaw2 tayo para di mapalayas sa bahay ni kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy o, ang sipag naman ng bata na 'to. I guess I have shared mine in my latest article. Pero wala don yung mga iba na mas detailed haha. Nag general cleaning din ako sumakit pa batok at leeg ko sa pag-agiw 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapagod po talaga maglinis lalo na pag tanggal ng agiw

$ 0.00
2 years ago