You're unemployed, where did you get that money?

21 43
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Neighbor - neigh·bor 

/Noun/

One word, eight letters.

One of the most annoying living creatures that ever existed.

In every community, there is always one neighbor who keeps an eye on us, looks at us, and watches our every move. It's as if their lives revolve entirely around us.


July has been a month of abundance for me. Since the beginning of the month, I've been showered with blessings. One of the finest things that has happened in my life thus far is being able to join a platform where there are awesome, less toxic, and wholesome people.

I was able to earn $100 from noise in the month of July before the month ended. I was overjoyed and ecstatic at the same time, since I finally felt like all of my hard work had paid off.

My mother explained to us that she didn't have enough money to pay for our internet bill since the money she did have, or her wage, was going toward the water bill. My siblings were meant to pay the internet payment because they both have jobs, but their payday was still too far away, and the due date was only a few days away.

I haven't told anyone about my savings except for my younger brother. He's the only one who knew that I traded cryptocurrency. And he knows that I have BCH savings. So, I told my mum that I'd be the one who would pay for our internet bill. I need an internet connection too, lol. 

I cashed out $100 from my July earnings in noise. Well, actually, the internet bill only cost $30 or 1,500 PHP. After paying the internet bill, I bought two letchon manok for our lunch and then I only kept 100 pesos for myself and gave the rest to my mum. I don't usually buy stuff for myself, but I like buying stuff for others, lol. I only like buying books, band merch or manga. I told my mum that I do online things to earn a small amount of money. She asked me everything about my online stuff and I also told her everything.

The day after, I went out to buy a banana que because I've been craving for it. Then this lovely, sweet, and very gentle, not annoying neighbor of ours came closer to me. I thought she'd also buy a banana que, so I looked at her and smiled awkwardly lmao. I greeted her and said "Hello, Te" and she smiled back at me. Then, out of nowhere, she suddenly said, "I heard you have a lot of money". And I was like 

 

Lmao. I was so shocked. I didn't see it coming lol. I looked at her awkwardly and said, "uhm, no, I don't have a lot of money" and she insisted that I really do have a lot of money. She even said, "You're still a student, right? I didn't know that you already had a job since I rarely see you coming out of your house. Where did you get that money? "

I started to feel a little uncomfortable and annoyed with her. "I saw you yesterday holding two plastics of letchon manok. Was there an occasion in your house yesterday? " I thought to myself that I only came here to buy banana que but why did I end up having a question and answer portion with her? So much hate.

 "I rarely see you going out," she added. And I said, "yes, I've been busy doing online things". I was about to walk away when she suddenly said, "Maybe you have a foreign boyfriend. That is why".

Ugh, bijj what?? seriously?? What the hell is wrong with you? Ugh, go get a life mf.

I just looked at her and gave her an awkward smile and walked away. I was literally pissed at her at that moment. Hays, Karen, and Marites around the world are getting so annoying to be honest. They like to mind someone's business. Wth. Why can't they just mind their own lives?

This is literally what my face looks like staring at her while eating my banana que


It'll be nice if I really had a foreign boyfriend and it's either Ian Somerhalder (my Damon Salvatore) or +99 others. HAHAHA

Marites and Karen's are one of the reasons why I hate to go out.

Well, I guess you also have this kind of annoying neighbors too. They're all everywhere lmao

Lead image source


Author's Note

Hello everyone, how was your day? It's weekend already, feels like yesterday was Monday lol

Thank you again for passing by and spending some time reading my article.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

11
$ 7.83
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 6
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

That is rude, but also an opportunity to educate. People (especially in developing countries) have an urgent opportunity and need to find new economic paths. The online and gig economies are booming, and people need to change their concept of work to be more open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the actual fvck. Omg I would raise my eyebrows at her. Why would she even mind your life? I'm so done with these type of people who doesn't have anything going on with their life and instead of minding their own business, they would rather mind /butt in to other peoples lives. Get a life! Nakakagigil hahahahaha. Next time you walked out of your house, chin up. Don't look at them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr HAHAHAHAH kagigil eh. Minsan lang din naman akong lumalabas ng bahay 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko Marites at Karen! Mga nagbibigay kulay sa ating buhay. Sinabi mo sana oo may boyfriend ka nameet mo sa noise at read.cash at ayun recruit mo na din dito para sumali. Dito na lang nya buhos pagka karen at marites nya haha! Pero sarap nung lechon ha :D Ang bait mo naman. Pagpatuloy mo lang ang pag sulat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nang kapitbahay niyo.. Galing ng nagturo dun 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were you, I won't even give her listening ears, I would just walk away. Wtf! What concerns her with how much you have got. Some people can just meddle in others business and forget to concentrate on theirs. I know what fit such kind of people. I won't even talk or reply them. Just by walking out on them would do the justice 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so annoying. I just entertained her a little because I don't wanna be disrespectful of I just walk away lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol It's alright then. But at least she should have learnt her lesson not to indulge in other people's business 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LT hahaha 😅 parang mga kapitbahay ko din sa probinsiya, nakita ka lang na nakapang lakad na damit at sasakay ng tricycle, pagbalik mo madami ka nang issue. Wala kasi silang trabaho eh kaya tayo yung tinatrabaho nila, o di kaya nakukulangan pa sila sa trabaho nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga walang magawa sa buhay kaya kung ano ano nalang napagtripan 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawang tawa ako HAHAHAHAHA 😂 hay nako marites bakit ba kasi ang hilig nyo mangeelam aba 😂 invite mo nga ng may magawa naman si ate mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabwisit eh HAHAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, chismosa ampt. Seriously, saan sila kumukuha ng kapal ng mukha para magtanong ano? May ganyan palang tao. Buti samin walang ganyan ee. Walang pakialamanan ng buhay. Or baka wala lang akong naririnig dahil pag nasa labas ako para akong may sariling mundo. Nakapayong ako pero pati daan ko natatabunan dahil sa sobrang baba. Bwahahaha. Or dahil nga naka headset ako 🤔. Hmm whatever sa kanila. Pero grabi talaga 😂. Nanay mo nga dika ni-question diba tapos sya. Ahahanep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu ate, nakakainis at nakakabwisit mga kapitbahay namin dito, makakapal ang mga mukha tas mga plastic. Mga walang magawa sa buhay kundi pagtripan at gawing topic buhay ng ibang tao. Siguro kapag mamamatay mga chismosa 30% sa population dito sa'min ang matitira HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahah, grabi ung percentage wahaha. Sa sobrang bored ba nila sa buhay kaya nila nagagawa. Kahuhusay ay ano, ala imbestigador ampt. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teh pwedeng pasampal dyan sa kapitbahay nyo? Kahit ako naiinis dito tang inumin nya ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang good mood ako that time , sarap pa naman nya tusokin ng barbeque stick 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh..tsk,tsk,tsk.. neighbors. Ang dami talagang Marites sa Pinas.😅 Mga walang magawa sa buhay at bahay. Nakuuuu, kung ako pa yun baka pinatulan ko na ng mainggit ng bongga.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga reporter og mga himantayon, maka bwisit HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are just jealous on you because you earn money, maybe they are not properly literate about apps and websites that can earn money online. I thought she will borrow money from you.🤣🤣Hopefully you didn't slap her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang pinanganak ako na may mataas na pasensya 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago